Customer Reviews for Cliffs by White Mountain Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot

Cliffs by White Mountain Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot

Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
51
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
5
131 of 15585%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Review 41 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Murraymo
Location: Richmond hill, GA
 December 29, 2012
"Great boots, very comfortable and runs true to size."
Review 42 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wright
Location: Virgina
 December 27, 2012

Boots

"comfy and cute."
Review 43 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Geecindy
Location: Erie, Pa
 December 26, 2012

Christmas gift

"Gave these as a Christmas gift to my 20 something daughter. She loves them. She said they are comfortable and are a great go-with for her skinny jeans. The boot shaft is very soft - they do not stand up on their own. this doesn't affect the wear or my rating, just was surprised myself so thought I'd share that...for the cost you really can't go wrong"
Review 44 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: KylieP
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 December 26, 2012

Ruined by poor quality

"These would be awesome shoes, but after just two weeks of wearing them, the sole is separating from the boot and the slightest dampness on the sidewalk seeps in. Shame."
Review 45 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BellaEllaz
Location: NYC
 December 21, 2012

LOVE THESE BOOTS!

"these boots are comfortable, stylish, and totally appropriate for dress down Fridays at work and a casual night out on the town. love, love, love, I bought these shoes in 2 different colors."
Review 46 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sophia16
Location: California
 December 21, 2012

Very cute

"Bought these boots for my sister and she totally loves them! They are true to size and the boot height is perfect. Not too tall but not too short. She also says they are super comfortable and wears them all the time! Only negative about these boots is that they are a little hard to put on. Other then that a great buy :) I may just buy a pair for myself!"
Review 47 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChicandCute
Location: Atlanta
 December 19, 2012

cute and comfy

"Just received the boots, and they are very comfortable. Good for work or going out. Material makes it easy to wipe off any spills too. No need to break them in either. =]"
Review 48 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cjp1218
Location: Illinois
 December 19, 2012

Great boot except quality

"I loved these boots as soon as I got them. The size fit perfectly, the color is great, and they're very comfortable. However, after wearing them twice, I noticed white spots on the toe of my left boot. I figured it was dirt, so I went to clean it off and turns out the boot was peeling. The tan material had scraped off and now I have white spots on my boot. I'm very disappointed in the quality of these boots, especially for the price."
Review 49 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Yfat
Location: San Francisco
 December 18, 2012

NOT for rainy weather

"I bought the boot because it was fairly comfortable and didn't look like plastic, but was extremely disappointed once I took it out in rainy weather, even just in light rain - it is completely not water-proof and my feet were soaking wet within minutes.
If you are looking for a boot that's even somewhat water-proof, this is not the one for you.
"
Review 50 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sdiersch
Location: Massachusetts
 December 18, 2012

love them

"this shoe is really nice material and comfortable"
Review 51 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoelover9909
Location: Ny
 December 16, 2012
"Cute look and can run errands without killing your feet, slightly narrow at the toes but I got a 1/2 bigger and it was fine."
Review 52 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: jgconker
Location: philadelphia
 December 16, 2012

Poor quality

"Bought this boot for my daughter and she loved them--very comfy and cute. But the outside leather started peeling off the toes after 3 days. Went back and read other reviews and found similar problems. Quality is really poor. Luckily the store took them back without a hassle but I expect better quality from DSW."
Review 53 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Elated
Location: Waukesha
 December 16, 2012

Great Boot

"I liked this boot so much that I now have 2 pair in different colors. Its comfortable, true to size and well-priced."
Review 54 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Criss04
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 December 16, 2012

Great Boot for the Money

"Cute Boot and very comfy. Seems to be a well made boot so far. The tan goes with everything!"
Review 55 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: angie123
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 December 14, 2012
"I liked the boot however it was extremely small. I wear a 8.5 and purchased an 8.5, however I was not able to get my foot in it."
Review 56 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kaj321
Location: Pittsburgh
 December 13, 2012

A great everyday boot

"I have had luck with White Mountain sandals in the past, so I decided to try out their boots. Great decision! These are very comfortable and look great with skinny jeans. The material is very nice and does not look cheap. These do not have a zipper but they were easy to pull on."
Review 57 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: shoes4lo
Location: CA
 December 12, 2012

Good causual black boot

"I love the look of the material, somewhat shiny. The height is taller than my usual boots but I don't mind the look. I'm 5'5 and its still well below my knee. The only con is they're tight to slip on and off. I need to pull and wiggle for a bit but once on like the snug fit."
Review 58 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Luci1016
Location: millington, nj
 December 12, 2012

Great Boot

"Love this boot!! Comfy and Low heel. just alittle tight at top - for us
WIDE calf girls but Looks great on.
"
Review 59 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnePaula
Location: San Jose
 December 11, 2012

great looking boots

"These boots are really nice. You will need to get one size bigger because their sizes are small. The color is exactly how they look like in the picture. I got them in brown and it looks very chic. Great alternative for the more expensive Cindi boot from Steve Madden."
Review 60 for Cliffs by White Mountain Freewill Slouch Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MariW
Location: New York
 December 11, 2012

BROWN not taupe.

"They're really brown, not taupe. They are fairly comfortable but the color was disappointing"