Customer Reviews for Nicole Nicole Maverick Riding Boot

Nicole Nicole Maverick Riding Boot

Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
1
75 of 8193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Review 21 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: sunsetave
Location: Alexandria, VA
 March 22, 2013

Beautiful boot!

"I love the color of this boot and the fact that it has a decent heel height. I have a medium width foot and noticed these run a bit narrow. I normally wear a 7 1/2 or 8 and ordered the smaller size which fits well."
Review 22 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Joyful2day
Location: Kansas City, MO
 March 21, 2013

Love them!

"Bought these last winter and I love them! I wear them at least once a week and get tons of compliments!"
Review 23 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JunieG
Location: No Hollywood
 March 20, 2013
"very nice style. However walking with these boots, is not comfortable"
Review 24 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EC87
Location: New York City
 March 20, 2013

Bends at ankle

"Nice looking boot but it bends weirdly at the angle. Also, I have slightly wide feet, as in, I wear regular (medium width) shoes all the time and usually don't have an issue. With these, I do. It hurt after walking in them for 2 minutes! I would up the size but they'd look like they'd run too long. Exchanging :/"
Review 25 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rica999
Location: Lincoln, NE
 March 8, 2013

Love, Love, Love them!

"I love these boots! I've been looking for quite some time to find the perfect ones and these are it! They fit true to size and the braiding detail makes them stand out compared to all the other riding boots. The toe and ankle area was slightly stiff and needed a little bit of breaking in. If you're looking for cute and comfy riding boots, these are perfect!"
Review 26 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoeK8
Location: Toledo, Oh
 February 21, 2013
"Bought these right before a trip to Chicago, they were a MUST due to the snow and bitter cold! They were comfortable enough to walk alound in all day, and kept my feet dry. I did buy a 1/2 size smaller that I normally do, so good thing I tried them on first!"
Review 27 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mama1222
Location: Ohio
 February 11, 2013

Love!

"These boots are quite possibly the cutest I have ever owned!"
Review 28 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mom2my3kids
Location: San Antonio
 February 6, 2013

Great Boots!

"I saw these boots online and then saw someone wearing them in a shopping mall parking lot! I recoginzed them immediately because of the great color and simple braided stitching down the side. I went to my DSW store to purchase them but was out of luck because it was well into boot season, and they were sold out. Taking a leap of faith because I do not like to order shoes online, I did so and was so pleased when they arrived. Cute and comfy and the perfect color. They do fit a tad big for my regular 8.5 sized foot, but I just put on thicker socks and problem solved. One of the best parts about these boots, is that there is a small stretch opening at the top of the calf, so it can accomodate if your calf is big or small. I have received tons of compliments everytime I wear them and even pinned them on Pinterest!"
Review 29 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Sharkbait
Location: AZ
 February 6, 2013

great looking boot

"I had been on the hunt for a great brown riding boot - a simple staple piece. This boot looks so nice, is such a great color and isn't overflowing with buckle details, slouching, etc. I would note that it's not the best for people with a slightly wider calf - they are very snug on mine. I purchased a half size up because I was worried about the calf issue, and I feel like there is a lot of room around my toes. I don't know if getting a half size lower would have made a difference to the calf snugness, but I'm pretty happy with what I have."
Review 30 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fugu
Location: Chicago
 January 30, 2013

Great Fit

"The sizing is spot on. The great part.... the sole extends just past the base of the boot, making your feet appear very slender."
Review 31 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Sus01
Location: CALIFORNIA
 January 26, 2013

Love these!

"Love these boots. The leather looks high quality. I have received quite a few compliments on them. I have worn them with jeans and dresses. Love the versatility of them. Not the most comfy pair but completely worth it."
Review 32 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: chombona
Location: silver spring
 January 24, 2013
"Love it! Great value!"
Review 33 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: harleygurl50
Location: Tennessee
 January 24, 2013

Not what I expected

"Tried these on in store and they were soft and very comfy, but they didn't have my size. Ordered them on line but when I got them the were very stiff. Across the foot (behind the toes) was very tight but they slipped up and down on my heal. Beautiful boot just not comfortable at all to me so I returned them & will try a different kind."
Review 34 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MidtownShoeLover
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 23, 2013

Cool Casual Boot

"Bought this boot to wear with jeans on the weekend and have not been disappointed. Get tons of compliments on the color (the website doesn't do it justice - I bought the brown mahogany colored boot) all the time and the small braid down the side is a nice little detail that helps it stand out, too. Really, really pleased with this boot and I know I'll wear them year after year."
Review 35 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: bostonsh
Location: Boston
 January 23, 2013

Great looking boots with nice subtle detail

"These boots really do look great. They are a really nice color, and look great over jeans or with a skirt. I did get a blister when I first wore them, but have no doubt that once I have a chance to break them in, they'll be very comfortable."
Review 36 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loverofshoes22222
Location: Virgnia
 January 22, 2013

Great Boot

"This is an awesome boot! True to size, great fit, comfortable and very versitile. A must buy!"
Review 37 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Correine
Location: Missouri
 January 21, 2013

Wide heels

"I have a narrow foot with really narrow heels. I tried this boot due to the reviews that stated they seemed to run more narrow. Unfortunately, I didn't find that to be true. As I wore them around my house, they slipped around a lot! I would have love to have kept them because they seemed REALLY comfortable, but they were just too wide. Bummer!!"
Review 38 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Gigi2121
Location: Scottsdale AZ
 January 18, 2013

Gorgeous boots and comfortable too!

"I found these boots on the clearance rack and paid $65 for them! I feel so lucky because they are very well made and the leather looks high quality. It's a classy boot. Also, I am 5'5" and weigh 145 lbs. I don't feel like my legs are skinny at all. But my calves are "average" sized and these boots are very comfortable and hit just below the knee. There is a little bit of elastic so they never feel too tight when I walk. They were borderline snug for the first day I broke them in and now they are perfect! I also have a very narrow foot. Would highly recommend these! Wish they had them in black."
Review 39 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jerseygirlno1
Location: New Jersey
 January 17, 2013

Jerseygirlno1

"I got the Nicole Maverick riding boot they are great boot i had little touble zippering up around my prosthetic leg I tryed little saddle soap then it worked l got of compliments from my co workers and patrons thank God the my dsw store had them in size 12 only thing I wish they had them in black Thank you DSW"
Review 40 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beautiful625
Location: Yonkers ,NY
 January 16, 2013

Love These Boots

"These boots are stylish and comfortable. They pair well with almost anything, from leggings, to denim to any kind of skirt you could think of. The color is great also."