Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
45
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 star
10
118 of 16074%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BeckCZ
Location: Orlando, FL
 April 22, 2014

Not so Wide Calf

"Though I loved this boot when it came in, its not really wide calf. Even though it has a small expand portion, it does not close all the way. So if you can try it out on the store, go for it, but if you have thick calves I wouldn't purchase it."
Review 2 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoefoolmn
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 March 20, 2014

If only they had been wide

"I had originally ordered this boot in regular calf but sadly could not zip them up. I was happy to find that they also came in wide calf and quickly ordered them. Though I ordered the same exact size, these felt smaller. To my extreme dissatisfaction, the "wide calf" boot was TIGHTER in the calf than the regular boot! Couldn't zip them past the ankle. I was hoping it was a fluke and accidentally received the wrong size, but the correct size and words "wide calf" were stamped inside the boot as well. Mega manufacturer's glitch? Either way, it's now sold out. I'm sad because this is a super cute boot!"
Review 3 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: BCshopper
Location: Canada
 March 13, 2014

Really Wide Calf

"I bought these boots online, hoping that they would fit my calves - the majority of the time I buy new boots, I have to get the calf part stretched out. The circumference of the calf part of these boots were really quite wide - around 17 inches - and so I had to return them, as they were far too large around that area."
Review 4 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dasas
Location: College Park, MD
 March 5, 2014

Don't Even Zip

"I was really excited to receive these shoes. They have a great look, but they literally do not even zip over my calf. I do not know how these are considered wide calf at all. There's plenty of room at the very top, but that's about it. I am also pretty petite so there's no reason as to why these should not have zipped."
Review 5 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lcboots
Location: danville
 February 19, 2014

Too short for these

"These boots are gorgeous but at just under 5'2" they are way too tall and didn't feel as comfortable as I wanted."
Review 6 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dessa
Location: Los Angeles
 February 10, 2014

Not at all as expected

"I have average wide calves and most wide calf boots fit me - but these don't even zip up and they're a bit narrow near the ankle. I was so disappointed. They are cute, no frills but definitely not worth their price. There's not much cushioning either, which makes me think they wouldn't be comfy to wear all day. My boots from Payless are incredibly comfortable and super stylish and half the price. I'm sad to be returning them."
Review 7 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JJJ3
Location: Robertsdale, AL
 February 3, 2014

Comfortable!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I ordered the wide calf boots because my calves are 15" at the widest part. When I got the boots out of the box, immediately I loved the look. The leather looks very good and the style is contemporary. I tried them on and the fit was perfect on my feet and they fit my legs very good. I even have a little room to spare in the leg area. I've worn them several times now with skinny jeans and under pants. They look very nice and I've received several compliments on them. Some people talked about them gaping at the top but they are made to be looser at the top because of the cut-out in the back. That's just part of the style of the boots. Overall, I am very satisfied with my new boots and expect to wear them for a long time."
Review 8 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: khead9000
Location: Kansas City
 February 1, 2014

Good riding boot.....

"I've been on the hunt for a totally flat, medium brown riding boot. This is not exactly what I wanted but it is close enough.
The quality so far looks to be great. The one note I have is on the comfort. The buckles at the bottom bunch a bit on my left boot and if I walk a reasonable distance, I get blisters just below my Achilles tendon. So after all my searching, I got a fairly flat boot and I can't wear them if I'll be walking a lot."
Review 9 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: elaine1313
Location: austin
 January 21, 2014

boots

"This boots are very comfortable. They are just the right length and wide enough for my big calves. The only problem I encountered was that they are a little too wide from the ankles and it leaves too much space. I prefer a fitted fit on a boot. Overall I enjoy them and wear them very often."
Review 10 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dlcurr
Location: Southeast Georgia
 January 20, 2014

All day comfort

"These are the most comfortable boots I think I've ever worn. Sometimes boots have a tendency to gather around my ankles or squeeze off circulation in my calves, these however fit perfectly and stylishly. I've had many compliments on them as well. The leather is nice quality and I may have to get them in black as well."
Review 11 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAC73
Location: arlington, tx
 January 15, 2014

wide calf TOO wide

"After reading the reviews about both the regular calf and wide calf, I purchased the wide calf. My calves were swimming in them! Sadly, I had to return them, but hoping they are still available in the regular calf!"
Review 12 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sks1967
Location: Omaha, Ne
 January 10, 2014

almost perfect

"Comfy, cute, I got a great deal. The only issue I have with them is the zipper is not on my inseam, it is more toward the front, which make it a bit more noticeable; otherwise, great boot!"
Review 13 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NIKADEEKA
Location: Richmond, VA
 December 17, 2013

Comfortable!

"Purchased Cognac which is actually a slightly lighter color than pictured. Distressed look genuine leather is soft. Very comfortable to wear all day. Was hesitate at first due to color was planning to return, but glad I wore them. Lov'em!!"
Review 14 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scrappy50
Location: Macon, GA
 November 7, 2013

Great Boots

"Would wear these everyday! They go with so much since they have that rough look to them. Finally found shoes (boots) I can wear with some dresses that are inbetween that black and brown color."
Review 15 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brights
Location: Idaho
 October 28, 2013

Nice Boots

"I wanted some good brown boots, and these fit the bill. They work great - classy and comfy. They aren't the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned, I wouldn't want to walk miles in them, but I have no complaints. The leather is very soft too."
Review 16 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bday
Location: Kentucky
 October 21, 2013

Blakely wide calf riding boots

"I had originally ordered the regular size coconuts boots and when I got them they would not even zip so I ordered these thinking the wide calf would be a perfect fit. But these still wouldn't zip over my jeans and by no means do I even have wide calves. I have gotten 2 other pairs of regular size calf boots from DSW before and have never had a problem but I will not be getting any from this brand. Also the finish looked too worn out and wrinkly and looked cheap like it wasn't even real leather."
Review 17 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Totty
Location: Texas
 October 12, 2013

Nice boots

"These are seem like really nice boots and not too gaudy or high of heel. I never have been able to zip boots until these wide calf ones. The cognac is a great color and very versatile. Love the leather smell, and know they will stretch a bit as I wear them so they'll be perfect."
Review 18 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loveshoesnicole
Location: cleveland,oh
 September 25, 2013
"LOVE these, they are the saddle is the perfect color, not black or brown. The wide calf is still a bit small and may not fit those with extra large calves."
Review 19 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karl1111
Location: Columbus
 September 9, 2013

Exactly What I was Looking For!

"I ordered this boot late in the summer because I didn't want to miss getting the boot that looked like exactly what I wanted! When it came and I was able to wear it I realized it was everything I wanted and more! As far as the design goes it looks great and every detail is there. The fit was pretty good, a little bit wide, but not a huge deal. The thing that I loved most is that I was able to wear it for hours on end and it was extremely comfortable! I would definitely recommend this boot to anyone looking for a riding boot this fall!"
Review 20 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: apennica6066
Location: Long Island NY
 August 8, 2013

Love these boots!

"I have never owned a pair of riding boots but ordered these and LOVE them. They are comfortable, fit well and look awesome."