Customer Reviews for Nicole Nicole Maverick Riding Boot

Nicole Nicole Maverick Riding Boot

Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
75 of 8094%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Review 1 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NorCalT
Location: Northern California
 April 19, 2014

Love this boot!

"I've had this boots a little over a year and get so many compliments on them! I did have to add a heel cup/insole to them because the footbed wasn't very padded and my foot kept sliding to the front, but with that small (and cheap) addition I love them and can wear them all day. Great neutral color that works with black AND earth tones. Love the slightly distressed look and braid detail."
Review 2 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ADSinTexas
Location: San Antonio
 February 19, 2014

Nicole Maverick Riding Boot

"Order this and another pair on line. The other pair was terribly ill fitting and while they were a little bit cuter; I LOVE this booth. I prefer the square toe is has; it's all leather and after the first day of wear; they're pretty much broken in. They were slightly uncomfortable the first day but they've held up. The scratch easily though; only drawback."
Review 3 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tink82
Location: Mississippi
 January 29, 2014

Nicole Maverick Riding Boot

"These boots are beautiful!!!! I have been looking a while for some real leather boots that are versatile, and these are perfect. They do take a day or two to break in, but otherwise they are pretty comfy... I am 5'6" about 130lbs and have teeny tiny calves. These boots are about an inch too loose on my calves, but much better fit than most boots! I fully recommend these boots for someone with toothpick calves... Also, I can wear a 9-9.5 in boots and these fit a little loose, but with a thick wool sock, they fit perfect. I have noticed that these run a little narrow (and I have pretty narrow feet)... These boots look very cute with skinny jeans, under boot cut jeans and my favorite-with tights and a cute dress... I gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to the fact that they are slightly narrow and scuff easily, and my original pair had a slight defect, but ordered another pair and love them... Hope this review helps!"
Review 4 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kathyann
Location: Folsom, Ca.
 December 2, 2013

happy with these boots

"I was looking for brown leather boots that I could wear with skirts and jeans, these fit the bill. The color is rich looking and the braid on the side is a nice addition. They are stiff, but seem comfortable, I haven't worn them for a long period of time yet. These are a good choice for skinny calves, I have a hard time finding boots that fit nicely on my calves and these look great."
Review 5 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PerfectBoot
Location: Carmel, IN
 November 24, 2013

Not for me

"I loved this boot, but I had trouble with the sizing. I bought it an 8.5, but they were too big (I felt like I was wearing clown shoes), I ordered an 8, but they were too small. I can't understand how one half size could be so extreme. I had return them both."
Review 6 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jeletta
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 November 1, 2013

Classic with a little "jazz"

"These were my first pair of riding boots and I must say I'm very happy with them. They are classic but the detail along the side adds just the right "touch" of interest. They can easily be worn dressed up or down... would love to see them made in gray."
Review 7 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Germantown
 October 25, 2013

Love them, great price

"These boots are a great fit, great color, and the leather looks very designer. The price was a steal for good boots. I would rather pay 100-300 dollars for good boots, than waste my time on cheap leather boots to save money. Good buy, will be buying another pair of Nicole boots."
Review 8 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FlyPinay
Location: Minneapolis
 October 18, 2013

Love these!

"I love the unique leather look. They are very comfortable. Wish they came in additional colors!"
Review 9 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeAmore
Location: Redmond
 October 11, 2013

Beautiful Boots

"I tried several riding boots and these pair are the best of the best: good quality, comfortable and beautiful."
Review 10 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
 September 29, 2013

Perfect Boots!

"I'm 5'0" and have had never had luck finding boots that "work" with my short frame. I saw these and decided I'd give them a try and I'm glad I did! The color is very pretty. I wasn't sure about the braiding on the sides until I saw them in person... and I think the braiding is a really nice subtle detail that makes these boots perfect for any outfit. These boots are really comfortable too. After years of hunting for a "perfect" and "affordable" pair of riding boots, I've finally met my match!"
Review 11 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LuluM
Location: South Haven, Michigan
 September 13, 2013

Nicole Maverick Boots

"Very comfortable, very stylish. The braiding up the outer side of each boot is quite fashionable."
Review 12 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Elleon2
Location: New Jersey
 September 9, 2013

All Purpose Boot

"This is my second pair of Nicole Riding Boots. The first ones are still in great condition and the leather has aged beautifully. I bought this second pair because I know the quality is great and they are wonderfully comfortable for walking all day. Couldn't be happier with this purchase."
Review 13 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Eliza28
Location: Kentucky
 September 5, 2013

Love 'em

"I haven't had a chance to actually wear these anywhere yet since Fall weather isn't here yet, but I love the look of them. I debating buying them for quite awhile because I was hoping to find a black riding boot (wish they made this in black). I love this boot because it is SIMPLE. I can't stand all the buckles, straps etc that most boots have. I'm happy that I decided to buy these and I think I'll get a lot of use out of them. I have a feeling it might take a few wears to break them in, as they feel slightly narrow, especially for my left foot. Overall, great quality at a great price!"
Review 14 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linziloo
Location: Rockville, MD
 August 16, 2013

Perfect Classic Boot for Fall

"These boots are the perfect brown and the perfect classic style to go with casual and business casual looks for fall. A bit snug in the upper calf area but I am sure they will stretch a bit with wear. The small heel on this boot makes it the perfect addition to my fall wardrobe."
Review 15 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: diva3
Location: California
 April 10, 2013

Love the look but not comfortable.

"I love the color of these boots and the look. But I didn't find them to be very comfortable compared to other boots I tried on. I like Coconuts Blakely Cognac and BOC Caden Brown boots better."
Review 16 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JesJes
Location: Boston
 April 4, 2013

Great Boots!

"These boots broke in quick after 2 wears and I havent had any problems with them since. The braiding on the sides is very pretty and the brown is a great shade. I love these boots!"
Review 17 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mickkel
Location: Tamarac, FL
 March 27, 2013

Great Boots

"Got these boots for my wife and she loves them! very comfortable and fashionable :)"
Review 18 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Addy7318
Location: Long Island, NY
 March 23, 2013

Great boots in brown

"Ordered these boots as my go to brown boots. They are comfy and wearable for a long day of itinerant teaching. They are true to size. I wear them with a small sneaker sock. I have gotten a lot of compliments on them."
Review 19 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Nayleen
Location: MN
 March 23, 2013

Decent Buy

"I actually bought these boots in store on sale. I love the color and the style of the braid. The only thing Im having trouble with is the tightness around the ankle. Its veyr stiff and it needs to soften it up."
Review 20 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: sunsetave
Location: Alexandria, VA
 March 22, 2013

Beautiful boot!

"I love the color of this boot and the fact that it has a decent heel height. I have a medium width foot and noticed these run a bit narrow. I normally wear a 7 1/2 or 8 and ordered the smaller size which fits well."