Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot

Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
59
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
3
175 of 20088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Review 41 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DreaSnaf
Location: California
 January 18, 2013

Love these boots!

"The boots are simple, but nice. I have a 14" calf and these boots fit great with skinny jeans. I have worn them all day in several occasions and they have been comfortable. I've gotten so many complements on the black boots, I'm thinking about ordering them in brown."
Review 42 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: reviewer18458201
Location: Augusta, GA
 January 16, 2013

Really like this boot

"I've worn these once so far, and they were great. They were a little more snug than I was anticipating but still comfortable. Didn't have to break them in at all!"
Review 43 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Blueheaven
Location: Indianapolis
 January 15, 2013

Riding Boots

"The Coconuts Blakely Riding Boots are a fashion statement. They make any outfit stand out. The buckles on the side add flavor to the boots. They are simply but fashionable. The boot is a bit narrow so those with wider feet need to try a different boot because they can be a little uncomfortable after wearing them for awhile."
Review 44 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scmom3
Location: SC
 January 15, 2013

beautiful boot

"I ordered the dark brown. Love the color & quality of leather. Very comfortable. Ordered size 8 & they are true to size. My calf is 14" & boot fit snugly with room for skinny jeans. Did not like the cut out at back of boot, it left a gap between boot & top of calf that I did not like. For that reason only I will be returning them. Everything else I loved about these boots."
Review 45 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Kelly10ND
Location: North Dakota
 January 13, 2013

Cheap looking

"I was extremely disappointed in these boots.They look so much nicer online, they felt like something you'd buy for about 39.99 not for 150$. I am returning them. DO NOT buy these boots if you're looking for a "real" leather look."
Review 46 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: SuzyQ15
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 January 13, 2013

discription not accurate

"I am a petite 5' woman and for me to purchase boots that will fit me correctly an accurate description is necessary. Unfortunately the shaft height is more than 15" and the width is 141/2" at the very top of the boot. My calf at the widest is 13" and I could not even zip them up halfway while wearing stockings. So there was no possibility of tucking jeans in. If the measurements were as described they would have fit and I would have loved to kept them. The look and feel of the leather was of high quality. But now I must sent them back."
Review 47 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Clare822
Location: Fort Worth
 January 12, 2013

Disappointed . . .

"I ordered these in the Cognac color because when I saw them "online" they looked SO nice, they were exactly what I was looking for, BUT when I finally received them, I was extremely disappointed, they looked "nothing" like the picture online, they were way TOO distressed looking, not my style at all :( I ended up returning them."
Review 48 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yulee
Location: Lords Valley, PA
 January 12, 2013

Not what I expected.

"I was so excited about getting these boots. I really liked the deep cognac color in the website picture, but in real life, it is a lighter color with a fake vintage "worn out" look which I don't like. The open part on the top back of the boots actually stick out because of the stiff leather quality. These made them look cheap. It is true to size."
Review 49 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LindseySP
Location: Albany, NY
 January 12, 2013

FINALLY found my boots!

"I have been looking for great black boots for about 3+ years and I can't believe I finally found a pair. I have had so much trouble finding boots because I have very small calves and every pair of boots I've tried on always looks huge and ridiculous because my legs don't fill the shaft of the boot. I ordered these after reading the many reviews that said that the shaft of these boots was very tight, and I'm so glad I did! These boots are the closest I've ever come to the perfect fit on my legs and they also are really beautiful boots that look great over skinny jeans. I just received them yesterday so I have no way of knowing how they'll hold up over time, but I'm just so happy to have found them that I had to get on here and recommend them to others. If you have small calves (mine are 12" around), you might want to try these boots. Additionally, this is WAY more than I've ever spent on shoes/boots but I after the search I've been through, I felt it was worth it if they actually fit and would be my perfect go-to boots for the cold months of the year. Worth the investment."
Review 50 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: dishoelover
Location: Boston, MA
 January 11, 2013

Wanted to like!

"I saw these online and had to have them. Unfortunately, the Cognac color is much more distressed and textured in color than it shows online. I wasn't looking for this- Not really able to dress it up with it being so distressed looking. The sizing was a bit off for me as well. I usually take a size 8, for some reason I had to go up to an 8 1/2 and there was a large gap at the top of the boot behind my calf. Just over all, did not fit well and did not like the color for such an expensive boot."
Review 51 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gpatty
Location: california
 January 10, 2013
"The boots fit perfect! perfect in sizing. they are comfortable and the leather has a worn in soft feel. Very comfortable!"
Review 52 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boysnberries
Location: Nashville
 January 10, 2013

Great boots

"These boots are great for dressing up or down. Love the vintage look the cognac boots have."
Review 53 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: shoechicagodsw
Location: Chicago
 January 10, 2013

these are alright

"I ordered these and the Coconuts Bernie Riding Boot because I really liked the buckle details on these but the leather pattern was not what I expected. I don't like boots with overly destroyed leather and these had leather that looked like someone had scratched it in patches. When you run your hand over the leather you can feel the indents in the leather. Also, the open part on the top part of the calf sticks out funny in the back. I have very small calves which have made it a struggle to find boots and these were just not a good fit for me."
Review 54 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DEELYNNE
Location: Hot Springs, AR
 January 8, 2013
"Excellent boot"
Review 55 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kelleyellek
Location: CT
 January 5, 2013

They're Perfect

"These boots just arrived yesterday and I love love love them. They fit perfectly and they're so comfortable. I love the buckles - they add a little bit of extra but they're still wearable under bootleg jeans. I love them with a skirt, though!I wore them for the evening within hours of them arriving, and they were just perfect. I want more colors!"
Review 56 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RG123
Location: Chicago
 January 2, 2013

Best Boots

"These are the most comfortable boots with a low heal. Easy on and off. I am tall, 5'10", and they are tall enough and have enough room in the calf that I didn't need to order the wide calf boots. I am ordering a 2nd pair in black."
Review 57 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SacMama3
Location: Sacramento
 January 1, 2013

Great Boots

"I purchased these boots in brown and loved everything about them (look, style, fit, feel). They are the most comfortable pair of boots I have owned. I love the style and love that they are also comfortable. I liked the brown ones so much I decided to order the black ones too. I have not been disappointed! These are great boots and well worth the cost."
Review 58 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ntamma
Location: Louisiana
 December 31, 2012

Finally! the boots i've been waiting for

"I've been searching for the "right brown boot" for a couple of seasons now. the camel ones were too light, chocolate were too dark. and then many of the flatter boots were too chunky looking to look cute with dresses. and other were too $ or not comfortable. i felt like goldilocks... and then I found the boot that was just right. dark tan color, comfy, cute with dresses or jeans, good price. i've gotten tons of compliments. i would totally buy these again! btw - i have slightly larger calves and they were a little tight around at first but have loosened after wearing them with jeans 1-2 times."
Review 59 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trace62
Location: CT
 December 30, 2012

Great Boot for the Price

"Low heal, supple leather, flattering style. Looks great with leggings, jeans and skirts."
Review 60 for Coconuts Blakely Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: truextears
Location: New York, NY
 December 29, 2012
"After reading everyone's reviews, I got these boots in half a size bigger and it was the right choice. With socks and tucking jeans into the boots, it is necessary that you get it a little bigger. But overall, great color and quality! They're versatile and look amazing with jeans, perfect for everyday weawr in the fall weather."