Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Steady Boot

White Mountain White Mountain Steady Boot

White Mountain Steady Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 4894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Steady Boot
Review 21 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Gr8t
Location: MD
 December 30, 2012

Love them!

"Very comfortable and cute!"
Review 22 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tjc9999
Location: Iowa
 December 10, 2012

Love them

"I just bought these a few days ago and haven't had the chance to wear them for an extended period but they seem very comfy. I had to by 1/2 size bigger than normal because they were out of stock at the store in my size. I'll wear them with thicker socks, I liked them that much. I was looking for something in a genuine leather but for the price I couldn't beat these. They don't have that fake "pleather" look that many boots in this price range have. And although they have decent heel height, they are very stable because it's a wide heel. I'm looking forward to paring them with skinny jeans/cords but think they would also look good with a longer skirt."
Review 23 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: KarenALA
Location: LA
 December 9, 2012
"Love this boot! I wore it over jeans and got tons of compliments. I will order in another color."
Review 24 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IceMocha
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 28, 2012

Gorgeous boots

"The boots have nice brown color, nice shape and great quality. I can wear them walking fast and for a long time without any problem. They fit very well and I love them!"
Review 25 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kimmmie
Location: Woodiville, WA
 November 24, 2012

Perfect fashion boot

"This boot is great for the price! It fits true to size and is a nice casual and stylish boot. Would be great if it came in a darker, chocolate brown, but overall, great value!"
Review 26 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Girlyman
Location: Middletown, N.Y.
 November 20, 2012

Very attractive looking boots

"I bought these boots in the brown color A few months ago, and since they've been fitting great and have been very comfortable to wear, I just couldn't resist buying another pair in the black color. I love everything about these boots. The shaft height comes right to my knees, the slouchiness and skinny belt make them look very sexy, and the heel is great as well. The height is perfect, and the chunkiness gives me A lot of support for walking, in which it helps out A lot, because I'm on my feet A lot, and the clicks that they make when I walk add on another good point. I can dress them up or down depending upon the occcasion. They'll go great with my skinny jeans and leggings. I don't think I would give these boots just five stars, but A perfect ten as well. Thank you very much DSW for both of these pairs of boots"
Review 27 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: GFalkenrath
Location: Missouri
 November 20, 2012

Love these!

"I love these boots! They look so good on and go so well with jeans. I think I'll get another in black."
Review 28 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: twiles
Location: Houston, TX
 November 19, 2012

Love this boot.

"I liked this boot so much that I purchased it in brown and black. I wear them several times a week to work and on the weekend, also."
Review 29 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Joti
Location: Mineola, NY
 November 16, 2012

Really good quality

"My favorite part of these boots is the rich, deep brown color. The leather is of really good quality and the deep brown color is really attractive. I did find the boots to be really snug, more snug than any of my other boots. I have to pull down the zipper to take it off, when usually I can slide boots off my feet without bothering. It's not a bad quality because it looks nice with skinny jeans, but I did find that because of how tight it is, it pinched my feet a little bit. It's not super uncomfortable, but it slows you down a little bit as well. The heel is a good size, but still limits your dexterity to an extent and makes slight noise when you walk in them. Overall, a really good quality of leather and beautiful color. It looks really good with dark jeans or dark colored pants, not so much with lighter shades."
Review 30 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rgellis
Location: Connecticut
 November 3, 2012

Love these boots!

"Exactly what I was looking for to wear to the office or out on the weekend. Perfect w skinny jeans or legging, these are super comfy despite the heel height, and the color is much better than I would have expected from the pictures online."
Review 31 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vikes
Location: wisconsin
 November 1, 2012

love my boots

"I love these boots. I recently had foot surgery and could not fit into my pre surgical boots. But these are the perfect fit. They don't pinch where my other boots did due to the surgery. They are the perfect height. They are a bit big around my calf but I wear a legging around my jeans which takes care of that issue. The quality of the leather is excellent. Perfect size heal. They did not need to be "broken in". They fit like they were specifically made for me."
Review 32 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: funbeam
Location: Las Vegas
 October 26, 2012

super comfy and very cut

"Fitss perfectly, so comfy. the heel is very stable and I can wear it for hours without getting sore feet. the color is a gorgeous true rich brown color which is hard to find nowadays with these orangy brown colors that are out there. overall I love everything about it. I wanted to get it black but it got sold out in stores and online."
Review 33 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 4189613846885
Location: Dallas, Tx
 October 26, 2012

Highly Recommend

"Highly recommend these boots. They run about a half size big (I usually wear a 7 and I bought a 61/2). I wish the heel was a little bit higher, but still love them. I compared lots of boots, and these were too good to pass up. They don't just look like your "typical" black boots, love the extra flare that they have. Good quality for a cheap price."
Review 34 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PRJS
Location: UTAH
 October 13, 2012

Great Boot

"These boots are cute, comfortable and run true to size. They look good dressed up or worn casually."
Review 35 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fidelis
Location: Mission Viejo
 October 10, 2012
"This is a comfy boot. The braid detail gives it a bit of a feminine flair."
Review 36 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cach36
Location: Rochester
 October 9, 2012
"These boots are super cute and very comfy fit run true to size"
Review 37 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BettiBoop
Location: Winnipeg, MB
 October 7, 2012

Great Boot

"Comfy to walk in all day and a very clean design."
Review 38 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Whitman
Location: Sandy, UT
 September 28, 2012

White Mtn Steady Boot

"I love these boots! They are comfortable and stylish. They do come up a little higher than I'd prefer but, thems the breaks when you're short I guess."
Review 39 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: goldengirl754
Location: NY
 September 21, 2012

Comfortable heel

"I tried on almost every boot at DSW and this was the most comfortable by far... I thought even more comfortable than the low-heels. So if you are looking for a stylish boot with a heel that can last the whole day, I would pick this one. Great price too!"
Review 40 for White Mountain Steady Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: srkv
Location: TN
 September 21, 2012

Love these boots!

"White Mountain is one of the few comfortable brands for me, especially since most brands are too narrow in the toes. These boots did not disappoint! They're also big enough in the calf for me, which is another factor that makes it difficult for me to find boots. To top it off, the shaft height is high enough for those of us who are tall. These boots are all-around winners!"