Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot

White Mountain White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot

White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
46 of 4994%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Review 1 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: UVAPeyton
Location: Midlothian, VA
 December 11, 2012

Great Casual Boot

"These boots are great to wear with any casual outfit! I'm always walking to class and flats just don't keep my feet as warm as I thought they would so I bought these boots and they match with everything! I wear them with dresses, jeans, anything and they are very comfortable, I wear them all day."
Review 2 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KFab
Location: Seattle, WA
 December 9, 2012

Love at first fitting

"For those of us with gymnast calves this is the boot to get. My calves measure 17". I was able to zip them up without a struggle. I tried them on with socks and tights and still had room so I know jeans will fit inside just fine. I couldn't believe how easy it was to zip them up. Ladies with big calves... You know what I'm talking about. The whole tug of war with the zipper just to get it to the top. Not with these. The ankle was not tight for me. But regardless I do recommend you wear socks. They are very comfy and look exceptionally well for the cheap price they're selling these for. I wish I would have picked up the camel color ones. I bought the black. I highly recommend these if you've been unsuccessful at finding wide calf boots that were actually wide enough."
Review 3 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: C00k57
Location: Northern Virgina
 December 9, 2012

Good Dress Boot for a Short Woman

"I am short 5'1" most of the boots this season are way to tall for me. I also have muscular calves from years of physical activity so I needed a wide calf boot. These fit the bill. The color is great camel goes with everything.."
Review 4 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 4, 2012

Just OK

"I was super excited when I initially saw/tried these on in the store. I have big calves so to find something that fit them was a thrill. I debated which color to purchase for about a week but ultimately went with black because I figured I'd get the most use of them. I sort of wish I would've gone with the taupe because they were a little different but still could've gone with blacks/browns/etc. I've gotten some compliments on them so that's always a good thing. I just wish they were a little more comfortable in the toe area. They are a little tight and I did get a blister on one of my toes the first full day I wore them. But I've only worn them twice so far so hopefully they'll be more comfy once they are fully broken in."
Review 5 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Galie1
Location: California
 December 2, 2012

Everyday Boots

"I love my boots, I have them in black I'm 5'6 very tall so no heel boots are my match. I have thick calves and these zip up just perfect with jeans or leggings. There aren't plastic and stiff, I get so many compliments when I wear them=)"
Review 6 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: melodizzleee
Location: baltimore, md
 November 30, 2012
"These are a great pair of boots for those with wide calves! They're comfortable yet not slouchy- would definitely recommend!"
Review 7 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BethM21
Location: Va Beach VA
 November 28, 2012
"If you are looking for a comfortable fitting Boot and Stylish you have found it. Buyer beware though the extra wide for the Calf is really wide, I returned them and bought the regular calf ones. I love the feel and the cushy of walking in the Boots its like you have a soul form fitting to your foot. Unless you have tried them on in a store I would recommend Store vs on line because the return fee but hands down best Boot ever."
Review 8 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Msilva
Location: Atlanta
 November 24, 2012

Perfect

"beautiful and very comfortable"
Review 9 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Paisley1
Location: Virginia
 November 21, 2012
"This boot is very comfortable, I wish it came in more colors...."
Review 10 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sunworshipper
Location: Salt Lake City
 November 20, 2012
"I absolutely adore these boots I wear them everywhere!"
Review 11 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MAWilson
Location: Snellville Ga
 November 20, 2012

Amazing Boots

"These boots are amazing. They look very cute with long skirt or leggings... Definitley worth the money...."
Review 12 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BassClef
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
 November 18, 2012

Great boots, but not what I was looking for

"These boots are much more slouchy and less structured than pictured. The stack heel makes them slightly less comfortable than average and the toe box is pretty narrow despite the wider calf. My feet are commensurate with my calves and the width of the sole could be better. Overall I would have kept them if they were more structured-- just not what I was looking for!"
Review 13 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mmussdws
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 November 16, 2012

accident

"i accidentally chose the wide calf one...and it was too late to change it. will have to return it becaue they are way too wide for me"
Review 14 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: samiro
Location: Colorado
 November 16, 2012

Misleading!

"These look really nice on the website picture, but when I recieved them, they are much more slouchy, do not go up as high as the picture makes them look. They look cheap and I returned them that day very dissapointed. I had great hopes for these."
Review 15 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BootGirl87
Location: Columbia, MD
 November 15, 2012

Wide Boots

"I ordered wide calf boots but was skeptical if they would be as wide as the description read (been disappointed before- not from DSW) but these were lovely.
I can finally wear high boots without ppl thinking I am squeezing my calf muscles to death while pulling on the boots."
Review 16 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KimberlyAP
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 November 14, 2012

Amazing!

"I usually wear a size 6.5 and bought these in a 7. They are a big, but I'm okay with it because I can wear thick socks with them during the winter. I ordered another pair of "wide calf" boots that have are 16" and they are tight, but these are PERFECT. I can wear leggings with them or even skinny jeans! I would definately buy these again!"
Review 17 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beliz
Location: King of Prussia, PA
 November 12, 2012

Fantastic and Comfy

"These boots are amazing! The wide calf is perfect for wearing over skinny jeans even with my larger size calves. I've had an incredibly hard time finding boots wide enough in the calf, but these fit perfectly! Even over jeans, there is still enough room to slip a finger between the boot and my leg. Not too tight! They are also very comfortable with nice sole support. Only issue I ran into was when I was breaking them in, the leather would pinch down on my toes when I would walk. Cleared up after a couples time wearing them."
Review 18 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lorraineeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Location: NYC
 November 12, 2012

SUPER CUTE

"Super cute! Bought for mom and she loves them!"
Review 19 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KellyLG
Location: minneapolis
 November 12, 2012

Cute boots

"I ordered these boots because they were a great deal and I thought they would look great with skirts and dresses. They are very cute. When I first got them they ran narrow so I had to exchange for a half size up! But now they feel better but make my feet look pretty long! But otherwise very nice boots!"
Review 20 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChristyC
Location: Colorado
 November 12, 2012

Perfect for wide calf's

"These are awesome!"