Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
10 of 1567%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: englishnerd
Location: New York, NY
 January 9, 2013

love these riding boots!

" For almost two years now I have been in search of cognac riding boots that are have an overall slim look but are wide enough to zip up over my calves. Granted, I have seen boots that are wider in the calf area, but these fit comfortably over leggings and skinny jeans. Thicker jeans, I'm not too sure, but there is an extender in the top part of the boot which allows for some extra room. I am usually an 8 and I got these in 8.5; it gave me more room in the foot area (to wear them with thicker socks) and also gave me more room in the calf area.
These boots are not the traditional orange-hued cognac color, but more of a darker brown (but not really chocolate either). The heel isn't too high either, so you can comfortably walk around in them, although I would not consider them the best walking shoes because they are a little on the heavy side.
Overall, they are great and I think my search for cognac riding boots is finally over! "
Review 2 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lcfinley
Location: Austin, TX
 December 25, 2012

Love <3

" I have thick calves and have been waiting to find the perfect boot. These were worth the wait! "
Review 3 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tbg580610
Location: Connecticut
 December 23, 2012

Uncomfortable

" Yes, these boots are so nice, but they hurt in the ankles even when not bearing weight. Very disappointed. "
Review 4 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StephP
Location: Iowa
 December 4, 2012

Beautiful Cognac Leather

" These were exactly what I was hoping for. The photo does not do justice for the beautiful, slightly worn look of the leather. The toe is narrowed which gives a nice feminine look. The heel height is just enough for a little lift but comfy for all day wear. I am still trying to stretch the calf area a little but I am able to get zip over my skinny jeans and leggings. "
Review 5 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: eewilliams
Location: NYC
 December 1, 2012

won't fit a wide calf

" Not sure why they say that these will fit a 16" calf, I have a 16" calf (two actually) and there was no way that these were going to zip up. It was that familiar feeling of feeling like a whale when boots zip up to about mid calf and that's it.
If you have a "normal" calf these will be fine for you but if you're looking for something for a 15.5 inch and up calf these will probably not work out for you. "
Review 6 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Heatherf320
Location: Pennsylvania
 November 23, 2012

Very Disappointed

" These are NOT wide calf boots! I was very excited to get them and they look great, but unfortunately I was barely able to get them zipped up. I am extremely disappointed in the description of the boots because they are not a true wide calf boot. "
Review 7 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: RBD82
Location: Washington, DC
 November 13, 2012

LOVE

" I have 15.5" calves, which can be a problem in "normal" width boots. These boots are snug, but comfortable. I can definitely wear them with leggings - and maybe even light-weight skinny jeans. I love the buckle detail and the nice heel. They are a beautiful color and are quickly becoming my favorite pair of shoes!
True to size (I have wide size 8 feet and the 8 was perfect). A little extra leather around the ankles, but doesn't affect the appearance at all.
"
Review 8 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: DFW
 November 9, 2012

Not wide calf

" Like others have stated already, I don't believe these are true wide calf boots. I will be returning these, and will look for some true wide calf boots. Disappointed... "
Review 9 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eugenea
Location: Oregon
 October 29, 2012

I love these boots

" I don't feel like I'm walking, I'm strutting in comfort in these! The zipper on the side allows my wide foot to go right in without any squeezing or shoving, the perfect fit! "
Review 10 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shewlover
Location: San Francisco, CA
 October 3, 2012

DOUBLE UGHHHHH

" so funny that i was just thinking, "ugh" while logging on here to write a review only to see the previous reviewer had already written it. i agree 100% with what the previous review says. it's really a shame these are not true wide calf boots because they are HOT!!! i am SO sad!!!!!!!!! the foot portion is a bit narrow, but i ordered a half size up and that part is fine. i was sooooo excited to get these and my expectations were crushed. "
Review 11 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Donnarenee
Location: New Jersey
 September 25, 2012

Ughh

" I ordered these wide calf boots in black and there is no way that these boots are truly a wide calf - they may be a tad bit wider that the regular calf but not by much - In addition, the shoe portion of the boot is on the narrow side - these boots are on their way back to the store now - so disappointed "
Review 12 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LonghornGirl01
Location: Dallas, Texas
 September 22, 2012
" A little tight in the ankles. "
Review 13 for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 4Mercedes
Location: Florida
 September 15, 2012

Great boots!

" I have wide calves, 17" at their widest part, and even some "wide calf" boots don't work for me, but these are perfect. They are snug, I will need to wear then and loosen them up a bit to fit over jeans, but they fit over tights just fine. The color is more of a tan/light brown, not a true orange-y cognac, but I loved the fit so much I kept them. And ordered them in black! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coconuts Tennessee Wide Calf Riding Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy