Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot

Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
59
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
3
175 of 20088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Review 21 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bballplayer2013
Location: NH
 February 24, 2013

Okayyy!

"These boots were pretty expensive! I ordered them in brown and lived the color! I loved the color, the style, the look, everything!......EXCEPT the quality of leather!! The leather seemed wayy too thin and flimsy for a $150 (on sale) boot. The buckle strips at the ankles were noticeably sewn on and it just wasnt the quality I wanted for the money, so I returned them :( I wish they were better quality because other than that they are beautiful!"
Review 22 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Minerva083
Location: Chula Vista
 February 22, 2013

Normal

"I bought these boots about one month ago, and i wasn´t totally convinced in buying them because in find them to expensive and there not even 100% leather. But well, there pretty, a little big, I bought them a size smaller. There are very fashionable and nice."
Review 23 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rogers82
Location: Houston
 February 21, 2013

Narrow

"I was super excited to order these boots. I measured my calf and lower leg to make sure they would fit. Everything seemed in order with the sizes mentioned on the website. However, these are really difficult to zip up over my calves. I'm trying to break them in but I wish they were easier to wear. And my calves aren't huge."
Review 24 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: g123456m
Location: Stamford, CT
 February 17, 2013

Worth the money!

"I bought these in a size 6 with a regular width/calf in December for work at a retail store where I am on my feet all day. They are excellent boots but here's the thing, you hae to break 'em in first. The first day I wore them they were killing me (they pinched my bunions and toes) but after wearing them 4 days (about 7 hours each time) they didn't hurt at all because my foot had molded to the shoe. Sometimes they pinch my bunions if I've been on my feet too long (8+ hrs) because my feet swell, but if you don't have bunions you shouldn't feel a thing. Anyway it's totally worth breaking them in. They keep out the cold very well and my feet do sweat a bit in them sometimes but it's worth being warm. I'm not sure if it's real leather because I've stepped in big puddles and through the CT snow a few times and the "leather" is unaffected plus the shoes didn't get wet on the insides. The fronts feel hard and they are extremely durable. The grip on the bottom is okay, it's not hiking-boot good but they do keep some traction if you are stepping on ice. I could run in these very easily. They are super cute too I've received soooo many compliments on these. Very versatile as I can do manual labor in them or wear them with a dress to a clothing retail store. I am a 5'1 and they come to an inch below where my knee cap ends. My calves are 14 inches, with tights the boots fit just to my leg and with skinny jeans/pants they are a bit tight and a bit hard to zip so if you have calves bigger than 14 inches, even by a little, get the wide calf. Overall I love these boots and think they are worth the money."
Review 25 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kelzo
Location: NJ
 February 12, 2013

Love these boots

"I'm a huge fan of Coconuts boots. I have another pair from a few years ago and they've worn great over time. I knew when looking for a pair of black riding boots (that didn't look like Santa or Motorcycle boots), that this was the brand for me. They take a few wears to break in, but once you've worn them a few times, you'll be hooked. The leather is soft but durable and I think these fit as advertised. I just might order them in brown too!"
Review 26 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abc124
Location: Manchester, CT
 February 12, 2013
"These boots are perfect! Extremely comfortable, not too wide or tight at calf, and look good layered with liners or plain with leggings/dress. I love the chocolate brown color to, goes with everything and can be dressed up or down."
Review 27 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tuliplc81
Location: chelsea, mi
 February 6, 2013

Runs too narrow in foot - had to return

"I loved these boots but they were very small and narrow in the foot and calf. I exchanged them for the wider calf version but they were still too snug. For the record I'm a size 6 so it wasn't that I'm overly heavy or that I typically need a wide calf. Very disappointing."
Review 28 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kris30
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 February 5, 2013

LOVE THESE!

