Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.805 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
45
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
10
118 of 15974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 41 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StephieR
Location: Frisco
 January 30, 2013

So pretty

"I just ordered these shoes and was kind of nervous about ordering them online without seeing or trying them on. I just got them in and LOVE them they are really pretty can't wait to wear them out!"
Review 42 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KutieLaBella
Location: Nashville, TN
 January 30, 2013

Couldn't be happier!

"I have a pretty hard time finding boots that will fit my calves, and these work perfectly! I've had them for a couple months now and have no problems wearing them all day. I did have to adjust one of the buckles around the ankle to fit more comfortably, but since that small adjustment they don't hurt my feet/ankles at all.
I would recommend these boots to anyone looking for a simple, versatile, wide-calf boot option. Mine ran a touch long in the size, but I appreciate the wiggle room for my toes. (I wear an 11 and rarely have wiggle room for my toes.)"
Review 43 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: DisappointedShoeBuyer
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
 January 30, 2013

:(

"I order these boots in the same size I've always ordered boots and they turned out to be too small. I ordered them with a wide calf and they would barely zip past my ankle. These boots run very small for such an expensive price."
Review 44 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SamMac
Location: Twentynine Palms, CA
 January 29, 2013

A little tight at first, but PERFECT!

"I have huge calves, and smaller ankles. Due to a surgery, my right calf is more than an inch larger than my left, so it makes buying boots difficult. These were perfect on my left leg (16 1/2"), and a little tight on my right (17 1/2"), but after wearing them twice, they have stretched out, and are perfect. The split in the back definitely helps! The Cognac leather is a little more worn than they looked online, but I like the look. The leather is stiff, not unlike other Coconuts boots I have bought, and I hope they soften up like the others have. I hate narrow toes, and these are wide enough that they don't pinch. Very happy!!"
Review 45 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Citygirlnyc22
Location: NYC, NY
 January 29, 2013

Uncomfortable

"These boots looked good at first but after a very first wear several pronounced deep wrinkles occurred on the front on the boot where the arch is. Also the footbed lacks cushioning so I had to get gel soles; otherwise it's impossible to wear these for more than an hour."
Review 46 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sweetjules
Location: CA
 January 26, 2013

Good, not great

"I love the look of these & they are the perfect color (cognac/brown) but they are a bit narrow & the foot bed could use more cushioning. I haven't decided if I'm keeping them or returning yet."
Review 47 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovexSarah
Location: Portland, OR
 January 24, 2013

Beautiful boots but a little uncomfortable...

"After reading other reviews I decided to buy the wide calf version even though I have never had to order a wider calf boot before. I am so glad I did though, otherwise I doubt I would be able to zip them up. They fit nicely around my legs and ankles, though they are tight on the sides of my feet, especially where the balls of my feet are. I dont have wide feet and this is the only shoe I have ever had this problem with. I am hoping that once I break them in more (I have worn them about 10 times now) that this will no longer be an issue, as I really do love the look of these boots and the fit otherwise. Depending on the shoe, I wear a 7 1/2 to an 8; I bought these in a 7 1/2 and they fit perfectly. I bought the brown and the color is just wonderful. Overall these boots are amazing, I just hope they become more comfortable over time."
Review 48 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TrayB3
Location: Denville, NJ
 January 24, 2013

Favorite Boot

"This is my favorite boot ever! I would buy 3 more pairs if I could. Very comfy. Dressy enough to wear to work & comfy enough to wear with jeans but still look good!"
Review 49 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: bluestar31
Location: Reno, NV
 January 22, 2013

Great buy

"It took me returning two other pair of boots to discover that I have larger than normal calves. These boots fit my large calves great, and they aren't too big elsewhere. A really great buy!"
Review 50 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoes121
Location: Ohio
 January 22, 2013

Boots

"These boots are great! I usually wear an 8 and ordered an 8 but had to exchange them for an 8.5. Other than that the boots fit exactly as I expected!"
Review 51 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: JWing
Location: West Salem, WI
 January 21, 2013
"Little tight in the toe area...other than that I loved them :)"
Review 52 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: eahdj
Location: new york
 January 21, 2013

coconuts boots

"I like these boots alot. The leather is of good quality, they are comfortable, and fit true to size. Some wide calf boots are too small for me but these fit great."
Review 53 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DaniC9
Location: wc, pa
 January 20, 2013

Love them!

