Customer Reviews for Liz Claiborne Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot

Liz Claiborne Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot

Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Review 1 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lordzkidz
Location: Michigan
 May 7, 2013

Good basic boot

"I was looking for black boots, and decided to wait until I could find them on clearance...but I waited too long, and these were virtually the only black boots left in my size.
They are plainer than I was looking for, but I do like the look. They work with skinny jeans, or a skirt equally well. The snakeskin heel gives them just a tiny bit of "pop".
I normally wear a 7.5, but I bought them in an 8, which works with a boot, as there is no heel slippage. They are pretty comfortable for the first half of the day, but there is not a lot of cushion for the ball of the foot, so they begin to hurt after a few hours. They are not unbearable, just not quite as comfortable as they could be. (I like shoes that can take me through from morning to night with no pain.)
All-in-all, I would still recommend them to anyone looking for a very basic, simple black boot.
"
Review 2 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Miran
Location: Michigan
 March 31, 2013

Nice boots

"Though they are high heels, they are extremely comfortable. Also, they look so stylish. Love them!"
Review 3 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: busymama33
Location: Massachusetts
 March 1, 2013

Hot boots!

"Order 1/2 size up"
Review 4 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kwu2010
Location: Irvine, CA
 February 27, 2013

Lovely but not for the slim-calved

"I thought these boots were sleek and lovely, and had the potential to be the kind of boots that I would wear every other day in the wintertime. However, the shafts of these boots are very structured and happened to NOT fit my 12.5-inch calves. Not even close...these looked absolutely horrible on me. I would recommend these boots to someone with normal sized calves. I was pretty pleased with the overall comfort though."
Review 5 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Jackalope
Location: virginia
 February 22, 2013

I really wanted to love these....

"When these boots arrived, I LOVED the look-especially the snakeskin on the heel. The calf was a bit wide (admittedly I have small calves), but the reason I am returning these is the ankle--just way too loose, no support, and ruins the silhouette."
Review 6 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jijilovesshoes
Location: TX
 February 6, 2013
"An excellently styled boot that works for any outfit whether casual or dressed up."
Review 7 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LaineyK
Location: Fairfax
 January 29, 2013

Love these but they are narrow

"I love these boots but they are quite narrow. I have a small foot but actually got these a size up because of how narrow they are. Other than that, they look and feel great!"
Review 8 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Katieb3505
Location: Washington, DC
 January 22, 2013
"Very comfortable and great height even if you have to walk around all day."
Review 9 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindasw
Location: tyler, tx
 January 2, 2013
"a smart-looking boot!"
Review 10 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAJ52
Location: SSI GA
 January 1, 2013

Boots

"The perfect size and like the details with easy fit. First time ordering on line and the size,style is great."
Review 11 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MegsCoping
Location: Salt Lake City
 November 25, 2012

Sassy Snake Skin

"These shoes are great and perfect to wear to the office. The picture doesn't show it too well but the little bit of snake skin on the back of the heel makes for one fun twist on a classic boot. The only issue I had was that the calf is only 14 inches -- a little snug for my wider calf. If you can stand it being a little tight though, it's well worth it!"
Review 12 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MissCassandra
Location: Mt Vernon NY
 October 21, 2012

What an unexpected feature

"I got my boots during the Boot sale and I had a coupon so I saved 30$ To top that off when they arrived I LOVED THEM. They had an unexpected added feature that I couldn't see in the online photo, the back on the heel and the heel itself is covered with faux snake skin !!! Wow that just made them even sexier. I would recommend this boot to anyone who wants a really classy classic boot."
Review 13 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Crazyfooties
Location: Snoqualmie
 October 15, 2012

Sexy boots

"Love the design. Fits perfect, nice and snug on my usually big calves. They don't wrinkle around the ankles which i love."
Review 14 for Liz Claiborne Jacob Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Corena
Location: Somerville
 October 14, 2012

Watch the heel color

"The heels are silver/gray faux snake skin."