Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Outlawed Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Outlawed Boot

Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
44 of 5088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GwensMama
Location: San Antonio
 October 31, 2013

Beauty and Comfort

" Every Fall/Winter I'm on the hunt for "the perfect boot" and after buying these boots on a whim, I must say that these were the best whim purchase ever!
I bought the brown pair, first, then bought the black pair two days later (after reading all the positive reviews). When I received the first pair I was in awe when I opened the box! They are gorgeously crafted and well put together, the leather is of awesome quality and when I tried them on (with socks, of course) they fit like a glove (and true to size). They are very comfy and they go well with skinny jeans and leggings, you can dress them up or dress them down!
"
Review 2 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SusanLK
Location: Webster Texas
 March 29, 2013

Love the Boots x 2!

" I purchased a pair of these in the two-tone brown at a local DSW. They fit so well from the moment I put them on, I had to have them. I have been looking for a pair of black boots with a decent heel and have compared every boot I tried on to the brown Outlawed boots I purchased. Using that boot as my standard made it very difficult to find something else. I was searching the website and found that the Outlawed came in black and decided if one pair was good, two pair would be great! These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I tell my friends I could sleep in them. The only difference between the original pair and the black boots is the black seem to be a little narrower; however, that could be because the boots purchased at the store may have been tried on by many different feet and were slightly stretched. The leather on both pair is beautiful, the straps are unique, and they are real attention grabbers! I have gotten many compliments on them. They go great with leggings or jeans. I LOVE THEM! "
Review 3 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gb0dms
Location: Chicago
 March 12, 2013
" Love these basic boots with a bit of sass, very comfy and I wear them all the time "
Review 4 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: deserthare
Location: AZ
 March 6, 2013

Gorgeous Boot

" I love the leather and the look of this boot! I found it to run true to size and it is very comfy. I have slender legs and my only complaint is that it is a little too wide at the top to look right with a shorter skirt, but looks great with jeans! I would love to have it in black too! "
Review 5 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sdebeziers
Location: Lowell, MI
 March 1, 2013

These boots rock

" Very comfy, and I love the straps. these look awesome with skirts and funky tights or skinny jeans. Would definitely recommend "
Review 6 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GreenEyesIrish
Location: North Carolina
 February 20, 2013

Stunning!

" I have these in brown and LOVE them! They are absolutely stunning. Every person who saw me with them at DSW commented on how beautfiul they are. The compliments have continued in the "real world." The calf does seem to run a bit narrow, as they are tighter than any other pair of boots I own. "
Review 7 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JEZP
Location: Phoenix
 February 18, 2013

Boots

" I bought these boots because they look amazing and are super comfortable to wear. I had to return them, however, because they were too big around the calves. Too much space = not a perfect fit. Otherwise, I would still have them! "
Review 8 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: Higgair1
Location: vancouver, WA
 February 18, 2013

loved them

" Absolutely loved these boots but they ran small so I had to return them. They didn't have my size so I had to go without. They were adorable and soo bad they ran so small. "
Review 9 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LeeChickadee
Location: Michigan
 February 4, 2013
" Out of the box they are cute and seem to be comfy. The color doesn't seem to be quite as dark as in the picture and just to note, at the toe and heel the leather is darker than the rest of the boot. It shows this in the display picture but I didn't notice it until after the fact. My only real issue is that I've always considered myself to have average sized calves but they are tight around the calves and I can't exchange them because the wide calf isn't available in my size. I'll wear them with leggings until they stretch out because jeans will not fit under the boots. I am keeping them because they are super cute and the boot shaft will stretch. All in all a good buy for a great price. "
Review 10 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Charle
Location: Houston,Tex
 January 30, 2013

Outlaw Boots

" I Love these boots...they are very comfortable..a cross between dressy and casual. The heel is thick and square giving you very sturdy support. They fit nice and snug to my leg making me feel warm and secure. The straps and buckles are stylishly placed..not your oridinary ole black boot.The toe is comfortably round leaving plenty of room for your toes. The leather uppers feel and look great and the no slip soles are great for walking. I Love my boots. Hoping to find more at DSW my favorite shoe store. A girl cant have too many boots! "
Review 11 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LPShare
Location: NC
 January 22, 2013

Sexy With An Edge!

" I saw these on clearance in the store and had to try them on, even though at first I didn't think they were my style. The fit a bit narrow through the toes but they are stretching out. The fit around the calf for me is perfect, since my calves are athletic. The buckles are a nice change from the standard buckle at top, buckle at bottom I always see on a lot of riding boots. The faded heel and toe color gives it a nice edge. All around I enjoy wearing these! "
Review 12 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jen0129
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 January 21, 2013
" These boots are awesome. They are true to size. I wear a size 9 running shoe and ordered a size 9 and they fit great. The leather is soft and the boot is very comfortable. "
Review 13 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rach274
Location: CT
 January 17, 2013

Love

" Love the boots, fit well (not too wide and not too narrow) and very comfortable. "
Review 14 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: CMDC127
Location: Phoenix
 January 17, 2013

Snug fitting, comfortable boots

" These are a very attractive, well made pair of boots, and look good with a skirt, jeans or leggings. I wore them a full day the first time I wore them, though because of their 'out of the box' feel I took a back up pair with me just in case. I never needed the backup. There was initially some tightness across the top of one foot, but that seemed to get better throughout the day.
I have muscular (but not overly) calves, and I found these to be fairly snug fitting almost to the point of hugging my calves. People with wider calves aren't likely to find these comfortable, and may even have a difficult time zipping them.
The think I least liked about the boots - the soles are rubbery, and there is little sound when you walk in them. For some people that's probably a plus. For me, there is just something I like about the nice, solid sound of a boot heel hitting the floor. It did make walking in them a little more cushioned and comfortable. "
Review 15 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: cfin
Location: Dallas
 January 14, 2013
" The boots are very cute, well made and comfortable, but the calf was much too wide because of the extra calf "bulge" in the back. I considered getting them altered, but decided to return them instead. "
Review 16 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WShay
Location: California
 January 9, 2013

Awesome

" In California I wear boots year round so I was excited about this purchase. I have small calves and these boots are roomy in the calf area (which is good for skinny jeans, but that's also why I gave them 4 stars) but I also wear boots with dresses and skirts so I'll have to wear knee socks. All in all I think these boots are an awesome addition to my wardrobe!! "
Review 17 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LVangl5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 January 8, 2013

Disappointing

" I was so excited for these boots to arrive, and so disappointed when they did. They just fit over leggings, but not real jeans. They are also really narrow in the toes and almost feel like they push down from the top as well. Also, for the price I paid, I thought the material would be more similar to real leather, and it definitely is not. I had to return them. They are cute, though, so if they fit you correctly, they'll still look good. I will find something else because DSW is still the best. "
Review 18 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: heatherjg
Location: WY
 January 3, 2013

Boots

" I loved these boots. They are cute and comfortable. I recieved many compliments "
Review 19 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skininc1
Location: Long Island NY
 January 2, 2013

Outlawed boot-love them

" I loved these boots the moment i saw them. Very comfy and ive had foot surgery twice and im always searching for comfy stylish boots/shoes. I bought them in brown considering black as well. They are great! "
Review 20 for Coconuts Outlawed Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: iumgrad2
Location: Novi, MI
 December 29, 2012

Very stylish

" I get so many compliments on these boots. They have so much going for them: they are comfortable, the belt is very unusual and attractive, and the two-toned coloring is unique. I have more athletic calves and this boot fits well. I normally wear a size 8 and the 8 is perfect. "