"Love these boots! I got the extended calf size and finally found ones that fit. They are comfortable and look great with everything. Not too tight either. I did go a 1/2 size up (usually 8.5 but bought a 9) so that the shaft fit better, but I don't think that the shoe is too big. MINOR complaint - they aren't quiet on hard floors. Hard sole, would have preferred all rubber, but again, it's minor. Definitely would recommend."
Review 54 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ElleBG
Location: Raleigh
 January 20, 2013

Perfect!

"I have larger calves than most (17-17.5") and these boots fit even with skinny jeans on. However, I will say it took a bit of time and strength to zip them up completely the first two times I put them on. So, don't be discourage, try your hardest to zip them, and they'll stretch out after a few wears."
Review 55 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Swazon
Location: Florida
 January 11, 2013

Best Boots EVER

"I have shopped and shopped for new black boots. I had my eye on many other styles that had sold out. I was to the point of must have now and decided on this pair. I have had issues in the past 5 years or so with calf width being too tight. Wide calf tend to be too wide. These are so perfect I cannot believe they were on my long list. I wear 9 to 91/2. I bought these in 91/2 and they are a tad long. I wore them 12 straight hours in total comfort. The design of the calf is comfortable with out gapping and looking like a stove pipe. The ankle area fits well and is attractive. I read one reviewer found the ankle area was tight, mine are perfect. I have a high arch of which aches after wearing boots all day. Not these. I actually worked all day. Shopped for groceries. Went home unloaded the car and tidied the house and walked the dogs in the boots. I LOVE THEM!"
Review 56 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ali85
Location: Ohio
 January 10, 2013
"I have 15.5" calves and found these to be really tight over jeans. While I'm sure they would stretch over time, I'm not sure you could zip these over larger calves. I also found it difficult to get my foot in and out of the boot."
Review 57 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eekah87
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 January 10, 2013

Total worth the price!

"These boots are great! I ordered them in the Cognac and they look really great with any color you wear them with. I especially love wearing them with leggings, They come already slightly distressed looking, but I like the effect and I think they're going to age really nicely. I'm going to order them in black! I'm 6'2, size 11 shoe, and size 14 pants."
Review 58 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jackiejmh
Location: Houston, Texas
 January 6, 2013

I'm in love!

"These boots are amazingly comfortable and so cute!!! I really haven't been able to get over how comfy they are! I have a pretty big calf so I was a little worried they might not fit (like so many others), but they are great (the other reviews about the wide calf encouraged me to go ahead and order them). I know I'll be wearing these boots for many winters to come!"
Review 59 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fn7915
Location: Lilburn, GA
 January 5, 2013

Not what I expected

"I ordered this boot in the cognac color and was disappointed to find that the leather had a distressed look to it. There was a tag inside the box saying the distressed look was intentional, but I don't recall seeing this information in the description of the boots. Every time the leather bends, it leaves a light crease mark on the boot. This isn't the look I was going for.
I found the fit to be very tight in the foot. I normally wear an 8.5 and that's the size I ordered. It's too small to wear. I also wasn't crazy about the "V" shape in the back. I ordered the wide calf size and maybe it's too big around for me, but the boot ended up sticking out in the back at the top where the "v" shape is. It looks strange and I'll be returning them."
Review 60 for Coconuts Blakely Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Jacy2
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 December 26, 2012

Want To Love Them

"LOVE the color but they are not wide calf at all."