Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.805 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
45
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
10
118 of 15974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 21 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emenderle713
Location: Saint Louis, MO
 May 8, 2013
"I bought the wide calf boot, as the original was sold out, and many posts regarding the regular sizing were that the calf region was kind of tight. I'm about 5'8", 130 pounds with bird legs, but thought I'd give it a shot. I love the boots, but had to return them because the wider shaft was giant on me. I'll continue lusting after the regular size..."
Review 22 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ellie0
Location: Texas
 April 29, 2013

really nice!

"love it! are really nice quality"
Review 23 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: diva3
Location: California
 April 10, 2013

Love the style. Only order if you have large calf

"I love these boots, but I kept the regular calf size. I tried both regular and wide. I have smaller calves and these were way too big on me. But if you have larger calves, you will love these! You can always order both and then return the ones that don't fit you. This style of boot is by far my favorite of all time! As far as colors go, I ordered Brown, black, and cognac. I wasn't impressed with the brown or black, but love the cognac. I kept the Cognac regular calf. I'm 5'9, 130 lbs."
Review 24 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: GAmom
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 26, 2013

Flawed zipper

"Love the boot - looks great - but...the first pair I got had the zipper split the first time I wore them. I exchanged for another pair - and the zipper split the second time I wore them. Please use a better quality zipper!"
Review 25 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: EL312
Location: Lebanon
 March 18, 2013

Cute

"Cute and Comfy."
Review 26 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LittleNena
Location: Monteagle, TN
 March 16, 2013

A little tight...

"These boots are really nice. I ordered the brown and I love the color. The style is exactly what I was looking for. These boots are a little tight in the calf for me. I had a hard time zipping them up. I remembered reading a review where a lady kept on trying and zipped the boots. The left boot seems tighter than the right boot. I finally got them zipped up with the help of nylon boot socks. I am hoping they will stretch a little. No way I could ever tuck jeans inside these boots. Overall pleased with this purchase. Fast delivery. I did order the wide calf..7M. I like the cut out in the back, it gives extra help getting these to fit and is added comfort. Not much padding in the foot but room for socks or insoles.."
Review 27 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: mlayton
Location: nh
 March 12, 2013

love!

"I love my new blakely riding boots! They run a bit small and we don't live near a store, so I had to return them for a bigger size. But, the customer service was amazing and they were able to process my return and ship the new size out quickly without any problems."
Review 28 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: canadiansocalgal
Location: temecula
 March 6, 2013

excellent riding boot

"i initially ordered these in my regular size, they fit well, but I decided to re-order in 1/2 size larger because I like a boot to be roomy. The leather is very nice quality and the sole is not chunky. perfect with skirts and leggings."
Review 29 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jellopranks
Location: New York, NY
 February 26, 2013

Wide Calf....What a Joke!

"In What world are these boots wide calf?? I couldn't get it zipped 2 inches past my ankle. DEFINITELY not wide calf which is unfortunate because I really Wanted to like these boots. Going Straight back to the store. Had success with these boots though (also available at DSW!)
http://www.dsw.com/shoe/mix+no.+6+treasure+wide+calf+wedge+boot?prodId=257919&productRef=SEARCH"
Review 30 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kgmuehl
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 February 24, 2013
"I love the way these boots fit and look! They were a bit too wide for my liking, so I will be exchanging them for a normal calf. But otherwise they are so cute and really can go with anything!"
Review 31 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NYC
 February 20, 2013
"love, love, love these boots! Been looking for a comfortable pair of boots for a long time, to go over skinny jeans, but also won't kill my feet after a few hours. And these are them! Dressy enough to dress up or down,"
Review 32 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: datachick
Location: Toronto, ON
 February 20, 2013

not wide calf

"I really wanted these boots, but becuase of other reviews I was afraid they wouldnt fit, so i ordered a back up pair. I couldn't come close to doing them up so i returned them
try the Audry Brooke Adore boot, it fit me easily
http://www.dsw.com/shoe/audrey+brooke+adore+wide+calf+suede+riding+boot?prodId=dsw12prod4040016"
Review 33 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VivaLaGlow
Location: LA,CA
 February 19, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE

"I always have issues with my large caffs but these boots are just fab n fit great =) cheap look? you must be out your mind these look very high end, rich quality leather.
must have, very happy with my purchase.
"
Review 34 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CanadaChick
Location: Canada
 February 16, 2013

Comfy but mark easily

"Very comfortable boot. However, bothers my heels if I walk >1 hour. The leather at the toes scratched off very quickly (literally peeled off). Also, not for cold weather (below 0) because my toes freeze.."
Review 35 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Michigan
 February 15, 2013

Click click click

"I loved the look and color of these and yes they were wide as described..what I didn't like about them was they did not have a rubber sole. When I walked around the house they clicked like high heels. Can't stand that noise...unless I'm wearing heels! So if you're cool with that then yeah buy them..but I'll be returning them."
Review 36 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ashleykb
Location: Columbia, Missouri
 February 15, 2013

Extremely Disappointed

"I have ordered two pairs of wide calf boots from DSW, so naturally I was very excited to receive these. However, these aren't even CLOSE to being a wide calf boot. I couldn't even zip them up past my ankles. Beyond that, the zipper completely snapped off when I was trying to zip them up.
The reviews are ALL over the place on this boot. I saw many comments saying they fit calves up to 18 inches (I have around 17 inch calves) and then saw comments about how women with even normal calves couldn't zip these up. I unfortunately was part of the latter group.
I'm extremely upset because this is one of the last decent black riding boots on the website and I can only seem to order from DSW because of my wide calves and tight budget. My first two pairs of boots from DSW were great, but I'm really disappointed in these. I will be sending them back."
Review 37 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Ichigo
Location: Oregon
 February 12, 2013

Just not quite right for me

"The boots fit very well and I had no problem with the calf size. The ankle was a little bit too loose, but not terrible. Overall I just didn't love the look. The leather is pebbled and looks a little cheap to me. I'm sure they are well made, but they just didn't have the look I expected for the price. Back to the boot search for me."
Review 38 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Fashionistaqueen
Location: TN
 February 10, 2013

In Love

"I love this riding boot! Exactly what I was looking for and a great price too! It fits true to size and looks great on. Have received many compliments every time I wear them."
Review 39 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: carrora1227
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 February 10, 2013

Beautiful boots, but didn't work for me

"I wanted so badly to love these, but unfortunately they have joined a long line of wide-calf boots that are wide in all the wrong places. I have muscular calves that are widest at mid-calf, and narrow significantly closer to my knees. If you look at the back of these boots, there is a vented "V" section at the top that on me gaped out and looked very odd. I also had a difficult time zipping them up over the ankle area - but this was probably just because they were stiff from being brand new. The cognac color is beautiful though - I'm super bummed to return these. If you are lucky enough to have these work for you, I have no doubt you'll be thrilled with the purchase."
Review 40 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ICLNTEETH
Location: Maryland
 February 9, 2013

Wide calf a little too wide

"I was on the fence about getting the wide calf in this style. I'm 5'4", size 7.5, but I have athletic calves (about 15"). After reading mixed reviews regarding that calf on these, I just figured I'd take the chance. I love everything about these boots except for how wide they are at the very top. If they had a straight cut instead of a "V" on the back (see pics), I think they would be perfect. I ordered the cognac and the color is exactly what I wanted. The fit is great everywhere else, except for that cut in the back. I'll be sending these back today :("