Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie

White Mountain White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie

White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
50 of 5985%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Review 41 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Suzmae
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 27, 2012

Not thrilled

"I first ordered a size up in the bootie because I usually go a size bigger in boots. They were huge. I decided to exchange them for the smaller size which is a size 5. They don't make them smaller. Still a little big, but I can get away with them with a thicker sock. There is a strange wrinkle on the top of the foot. I think the heels looks kind of cheap. Don't love them, but will keep them because they're pretty comfortable.and I got them at a good price."
Review 42 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anna1979
Location: Atlanta
 November 19, 2012

Comfy and stylish

"I bought a pair of these in tan at the store and I loved them so much that then I ordered the ones in black online. I find them very comfortable and cozy, the lining inside is very well done and warm. They are a little hard to get my feet in but once in the run true to size, I'm a 7 1/2 and sometimes 8 and the 7 1/2 was fine for me. The outside material is soft and good quality. The lengh is great too to tuck in skinny jeans.
They are perfect for this season!
"
Review 43 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoppercass
Location: Cabot, Ar
 November 15, 2012

not my style

"I thought the toe would be more pointed - just did not look good on me."
Review 44 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shopper38i240382
Location: New York
 November 13, 2012

very cute!

"definitely size up for these, i bought half a size up and now i feel like maybe ive broken them in they feel really comfortable. this bootie is absolutely so chic and cute! it gives a western feel but also a very feminine look. i wear it casually with jeans and bought the brown pair. i feel like the lighter tan pair would look amazingly nice with jeans or with bare legs. but i was going for the casual look so i went with brown. im very on the edge of getting the black color as well but im just not sure if i want to buy 2 pairs of booties in 2 different colors when the brown AND the black color are quite similiar looking since the brown is almost close to the black color. overall, great purchase, very comfortable, i was on my feet for 12 hours and it was very good. definitely recommend."
Review 45 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MamasNewShoes
Location: Hudson, OH
 November 11, 2012

Love these boots

"These boots are really well made, comfy, and cute! They look great with skinny jeans or leggings. I'm not typically a cowboy boot kind of person, but I absolutely love these!"
Review 46 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: INBootLover
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 November 8, 2012

Comfortable, Cute, and Warm

"I bought these boots about six weeks ago and have been wearing them everywhere! I would recommend them to anyone wanting a fun pair of comfortable shoes. They are also lined with flannel and keep your feet nice and warm while still being cute."
Review 47 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Scared
Location: BK, NY
 November 7, 2012

OOOH NOT AGAIN!!!

"These boots are cute. But they are small even trying to get these boots on is difficult. Because a 9.5 is like putting on a size 7 pair of shoes on a size 9 or 9.5 shoe size feet.
I can't even get half of my foot in these boots. There is no elasticity or stretch of anykind of giving to accommodate your feet to get into these little cute boots. I was happy to see something so nice but, now I have to return these too small boots."
Review 48 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Carlykay
Location: Knoxville
 November 5, 2012

No serious complaints

"These don't come up as high as I thought they might, but they're true to size and true to the color. They are also of good quality. The toe is more rounded than it appears online, but overall I'm pleased."
Review 49 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pressly82
Location: Greenville, SC
 October 31, 2012

Love them!

"They are so comfy! Look great with skinny jeans!"
Review 50 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Shoecrone
Location: Texas
 October 31, 2012

Nice boots but....

"The suede on these boots is very nice. The toe is round, not pointed like the picture looks. I had a little trouble getting the boot on, but once on the fit was perfect and the boot is very comfortable (size 7). My only problem with this boot is the way it slouches in front. There is quite a gap in the front because of this, making the boot stand away from your ankle. I'm not sure how jeans will fit over it. I think they will look great with a skirt. I'm keeping them - the overall quality of the boot is good."
Review 51 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shopright
Location: Swedesboro, nj
 October 29, 2012

Buy again

"I ordered the boots online and was pleasantly surprised to find that I liked them even more when I received them."
Review 52 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leesa33
Location: kansas city
 October 21, 2012

a bit small and tight

"I like the brand and have several pairs, this is the first time that an 8 1/2 was a bit too small and tight. Most boots I can wear socks with but not these. I have a ware thin trouser socks. I hope if I wear them a caouple of more times they will give a little, if not I will be donating these."
Review 53 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lizz313
Location: Novi, MI
 October 11, 2012

Perfect Western Boot!

"I bought this boot in dark brown. It's very comfortable and super cute! It's an easy boot to thrown on with anything. The height of the boot is flattering for your leg. Simple and western... love it!"
Review 54 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Ne11Y
Location: Mass
 October 10, 2012

Slammin

"I really liked these boots, I had a pair of Jessica Simpson boots that I have been desperately trying to replace. These boots are a great value for your dollar, cute, comfortable, but they were a little narrow, I run between an 8.5 - 9 and I got the 9 and I am glad I did"
Review 55 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: remiroo
Location: North Carolina
 October 2, 2012

Wonderful Shoes!

"I bought these shoes online a few weeks ago and was a bit nervous about them after clicking on the "purchase" button. I usually like to see what shoes look like on an actual person before I buy them, because you never know what they’ll look like once they're on... (This was before the generous reviewer posted those pictures of her new shoes).
Well after clicking that "purchase" button I found another site that showed them on someone-and I thought "oh gosh, they look really long in the front-I hope they don't make my feet look like clown feet".
But when I got them in the mail they were perfect! I ordered them in black in a size 9... I'm usually an 8.5 in flats and such but when I know I'll be wearing socks with shoes I add half a size and these fit perfect! Also they’re very warm and cozy feeling when on... DSW doesn't really show you in the photos, but they're lined with this cozy plaid print flannel type material on the inside-which is what, I'm assuming, helps lend to the cozy comfortable feeling you get when they're on...
All and all I'm very very happy with them; very happy I clicked that button!!!"
Review 56 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Brockton, MA
 September 24, 2012

Must have!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These are a must have for fall! Very comfortable and have the perfect slouch to wear with dresses. Color is neutral so it matches everything."
Review 57 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pandasarebears
Location: Baltimore, MD
 September 22, 2012

BEST bootie

"I tried these on in the store, but was hesitant to the whole bootie thing (I'm a knee-high kinda girl) But they were sooooo comfy, I decided to give em a try. SO HAPPY with these. They look fantastic with jeans or a skirt. Buy them!"
Review 58 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Silms
Location: Los Angeles
 August 26, 2012

Great Buy

"The moment i saw these boots i had to buy them for my sister, she loved them so much she ordered a second pair for herself."
Review 59 for White Mountain Slammin Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: designerchic
Location: seattle
 August 17, 2012

slammin western bootie

"Love these boots! Beautiful dark brown color, heel is perfect for jeans, or skirt and tights, and the fit is super comfy, I have a wider foot, but these in regular width are very flattering, very good quality suede, and look more expensive than what they cost, also not too heavy walking around like some western styles, great boot!"
41-59 of 59