Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie

White Mountain White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie

White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
50 of 5985%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Review 21 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DebJane
Location: Atlanta
 March 23, 2013

Love these

" For the money, best boot I own. Another great DSW bargain. "
Review 22 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurS28
Location: Philadelphia
 February 28, 2013

Love!

" These boots are exactly how they look in a picture, and are just plain awesome! When I first put them on they felt a little snug, but not uncomfortable at all-even after wearing them all day. Although they are "western" style, they are very versatile- I've worn them with skinny jeans, leggings, and dresses/skirts. I got these in the dark brown, but thinking about getting another color as well! "
Review 23 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dressedchic
Location: WV
 February 24, 2013

Love this bootie!

" These booties are absolutely adorable. They fit all the criteria of a staple bootie, well-made beautiful suede with nice heel, VERY comfy, and stylish. They are also extremely versatile, and go great with everything from leggings, to skinny jeans to dresses. These will be the perfect booties to transition from winter to spring. Love them!!! "
Review 24 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SusanMKTX
Location: Texas
 February 14, 2013

Comfort and versatility in one cute boot!

" These boots are fantastic. I bought the tan ones and loved them so much that I also bought them in brown. (I probably would have bought the black ones, too, but they didn't have them in my size.) They are super comfortable - they work well for a day in the office or an afternoon of shopping. The suede finish makes them very versatile. They look as good with a pair of jeans as they do with dressy slacks for work. "
Review 25 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mochaluca
Location: BROOKLYN
 February 12, 2013

Super Cute but...

" These shoes are really cute and the heel height is perfect for me! These were also at a decent price so I decided to go for it. The only problem is that my left shoe feels tighter than my right shoe. That has never happened to me before so it's weird and a bit uncomfortable. I also felt a bump in my left shoe so I felt around inside and discovered a rip in the fabric in the underside of the shoe. It was rolled up, creating that bump. I didn't know any solutions to it so I decided to leave it be. For the uneven tightness of my left shoe, I thought that I can stretch it out but to no avail. The more I walked, the more prominent the uncomfortableness got. I have enough morals to not return it after I wore it for a whole day so I guess I'm stuck with it. Who knows, maybe I'll get used to the left shoe? Or maybe it'll stretch. Either way they're cute and feminine so I'll definitely be wearing these on dates and lunch hang outs. "
Review 26 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KGal30
Location: Seattle WA
 February 6, 2013

Just perfect for what I wanted!

" Love these boots! Adorable w/skinny jeans and quality made. comfy too! "
Review 27 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GeenerMA
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 6, 2013

Order a 1/2 Size Up

" Unless you're going to wear VERY thin socks. Mostly it seemed like they were very narrow in the toe. The tan color is very nice and true to the picture. "
Review 28 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JuliaJulia
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 January 28, 2013

So many compliments!

" These booties are really comfortable and look expensive. The color is slightly duller than pictured (tan suede), but I really love these shoes! I get so many compliments on them! "
Review 29 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicole434
Location: Seattle
 January 27, 2013

Very Cute But Not Comfy

" I ordered these online and when they showed up I was ecstatic. The color was perfect and the boots were super cute all together but then I put them on and took a step and realized they were extremely uncomfortable. On the side there's stitching that hits right at your ankle bone and rubs it. I wanted so badly to keep them to wear with summer dresses but the more I tried to walk in them, the more it hurt. "
Review 30 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teeterbugz
Location: Chicago IL.
 January 26, 2013

Western Bootie

" The boot is very comfortable! Cute with jeans or wearing with a skirt. Versatile pair of boots. I purchased the black suede. The tab on the sides are glued on and one came un-glued. I would prefer if they were sewn on! "
Review 31 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: woodswoman
Location: california
 January 23, 2013

rung slightly long

" these boots are super comfy but i would recommend ordering a half size smaller. they seem to be mainly a winter boot too because the lining is like sweater-ish material. they are very true to color online though. "
Review 32 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Winterland
Location: Minneapolis
 January 7, 2013

Adorable but wish they were more supportive/comfy

" Super cute boots--LOVE the look of them and the suede is super soft. As with most boots you find these days under $100, there is not nearly enough padding or support in the sole, especially under the ball of the foot. Also, I've had mine only a couple months and the lining inside is already wearing down and unravelling wherever the shoe touches my foot. They seem to run small--I'm normally a size 9.5W, and the 10M (largest size) barely fits me with thin socks on. So, they're definitely not walk-around-in-all-day shoes for me at least, which is too bad because I would never take them off otherwise! But if you're just looking for a cute going-out shoe that should last a season or two before wearing out, these might work just fine for you. "
Review 33 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tpagirl
Location: Tampa
 January 4, 2013
" Very comfy. Reasonably priced as well. "
Review 34 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teamrest
Location: desmoines iowa
 December 19, 2012
" Love these boots. very comfy. I love to wear them with my skirts "
Review 35 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xactrush
Location: San Diego
 December 16, 2012

Love it!

" Love these shoes! They go perfectly with everything. I wear a 71/2 and got a 7 and it's perfect!! "
Review 36 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sheba4a
Location: new york
 December 10, 2012

awesome

" super cute and go with everything "
Review 37 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trixielovesshoes1714
Location: Cleveland
 December 8, 2012

Western Bootie

" Very comfy, easy to slip on. Great with skinny or boot cut jeans and can wear them ALL day! "
Review 38 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: thatsforshoe
Location: Austin,TX
 December 2, 2012

These boots ARE slammin'

" I have always been afraid that I wouldn't be able to pull off flamboyant cowgirl boots. These are perfect for first-timers. I have the camel colored ones. Perfect bum-around boots without sacrificing style. Easy to slip on and off with jeans, leggings, short shorts, mini skirt. The shaft is fleece-lined. So comfy. I love my western booties. I'm a bit braver to move up to classic cowgirl boots 'cause of these. "
Review 39 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: monterey
 December 2, 2012
" Comfortable boot once I could get my feet into them. It was difficult
to slip into. Finally did after several tries. Decided to keep them
anyway. Would be easier if there was a wider opening.
"
Review 40 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlyJean
Location: MA
 December 1, 2012

Adorable

" I feel so country bumpkin in these boots. They give you a western feel without screaming cowgirl, which is perfect for a small town girl like me. Super comfortable and go with so many different outfits. "