Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Steady Boot

White Mountain White Mountain Steady Boot

White Mountain Steady Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 4894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Steady Boot
Review 1 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dustbunnie
Location: San Francisco, CA
 December 26, 2013

Good Times!

" Makes for a fantastic all-around good-with anything boot. Dress it up, or relax it down. Best of all, there is no distinguishing bright metal toned hardware that will go in or out of style or conflict with your outfit. I have gotten compliments each time worn: once to work with a skirt, and once with skinny jeans and a tailored sweater. "
Review 2 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: luvkitkats
Location: New Jersey
 December 17, 2013

Great Boots

" Love these boots. Got them last year. At first I was not going to buy them because they are not leather, but many of the boots out now are man-made materials. I guess leather just got so expensive. I very rarely wear heels because I have awful feet. These boots are comfortable - I can walk pain free in them! "
Review 3 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Annie317
Location: Florida
 December 12, 2013
" These boots look amazing. The are super comfortable and have a great heal. They are a bit too tight around my calf, so I will have to use leggings, not jeans. "
Review 4 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Ohio
 December 5, 2013

Excellent Boots

" I love these boots! I've worn them comfortably for over 6 hours standing the whole time. They fit great and are very true to size. On top of that, they look stylish and sleek. Great with skinny jeans and lovely with a dress! "
Review 5 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
 December 4, 2013

What a Great Boot!

" I opened the box, tried them on. and feel in love. These boots are great! I always purchase real Leather boots, but I thought since the style was what I wanted that I would give these man made boots a try. I am so happy that I selected them. They are sturdy. comfortable. and the fit is amazing. Thank you DSW! "
Review 6 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindz0722
Location: Washington DC
 November 23, 2013

Comfy and high quality!

" I walk about a mile to work each way, and these are one of the few pairs of heeled shoes I own that I can wear on my walk! They're very comfortable boots. The material looks expensive and is a rich, true brown. Highly recommend to dress up an outfit with jeans/leggings or to wear with a skirt. I have slim but muscular calves and these fit wonderfully without gaping, so I wouldn't recommend them for someone with larger calves. "
Review 7 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Angela07
Location: Ashburn, VA
 September 18, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I'm so excited about boot season! I ordered these in black and I just love them! I haven't had a chance to wear them out but these are going to be great for winter. The zipper really helps when putting them on. "
Review 8 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 September 12, 2013

Nice boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It's a nice boot, nothing spectacular but they are cute. The lower heel is good for a long day at the office or a weekend activity on your feet. They look good with a dress or over jeans. They seem to run true to size for me and are pretty comfortable. A little big around my calf but that is normal for me. "
Review 9 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Belmont
 August 26, 2013

Just Great

" These heals are super comfortable and really sexy. Great buy! "
Review 10 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SaraC56
Location: NY
 April 3, 2013

way too wide for me

" I had to return these boots because the boot was way too wide for me - it looked like it had enough room for me to put another leg in there! Otherwise, boots were cute enough. "
Review 11 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kaitlinbanana
Location: New Brunswick, New Jersey
 March 19, 2013

Worth it!

" Love these! They're gorgeous and the dark brown is classy and goes with so much. They're pretty comfortable and look great over skinny jeans. "
Review 12 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mo530
Location: NV
 March 6, 2013

Super cute

" So comfy, super cute and super SOFT! "
Review 13 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mkscott606
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
 March 1, 2013

White Mountain Steady Boot

" I love these boots! They comfortable and even though the boot is a bit loose on my calves the slouchiness is not too much. They stay up well. Definitely good with jeans or a skirt. "
Review 14 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: youngprofessional11
Location: Arlington, VA
 February 24, 2013

Awesome boots for the price

" Really like these boots. Was looking for sophisticated brown boots with a reasonable heel and found all of that in this pair. Very comfortable and a great value for the price. These are my 2nd pair of White Mountains and I've been impressed with the brand. I almost always buy genuine leather boots, but White Mountain manages to make synthetic look super classy--I love it! "
Review 15 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msteach1971
Location: NJ
 February 8, 2013

wish they came in tan!

" the leather is extremely soft! I am a 4th grade teacher and am on my feet 8-4 and these are easy to wear all day! I feel gorgeous with these on my feet, they look adorable under a skirt or dress! so many compliments! "
Review 16 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EthelMA
Location: Boston, MA
 January 16, 2013

All-around solid choice

" I bought these boots for commuting to work and am pleased with them. They are stylish enough to wear at work, reasonably comfortable for walking, and are treaded and waterproof enough for walking through snow and slush. "
Review 17 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nenette
Location: Stonecrest Mall in Lithionia Ga
 January 16, 2013

Great Boot

" This is a great boot. It's snug. It's fancy. It's different. It's stylish. Altogether, I'm glad I have this boot. I wear black boots all the time. This is my first time buying a brown boot. I'm so glad I did. I'm petite, so my legs are as well and I have enough room in the boot to feel comfortable. It's not cheap looking either. It feels great. I feel like a lady and that is what I wanted. "
Review 18 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bfallat
Location: Macomb
 January 10, 2013
" not comfortable around ankle. Cute style. "
Review 19 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DEELYNNE
Location: Hot Springs, AR
 January 8, 2013
" LOVE this boot! Perfect calf fit! "
Review 20 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lovecabo
Location: Arizona
 December 31, 2012
" Expensive looking for not being leather, looks great casual or dressy. I believe it's a boot that will not go out of style for a long time. "