Customer Reviews for Nicole Nicole Maverick Riding Boot

Nicole Nicole Maverick Riding Boot

Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
1
75 of 8193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Review 41 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KariB
Location: Greenville
 January 16, 2013

Great Boot!

" I absolutely love this boot. Fit is just right and so comfortable!! Leather is very good quality. "
Review 42 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Megizy
Location: SD
 December 26, 2012

Great Buy

" I love the color of the boots, i was not disappointed when i saw it because it looked just like the picture posted online, i got it without any problems as it arrived on time and wore it to work, it looked really nice with my jeans and sweater but i believe will look great too on a dress.
Am glad i bought a half size bigger than regular shoes because it does run slightly narrow, i felt a pinch at the end of the day but i can tell you that it did a great job as i work with four-five year old's and was mostly on my feet, walking around and did not get any blisters after an eight hour work day. i loved how it fit well around the calf, not tight and not loose either. i am definitely keeping this leather boots ,i hope with more wears it will widen up a little bit more. Great boots!
"
Review 43 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Babs38
Location: Kew Gardens Hills. NY
 December 19, 2012

Roomy riding boot with nice braid detail

" I really like the color of these boots. Out of the box, they look and feel like an expensive pair of boots. The braid detail is a nice touch. I were a size 8.5 M. They fit fine in width and there is room in the toe. When I walk in them the back of my heel does come up slightly, so they feel a bit loose. I maybe could have gone down a half a size, but I like to have some wiggle room in case I want to wear a thicker sock. Overall I am very happy with these boots. "
Review 44 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeDiva69
Location: Atlanta GA
 December 18, 2012

Excellent Riding boots

" I wear a size 10 and my feet are on the widerside and fell in love with these boots once I tried them on in the store. I get compliments whenever I wear them. The color is rich and the leather is durable. Best buy of the season!!! "
Review 45 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aksana
Location: Memphis, TN
 December 15, 2012

Love these boots!

" The store did not have my size so I had to order online and was worried that they would be small. I loved them in-store because my calves are skinny and these boots, one of the few, are for skinny calves. I was so happy when I received the boots because they are all I wanted in riding boots: comfy, fit me well, brown with nice side braid detail. A great deal for the price! "
Review 46 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: sharonkerman
Location: Midland Texas
 December 13, 2012

Nicole Riding Boots

" These nice-looking boots did not work for me. My normal size did not fit--too long and too big for my skinny calves. I've ordered a replacement in another brand and I'll keep trying until I find a pair that will work as I love boots. "
Review 47 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kabre
Location: brandon fl
 December 12, 2012

Great Boots

" Super comfortable and they go with everything! "
Review 48 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: egigs
Location: New York
 December 9, 2012

Beautiful boot

" I absolutely love the way these boots look! The only problem is I cannot wear them for a very long time. I think it is me though. A good friend of mine has the same pair and says they are comfy. maybe they are too narrow for me. I wear them anyway because they are beautiful. If I go to dinner or someplace where I am able to sit for most of the time they are fine, but I could never wear them dancing or walking around. "
Review 49 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Pelagia
Location: Los Angeles
 December 1, 2012

Comfy

" These boots are beautiful for a casual and elegant outing. I'm usually 7.5, but that size was too big. 7 was too small. I will keep the 7.5. "
Review 50 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cheus28
Location: Fishkill, NY
 November 28, 2012

I finally found them!

" I'm 5'2" and have a more narrow calf, which I didn't realize until looking for some tall boots. It took me FOREVER to find tall boots that didn't make my knees look broken. Very fitted through the entire shaft leaving less room at the top than most boots. They look great with skinny jeans and tights, and with regular boot cut jeans. Comfort is not super great, but should be fine with some breaking in. "
Review 51 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Philomena12
Location: Bergen County, New Jersey
 November 27, 2012

Great boot

" Comfortable, well-crafted boot and looks great with leggings and skirts alike. Great buy too. Wish they had it in black. "
Review 52 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EverythingisAOK
Location: NYC
 November 26, 2012

Love these boots... and love this store

" This was my first purchase from DSW and I am now hooked! Great boots -- comfortable, good quality, and stylish. "
Review 53 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: momto3
Location: Arkansas
 November 21, 2012

Love!

" I received my boots yesterday and I am in love! I ordered my usual size, 6, and they fit perfectly with maybe a little extra room. I'm 5' tall and 107 lbs. These come up to just under my knee and fit nicely around my calf without being too roomy, which is what I was hoping for. The color is gorgeous. Walked around town today and they were comfy all day. "
Review 54 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ashpash
Location: nebraska
 November 17, 2012

couldnt be happier!

" my nicole maverick boots just arrived and im in love! they are incredibly comfortable and super stylish. they are a very rich deep color and look expensive. very impressed with their quality. i feel like my money went a long way. i purchased mine a 1/2 size smaller and they fit perfectly. you will definitely make a statement with these boots! "
Review 55 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jamien9
Location: Houston, TX
 November 12, 2012

love my boots!

" These boots were just what I was looking for. I wanted no buckles, very simple. I also wanted not too brown but not orange either. These boots were the perfect sleekness and perfect color.
I am 5'2 and 112 lbs and they stop about 2 inches below my knee. I also have small calves so the 14 inch circumference is perfect. If you have bigger calves, they do have elastic to stretch out.
If you are looking for a modern, sleek riding boot, these are perfect!
"
Review 56 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mdinmn
Location: Denver, CO
 November 10, 2012

good boot for casual wear

" comfortable boot with stylish details. Good with jeans, cords or casual skirt. Like the color and pebble texture. Not crazy about the braid up the side because the stiching goes right through the center of the braid so it looks cheap but I plan to wear mostly with jeans or pants so I will keep these. "
Review 57 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smsaunders
Location: Georgia
 November 7, 2012

Adorable! Not too wide in the calf!

" I love these boots. Very simple and classy style. I have super skinny calves, and I usually can't wear even the dressy boots because they're too baggy around the calf. And while these didn't hug my calf all the way around, they certainly aren't too big or wide. The ankle is also narrow which makes it look trim and not baggy around the ankle, either. I LOVE these boots! I will say, though, that I tried on a couple of pairs of Lucky brand boots and they were super comfy. These aren't comfy. The bottom is pretty hard. But they're so stinkin' cute that it's worth it! "
Review 58 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LizaK
Location: Austin
 October 31, 2012

Perfect brown!

" Looooooove this boot. The brown is goregous, nice texture, and feel. The small braid detail makes it perfect to dress up or down! I love the squared toe as well. Comfy and just enough room in the calves. This boot will fit right in to my fall wardrobe definitely a staple! "
Review 59 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kdwheats
Location: Denver
 October 30, 2012

Love them!

" They have a beautiful design, they're comfortable, classy - couldn't be happier. "
Review 60 for Nicole Maverick Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoemomnj
Location: nj
 October 28, 2012

returned

" ordered this boot online because previous reviews said they wear comfy but had to return because they ran big and were very uncomfortable. stiff in the front of boot on top of the foot were the ankle starts. very disappointed because the are very attractive and a great price. "