"These are by far my favorite pair of boots I've ever owned! I've had to go through about four or five pairs to finally find these and feel completely satified. The height, width, color-every detail- is perfect. I'm 5"10 so I needed a tall enough boot and these are just perfect. As the other reviewers stated, they ARE a destructed type of look. Not like in the picture where they're a solid brown. That's why I love them though. They look like a beautiful pair of vintage boots that will go with almost anything. HIGHLY recommend these!!!! ps. they're REALLY comfy too : ) Enjoy!"
Review 29 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: AbbyinNY
Location: New York
 February 2, 2013

Great boots

"These boots are beautiful. I bought an 8, I usually wear an 8.5 but the length of the 8 is fine. The width is a little snug but I think it will stretch to be just fine. They seem to be great boots so far!"
Review 30 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: oawade
Location: Indiana
 January 31, 2013

Awesome!

"I love these riding boots! I got many compliments on them. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a nice riding boot at a decent price."
Review 31 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mjahn
Location: virginia beach
 January 29, 2013

blakely riding boot awesome

"this is the best boot i have ever purchased! i have been trying to find a great brown boot staple for my closet.... this is it! i even bought it in the black two weeks later! LOVE THEM!!!"
Review 32 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Jenny1234
Location: Irvine
 January 26, 2013

Comfortable, but a bit tight

"I live in a pretty cold area, and it's sometimes hard to fit thicker socks into the boot. Also, the toe is a bit pointier than I would have liked."
Review 33 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: notisolde
Location: Minneapolis
 January 24, 2013

Great boot!

"This boot is beautiful - wonderful style and feel absolutely fantastic and unexpectedly polished while wearing them. However, I had to return them as they were just *too* big for my small calves (12.5" at largest) which was a disappointment, though not a huge surprise. Honestly, if you're not sure about these boots - TRY THEM!! I loved them so much I nearly had them tailored to fit my calf. That's how great they are! NOTE: if you have "too-small" calves for standard shafts check out duoboots.That's kind of my only go-to at this point."
Review 34 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoes4Ever987654321
Location: Raleigh, NC
 January 23, 2013

Finally!

"Found these boots in a local store after looking for boots for a long time. They have a worn-in appearance which is what I was looking for in a casual boot. Great boots with a great fit and style."
Review 35 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSWShopper1942
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 22, 2013

These boots are great!

"These boots fit nice and snug on the calf and they are comfortable enough to walk in all day."
Review 36 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: JWing
Location: West Salem, WI
 January 21, 2013
"The tip of the shoe by your toes was a little bit narrow. Other than that for fit, it was true to size. The color was a little lighter than I thought it would be. Very cute :)"
Review 37 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TexasLady88
Location: Austin, TX
 January 21, 2013

Love these!!

"I looked all over for cute riding boots and these were just the right pick. They are very cute, fit true to size and I have a thin calf and they fit great. Most riding boots I tried on were huge on my calf. These are super comfortable and look great with skinny jeans, leggings and more! I would buy again in another color!"
Review 38 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BabyRN
Location: Illinois
 January 20, 2013
"I loved the way the boots looked online but I don't like the gap at the back of the boots when I wear them. It makes a gap at the top of the calf that I don't like. I wanted them to be more snug at the top the they way they are supposed to be when worn by competition riders. They are a bit narrow around the foot but that I can deal with. They will break in I'm sure. Unfortunately the sole of the right boot is bunched up/wrinkly so it feels bumpy when I wear them. Not glued in right. Plus there isn't much foot support in the soles; they are stiff and flat feeling. I am not one to return items though. It is such a hassle. Because of the stiff and wrinkled up soles, I won't be able to recommend them to a friend. It also discourages me from buying online. I really like to try on shoes and boots before I buy them. Someone mentioned in a previous review that the leather looks cheap but I don't agree with that. They are a classy looking boot."
Review 39 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: blueflamemom
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 18, 2013

Nice Boot

"I wanted a brown boot to wear with leggings and tights - this one is a great choice - however, it's more of a cognac than a true brown. Regardless, it still works for me. I have athletic calves, and have had no problems with the boot shaft being too tigh. I also have wide feet...no problems with that either!"
Review 40 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: clhc
Location: Washington
 January 18, 2013

Great Detail

"These boots are very comfy and the cut out in the back makes these boots very attractive"