Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot

White Mountain White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot

White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
46 of 4994%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Review 21 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linzerlou
Location: South Bend
 November 12, 2012

My first boot

" Being a very picky boot person, it has taken me 25 years to purchase my first "riding boot". After searching and searching, I saw the White Mountain Loon on one of the boot advertisements and wanted it instantly! I ordered the boots on-line and received exactly what I thought I was getting; the color, size, height, and comfort were all as described and I am happy to say that I am finally a boot lover! "
Review 22 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kjpugs
Location: Orlando, FL
 November 12, 2012

Great Basic Boot

" Perfect calf width! These boots would be overpriced at $100 IMHO, but under $50 are great. Comfy to wear, and look great. Fit well over all my pants that I wore them with (purchased for a trip to Utah.) Great basic option, I got black but am planning to buy in brown as well! "
Review 23 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Savvy723
Location: North Carolina
 November 8, 2012

A Bargain!

" These boots arrived on Monday, and I wore them for the first time today. I kept looking down them the whole day, because they looked so good. I ordered the taupe in the 9.5. At first, I thought they wouldn't zip all the way, but they did. And they felt awesome. I have a 17 in calf, and these weren't tight or weird at all. They look super classy. Buy a pair while they're still in stock! "
Review 24 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Zeuli75
Location: Hutchinson
 November 8, 2012

Awesome

" It's fits perfect and LOVE them!!! I was so happy that the boot fit considering I had never tried it on and ordered online. I had tried on enough calf-high boots to know that I needed the wide calf. Now to get some skinny jeans to go with them. :) "
Review 25 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: QBee1962
Location: Crestview Hills Town Center
 November 8, 2012
" Love the boots! Great price and very comfortable! "
Review 26 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BDuncan
Location: Kansas City, MO
 November 6, 2012

Awesome Boots

" I ordered these boots online without seeing them in store first, which is always something that makes me nervous. But I'm so happy I got these boots. They look amazing, they are so comfortable, and they are perfect day to night/dressy to casual boots. I wear them to work and wear them on the weekend. The wide calf is the perfect width, wide enough that they are comfortable, but not so wide that they are gaping. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. "
Review 27 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Whowho
Location: East Lansing
 November 5, 2012

Cute...But...

" I tried these on in the store and really liked them but I didnt notice the color until I wore them the next day. I got the taupe/beige one and the color is kind of weird like it is beige but has splotches of greyish taupe on it..I wished it was just one color because to me it looks awkward. Looks good for afar though. Comfy too :) "
Review 28 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dmoore
Location: Chicago IL
 November 4, 2012

Great Price Great Shoe

" Great Shoe for a really good price "
Review 29 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Sueshoeluver
Location: Washington
 November 3, 2012

Odd color

" The color is very odd, looks cheap "
Review 30 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fortysixxand2
Location: Arkansas
 November 2, 2012

Disappointed

" These boots look nothing like they do online (in my opinion) I ordered these boots about a week ago. They look so good online and I couldn't wait to get them. Now that I have them, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED! Not only are they uncomfortable, but they just aren't as cute as I thought they'd be :( I will be returning them. This is the second time I've been disappointed by DSW. The first time, they sent me the wrong size along with something else I won't mention, but it was gross.. I'm starting to lose faith in this place. "
Review 31 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovemybabies
Location: USA
 November 1, 2012

Satisfied

" These boots are cute and looks nice for the price. I usually wear wide shoes but I don't have to get wides in boots when I get half a size up. These boots are tight on my feet. (I usually wear 5 1/2W or 6 regular). I got 6 regular with extended calf and they were really tight not only on my feet but also on my heel and ankle area. "
Review 32 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RC818
Location: Cary, NC
 November 1, 2012

White Mountain Rocks!

" Good looking boot for the price! I just bought these in 2 colors, taupe and black. Taupe is a nice shade, not cheapy looking. While these fit great over a wide calf, the foot part is regular width. And I love the price is the same for a wider calf boot. "
Review 33 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: LadyT2011
Location: Philly Suburbs
 November 1, 2012

boot

" I returned my size 11 for a size 10....my foot measures 10 1/2 but the 11 was too big and i got a wide calf because of my big calves but it was too big for me...i think because of the cut/style i was able to get a regular sized boot. "
Review 34 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ivygirl1794
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 1, 2012

A True Wide Calf Boot!!

" I just received these in the mail yesterday and I love them! I ordered the black and was worried that the leather would look cheap but it doesn't. In fact the quality looks better than some leather boots I've seen. As for the width of the calf area, the description quoted 16" but I'd give it up to 17.5 with the stretch right at the opening of the boot.
I have large calves and this fits me snug with comfort stretch as I'm walking. I'm even wearing jeans tucked in today with no problem.
Big hit!! "
Review 35 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lxsscott
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 October 30, 2012

Great Boots

" I bought these boots for fall and absolutely love them, they're super comfy and really live up to the picture. "
Review 36 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DiscoDoll
Location: Wappingers Falls, NY
 October 29, 2012

Gift

" I purchased these boots as a gift for my daughter. She loves them. She has wide calf and these fit perfectly. She is normally a size 8 but if she had a slightly narrower foot, she could fit into a 7.5. Looks good with leggings and a skirt. "
Review 37 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Bingq
Location: Brooklyn
 October 29, 2012

cute boot

" The folding of the boot might look a bit wired, but it looked very good when put it on. "
Review 38 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: konna
Location: New Jersey
 October 28, 2012

LOVE THEM

" Really nice and comfy! "
Review 39 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CandicePi
Location: new york
 October 27, 2012

great!

" so happy when I got them!they are soooo nice!!!! "
Review 40 for White Mountain Loon Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: ocmama
Location: Orange County, Ca
 October 26, 2012

Just what I wanted...

" I love these boots. They are exactly what I needed a no heel black riding boot. My brother called them my pirate boots, but that's what brother's do.
They are a bit wide even with my wide calf, but will be perfect with jeans tucked in. "