Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On

J-41 J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On

J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 1573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Review 1 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LittleJim
Location: MN
 September 9, 2014

Easy to wear

" This is easy to wear and warm! "
Review 2 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ULAbliee
Location: San Diego
 January 8, 2014

Comfortable but poor quality

" I bought these shoes in december to be my running chores shoes. Loved them the moment I put them on. I already own a pair of J-41 shoes so I was familiar with the brand. 1 month later I saw the shoe sole is coming off. I looked online and other people had similar issues. The shoe is comfortable but poorly made. I would recommend buying Merrel or Clark instead "
Review 3 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: itomasello
Location: Richmond, VA
 December 31, 2013

Poorly made.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought these shoes and was thrilled at first. Very comfortable, felt already broken-in...all around a great experience.
I am a homebody and don't do a lot of walking around, much less trail walking or hiking, and these shoes started falling apart within two months of purchase. The stitching leading from the top of the foot down the sides toward the toes started pulling apart remarkably quickly, particularly considering that I AM NOT A FREQUENT WALKER.
I did not give these shoes any kind of heavy workout and they fell apart on me. I have continued to wear them because I can't afford to buy multiple pairs of walking shoes every year. The picture attached was taken today, after less than a year of ownership. I repeat: these shoes have not been trail-walking. These shoes have not been hiking. As can be seen in the picture, I haven't even worn out the branding tag in the bottom of the shoe.
VERY disappointed, especially considering how pleased I was with them when I first purchased them. "
Review 4 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zap123
Location: Minneapolis
 December 7, 2013

Comfortable and Practical

" These shoes are warm and have great traction. I wanted a shoe to be able to wear to work that would slip on. I won't wear them when there is lots of snow but it will be a lot easier to use than unnecessarily bulky boots when snow is not an issue, which is the majority of days. "
Review 5 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tdame79
Location: Maryland
 November 13, 2013

Run a little small, but a great buy.

" I normally order size 9.5 and I am glad that I got size 10 instead. These shoes (I believe because of the lining) run a little tight, but by ordering a half size up they are very comfortable. I was worried this winter about my feet being cold. So far these shoes have proven great at keeping my feet warm and I am very happy with them. "
Review 6 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilrunner
Location: MN
 January 30, 2013

Great winter shoes!

" I got these for running errands on cold days. The lining keeps my feet warm during the cold weather, but not too warm while shopping. "
Review 7 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: acastl2
Location: Northern Colorado
 January 14, 2013

Great fit - wears to quickly

" I was very excited to buy these shoes. They were immediately comfortable, they are warm enough for these Colorado frigid days, and they're sporty with great traction - without having to look like athletic shoes. They are true to size. What I don't like is that after just one month the sides of the soles are pulling away from the upper and there are two tiny slits beginning at the outer edge of each shoe - on the top where the shoe "folds" at your toes. I am disappointed to have spent this money for one month's worth of wear. "
Review 8 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tanjusce
Location: Alsip,IL
 December 19, 2012

J-41 comfy

" These J-41 are excellent,
Easy to put them on when you are in a hurry, your feet feels relaxed even when you wear them for hours, so great for hiking also and they feel so warm in the winter, plus they are great for driving :)
Highly recommended @
"
Review 9 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mimi007
Location: MA
 December 12, 2012
" very comfortable, wear them for school and everyday things. I would recommend them! "
Review 10 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesAndDogs
Location: NEPA
 December 4, 2012

J-41 Stylus

" All the hype about this being a Jeep approved product aside, this seems to be a good basic cold-weather shoe with regard to warmth and traction. There is conflicting information as to exactly what the upper material is - the tag says "textile", DSW says it's a suede upper.
On the plus side, the issue with the insole not going all the way to the edge of the shoe seems to be resolved and it's much more comfortable than the earlier styles are. I find the shape of these shoes to be very comfortable for my high arches.
For the price, I expected the uppers on this shoe to be waterproofed. Whatever it's made of (textile or suede), the uppers stain when they get wet. Be sure to use a good waterproofing spray to avoid this problem. "
Review 11 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LollyPop
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 4, 2012

Love These Shoes!

" These are currently my favorite shoes. They are so cute! When I first tried them on, they were a little snug, but after wearing them for a couple of hours, they loosened up and now they fit perfectly.
They keep my feet warm, and have a very sturdy outer sole. They also have a nicely cushioned foot bed. I love them! "
Review 12 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amybp50701
Location: Waterloo, IA
 November 24, 2012

Okay shoe

" THis shoe is just okay for me. I bought these because I am pregnant and needed some casual flats. I think they run slightly small but I thought the next size up would be way too big so I kept them. I have to wear very thin socks with them for this reason and because they are fur lined so my feet sweat like crazy. Definitely not very breathable. My only other complaint would be that there is not very much padding under the heel. The shoe looks nice and I have gotten compliments on them. "
Review 13 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Westie737
Location: Tennessee
 November 15, 2012

around the house

" I needed some shoes to run around the house and wear in and out of the house and garage. These are very comfortable. I love the way the fleece inside folds around and seems to hug your feet. Nice fit, not too loose and not too tight.. Great shoe "
Review 14 for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lion
Location: framinham
 November 3, 2012
" So comfy!! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for J-41 Stylus Sport Slip-On
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy