Customer Reviews for Impo Impo Amaze Boot

Impo Impo Amaze Boot

Impo Amaze Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
43 of 4988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Impo Amaze Boot
Review 21 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Juellen
Location: Philadelphia, pa
 January 28, 2013

Impo Amaze Boot is Amazing!!

" I bought a black pair before the holidays and love them so much I bought another black and a taupe pair when there was a sale in January. I love how they have a seam going right down the front of the boot and just a touch of a pointy toe.
The silver buckle tops off the this boot perfectly.
"
Review 22 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: llibrarian
Location: laguna hills, ca
 January 26, 2013
" I love the color! It goes with all shades of purple as well as burgundy. I haven't worn boots since I moved from Colorado almost 20 years ago. These are extremely comfortable. Because of foot problems the very low heel is perfect for me. I am so thrilled to be wearing boots again -- and feeling no pain. "
Review 23 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SMD08
Location: Stamford, CT
 January 21, 2013

Impo Amaze Boot

" I found this boot online and decided I would like to try it. I found it to be very comfortable and true to size. The taupe color is different and looks well with all color slacks, jeans or coats.
I would recommend this to my friends.
"
Review 24 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BEChristianson
Location: Batavia, IL
 January 20, 2013

Great versatile boot

" These boots look good and can be worn with a variety of styles. I think they are comfy and don't bother my legs either. Only issue is that they are suade and I worry about wearing them in bad weather. "
Review 25 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sc121
Location: Boston, MA
 January 20, 2013

had to return them

" I really wanted to love these boots...but when I put them on the calf portion of the boot was huge! They looked ridiculous. I had to return them. They also have absolutely no insulation. "
Review 26 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ear27
Location: PA
 January 16, 2013

Again comfy.

" Another pair of Impos that do not disappoint "
Review 27 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AG13
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 January 14, 2013

Comfortable and stretchy material, beautiful color

" The burgundy color is gorgeous and very versatile! It adds a very unique touch to my shoe collection :) These boots are also extremely comfortable, although it may take me a little getting used to the pointy toe. Love them! "
Review 28 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mahlo
Location: Columbus
 January 13, 2013

perfect boot

" love the style and feel of the boot "
Review 29 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeSP
Location: Texas
 January 13, 2013

Not Happy

" I bought these boots in wide with and they are completely narrow. I am going to have to get my money back because there are no more in stock. Super cute but I can't say they are comfortable because they are soooo narrow. "
Review 30 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marci5653
Location: Sullivan County NY
 January 11, 2013

extremely comfortable

" These boots are the most comfortable, stylish boots I own. I own two pairs and highly recommend them "
Review 31 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jen39
Location: New Jersey
 January 10, 2013

Very Comfy

" The boots are very comfortablea and stylish. Go great with jeans and skirts. I bought them in black and plan on buying the taupe as well. "
Review 32 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Patts
Location: Voorhees, NJ
 January 9, 2013

The Best Boots Ever

" I have a very hard time finding boots to fit my large calves. These boots stretch at the top and fit me perfectly! They are so comfortable that I them in bought both colors. I love them! "
Review 33 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmyLinda
Location: Huntsville, Al
 January 9, 2013

Not what I expected

" I ordered this boot in a wide and it was no wider than a normal shoe in my opinion. The material was nice and the metal detail was nice, but the fit was not what I expected it to be. "
Review 34 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: julss
Location: seattle
 January 8, 2013

Very Comfortable boots!

" These boots are great for work or going out. They are very comfortable and you can dress it up or down. I love how the boots stretch and is made with thick material. "
Review 35 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Polly17
Location: NY
 December 28, 2012

Perfect boots!!

" Perfect size and very comfortable boots. I love them!!!! "
Review 36 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeAddict80526
Location: Colorado
 December 28, 2012
" Saw these while shopping with my sister and HAD to have them. Super comfy and super cute. "
Review 37 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KJAHNGIRL
Location: ARIZONA
 December 27, 2012

GOOORRGEEOOUSSS!!!!

" OMG! These boots are so stylish and gorgeous. The fit is so comfortable and there's room for even the bulkiest jeans to fit down inside them. I can't wait to show them off. Go out and buy them, and you won't be disappointed. "
Review 38 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SSBootlover
Location: Silver Spring MD
 December 13, 2012
" Very cute and comfortable boots, they go great with skirts or pants and they come in great colors. I wish they had more padding inside. "
Review 39 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sta10
Location: Boston, MA
 November 29, 2012

Ladies with muscular calves..GO BUY THIS BOOT

" I have wide calves but I don't have fat legs. I have had SUCH a hard time with wide calf boots in that they are too wide at the top and look boxy. These stretchy boots are AWESOME/ They fit over jeans and shape to your leg so your legs look fab!!! I got the taupe/gunmetal color and they are more of a grey. SO many compliments on this boot. Flat heels make it super-comfy. It is like walking in slippers. LOVE this! may go back for the other colors. "
Review 40 for Impo Amaze Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dee44
Location: Earth
 November 27, 2012

Great boots

" I'd ordered the Me Too Dee Wide Calf boots but had to return them because they were too tall and not all that wide. I went to the store to return them and hoped to find something else. I am 4'10 1/2" (so anything over 14" shaft is out - difficult since most wide calf boots are at least 15" tall) and have wider calves (about 15-16" - just wide enough that I can't fit into standard size boots), needed a boot with no heel, and a sole that is rubber/non-skid. Not the easiest combo to find, especially the height and width.
Well, I did end up finding that combo! These turned out to be the ONLY boots in the entire store that fit. Fortunately, I also liked them. They are a fake suede - very soft, but they have to be cared for a little differently than a real suede. This is the only part where I really compromised - was hoping for leather/pleather not sueded finish, but it turns out I'm really liking the darker black (oh, yeah, I got them in black) look since there is no shine from a leather.
It says they are a 14" wide calf, but I don't see how since my calf is bigger than 14", and they just zipped right up without a bit of a fight like with other boots. It says they are stretch, but it doesn't feel like they stretch because it's not constricting they way stretch can be. IDK. I just know these fit - perfect height and width. (If it helps, my inseam is 26" and the 14" shaft fits just high enough to look knee high, but low enough to not hit me in the back of the knee so I can walk still.) If I want, I can even tuck my pants in - work pants. I haven't attempted jeans and don't think jeans would fit unless you do skinny jeans.
The foot seems a tiny on the narrow side. I do have a wide foot as well, but it usually doesn't pose much of an issue, so these may be a little more narrow than the standard width in shoes. Or it could be that I wear them with knee-high socks not pantyhose. Not sure.
On the whole, very comfy. The zipper has already started to buckle a little on the right side so curves into my ankle a little, but I do remember that happening with boots the last time I was able to find some that fit - decades ago, btw, so it may just be the way I wear them or just what happens with softer boots. They fit snugly without being tight, and even the ankles fit well - very little sagging. YAY!
I am very happy with these. Glad I finally found boots. I've been looking for a year! If your calf is just over the standard width, I'd give these a shot. They just may work the way they did for me. "