Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot

Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (203 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
59
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
3
178 of 20388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sarawithanh
Location: Northern Virginia
 October 17, 2014

please RESTOCK THESE FOR WINTER 2014!!!!

" Dear DSW.
Please restock these boots for winter 2014. I MUST get another pair. I love the black ones I have. My mom loves her black ones too. We saw the brown ones on a girl and they looked so great - but we both regret not making that purchase last winter.
Its the end of October - boot weather is back. Please restock!!! "
Review 2 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KP12
Location: Bethesda, MD
 October 13, 2014
" These riding boots are perfect. My old brown boots hurt my feet, but I loved the distressed look of them. I got these to replace them, and I love these! They are comfortable and true-to-size. The distressed look is just what I wanted. "
Review 3 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stylebug
Location: Dallas, TX
 July 12, 2014

Beautiful color and comfortable boots

" I love these boots! I wore them over skinny jeans during the winter. They are perfect length. I recently saw they were on clearance but same price as when I bought them in February when also they were on clearance. Must be b
Very popular.
"
Review 4 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jomom
Location: washington
 January 20, 2014

Great boots!

" Would definitely buy these again. My daughter has a pair and I envied her as they are so adorable so I finally got my own pair. Quick shipping and nicely packaged with a coupon! Thanks DSW "
Review 5 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ss328
Location: NJ
 January 9, 2014
" I was so excited to get these boots in the mail until I did & could not zip them up without a struggle. I've never had this problem with any other boot & I've never had to buy wide calf. there also seemed to be too much room in the foot of them. I'm hoping I can exchange these for a smaller size in wide calf & have better luck because they are really cute. "
Review 6 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bennybomb
Location: Eau Claire, WI
 December 24, 2013

Great Looking boot

" Purchased these as a gift for someone that had the brown pair as well. She ranted and raved about liking the Brown ones so much I picked up the additional color. I don't have first hand experience wearing them however sounds like they are extremely comfortable after a short break in. "
Review 7 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeloverRose
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
 December 4, 2013

The prefect boot

" These boots are beautiful! I even get compliments from men. I ordered them in cognac treated it with shoe protector so they stay beautiful. I'm 4 foot 11 " and they were not to tall for me. Although they do run a little narrow on the calf. The first couple of uses I needed help zipping them up, but after a few uses I was able to zip them up myself. After a couple of uses they are comfortable enough to wear all day. "
Review 8 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stephied
Location: Dallas TX
 November 8, 2013

Love them!

" I have the dark brown pair and just bought the black ones. I have been looking for black boots for a while and kept comparing all of them to the brown Blakelys, so just decided to bit the bullet and get the same ones in black.They fit really well and have been a staple of my winter outfits. I get tons on compliments on them..... LOVE THEM!! "
Review 9 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amber13
Location: USA
 November 6, 2013

Love these!

" These boots are great! The buckle detail is just right and the boots are lined inside. Heel is not high, in fact it's pretty nondescript, so they are very comfortable. I ordered three pair and these were the ones I chose(The return was SUPER easy at the store!). Nice enough to wear with a skirt, but casual enough to pair with jeans. I don't ride horses so I can not attest to that aspect of them. "
Review 10 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 5, 2013

Coconut blakely riding boots

" Boots are nice. Size is a little larger than your usual. I needed a 1/2 size smaller. A little snug in calf area but not uncomfortable. "
Review 11 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IpsaScientia
Location: Cincinnati
 October 5, 2013

Exceeds expectations

" Size 7
I'm only 5'2" and I have very muscular calves so I have a lot of trouble finding knee-height boots that will fit properly. Generally I find boots that are advertised as wide calf still won't zip for me. These were the perfect circumference. Additionally, they nip in at the ankle slightly, so you don't end up looking like you don't have any ankles at all. I think that the straps help emphasize your ankle as well, overall giving a very complimentary look. The Cognac color looked a lot better when I received the boots than it did online, a pleasant surprise! "
Review 12 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kenzer
Location: Utah
 September 26, 2013

Great riding boots

" Bought these last year and I am obsessed with them. I've never been able to buy riding boots because of my calves but these fit like a glove, even with jeans inside. I get compliments on them all the time, they are SUPER comfortable and have held up really really well in the rough Utah winters. I'm contemplating buying another pair! "
Review 13 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sheka310
Location: Westbury
 September 25, 2013
" Very comfortable and stylish "
Review 14 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Poesy
Location: New Jersey
 August 5, 2013
" Purchased these boots in cognac last fall and wore throughout the season. Very pleased with the make, comfort, and wear.
The split top in the back increases the comfort and ease of mobility. However, the corners did curl out a little bit by the end of the season (normal wear).
Worked great with skinny jeans tucked in and with tights.
Love these boots and look forward to another season with them!
"
Review 15 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmmalinowski
Location: Michigan
 May 27, 2013

not what I thought

" I didn't realize when I was looking at the pictures online that the back of the boot is open at the top. This would be great to help movement if the boot was really tight, but it isn't on me. I specifically bought this boot because of the reviews saying it had a very narrow shaft. Admittedly, I have ridiculously skinny calves (chicken legs as my husband puts it) but they are quite loose. Then factor in the way the leather pulls away at this split, and it doesn't look good the way a boot with a truly narrow shaft would fit. Mentioning leather, I was disappointed by the look of the leather on the brown boot. Although it is real leather, it looks a high quality imitation. "
Review 16 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SBUCF
Location: Orlando, FL
 May 20, 2013

Kind of fits...

" I read other reviews about the calf circumference being too small for other average size ladies so I was slightly worried they wouldn't fit in that regard. However, the boot shaft zips up fine with socks, tights and even skinny jeans inserted. The problem I have is getting my foot into the boot. The heel box (I don't know what else to call it) is a struggle to get into. However, once my foot (and jeans, etc) are in, they zip up and fit comfortably. I've just never had to wrestle with boots before. "
Review 17 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SandSand
Location: Pasadena
 May 6, 2013

Comfortable

" These shoes are very nice looking and comfortable. However, I think they run 1/2 size big. I ordererd a 7 and I feel they are kind of loose. Anyway, I am keeping them. "
Review 18 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: diva3
Location: California
 April 10, 2013

My Favorite Boots of All Time!!!!

" I searched and searched for the perfect brown boot and I found it!! I tried on 8 different styles of boots from DSW and I liked these the best! I ordered these in all 3 colors too, but I returned the Brown and Black. I didn't think they compared to the Cognac. I kept the Cognac, definitely the best color, Cognac! They look really rich and expensive. They have a worn look to them and I think that makes them stand out from any other boot! Look great with skinny jeans and leggings. These are really comfortable, low heel height, perfect for walking in throughout the day. The buckles do click a little bit when you walk, but I don't mind it at all. Kinda fun! I have small calves and these fit great! I tried on the wide calf, and way too big. If you don't know which calf size, order both and then return the one that doesn't fit, free in store returns. Also, if you are looking for a super comfortable boot and that's the #1 priority, order the BOC Caden brown boot! Amazingly comfortable. I like the style of the Blakely boot the best though so these are the ones I kept, but I may order the BOC boots in the fall. Those are my 2nd pick! If you order the Blakely boots in Cognac, you will be in love!! I am! "
Review 19 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShoeAddict999
Location: Rochester,NY
 April 2, 2013

Love them

" I just love these boots. They look great with skinny jeans or a cute skirt. Super cute. I'm a 8.5 but ordered a 9. I'm happy with the 9. "
Review 20 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laura92
Location: DC
 March 17, 2013
" Looks great! Not much padding on the sole, but comfortable nonetheless. "