Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot

Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
84 of 9390%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Review 21 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anitalh06
Location: Minnesota
 July 22, 2013

Great boot

"The foot area fits perfectly but the leg is too wide for what I wanted."
Review 22 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heels4All
Location: Chicago
 May 13, 2013

MAKES YOU WANT MORE WINTER

"A comfortable and cozy winter must have."
Review 23 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Makr
Location: Chicago, IL
 May 6, 2013

So comfy and warm

"These boots are so soft and comfy and warm, I fell in love with them immediately after putting them on and had to buy them! I got them in grey and they go very well with skinny jeans."
Review 24 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mjnj
Location: Hammond, WI
 April 22, 2013

LOVE

"I love these boots. They are warm and comfortable and perfect for winter. The only complaint I have is that the shaft of the boot is a little wider than I expected. Fits great over my pants but doesn't really hide if I try to wear them under my pant leg. (I bought them in wide so I could wear thicker socks in the snow)."
Review 25 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fatilu80
Location: Weehawken,NJ
 April 18, 2013

Comfy Boots

"This boots are very comfortable and warm. They look very nice and stylish."
Review 26 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pengie
Location: texas
 March 30, 2013

perfect winter boot

"I bought these in black, and they are super cute and comfortable. I don't usually like fuzzy boots, but Bare Traps won me over. The great thing about any Bare Traps winter boots, this one included, is how supportive they are. When it's really cold, I can wear them to work and stay on my feet in them for my whole shift, and they're more supportive and comfortable than any given flat sneaker, like Vans or Converse. I ended up wearing these for most of the winter. I am usually a size 9, but I got a size 9.5 for these, and always wear them with socks because there's a little spot inside them that's kind of sharp near my ankle, but I think it might just be my pair. In any case, there's plenty of room for the socks!"
Review 27 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AMC09
Location: UK
 March 26, 2013

3 months and in the trash

"I loved these boots at first. They are really comfortable and reasonably warm. They are cute enough to wear with skirts and skinny jeans. They were great in snow and helpful in the damp/cold climate of the UK. But after three months they stopped being waterproof and I just noticed why-- the sole has split. They will go directly in the trash when I get home. They are completely unwearable. Very disappointing. Treads also wore off very quickly--only about 2 months before they were gone but I was willing to overlook that. I will be looking for a differnt brand next year."
Review 28 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BCshopper
Location: Canada
 March 14, 2013

Comfortable & Affordable

"These boots are great - they're high enough to keep my pants puddle-splash free on rainy days and keep my feet warm and dry as well. They're really comfortable and have enough room for my flat, wide feed along with a thick pair of socks. The only reason why I didn't give it five stars is because the zippers seem a bit flimsy."
Review 29 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: hmac
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 March 9, 2013

Wide in ankles, but good boot

"I love Bare Traps as a brand, which is why I chose this boot. However, they were a bit larger than my other pair of 8 1/2 Bare Traps and much larger in the ankle.. Have to double up on socks, but definitely a sturdy boot."
Review 30 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kljo
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 March 7, 2013

GREAT BOOTS!!

"I just received these for my birthday and they are GREAT! Bare Traps are amazing boots and these are just as comfy as the rest of their boots! You won't be disappointed!"
Review 31 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: hohoinHB
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
 March 7, 2013

BearPaws are Great boots

"These boots are roomy, comfortable and waterproof. I had a black pair and wanted a brown pair. Also you are able to wear 'winter' socks with them."
Review 32 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RPMom
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 4, 2013

Cute but not warm

"I have these boots in black and they are very cute and stylish. There are moulded plastic ankle/heel cups in the boot under the interior lining that are very uncomfortable and rub my ankles. The worst thing about the boots is that they are NOT WARM at all. I live in Chicago and we have cold winters, but even on 30 and 40 degree days, walking from my house to my garage, my feet are already cold by the time I turn the car on. Sad."
Review 33 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Maria1968
Location: Yonkers, New York
 February 25, 2013

Very Comfy, Very Nice Looking

"The boots are very comfortable. They really look very nice. I'm so glad I brought them. Wanted comfortable boots especially to wear at work. I was scared to buy them at first because I have really skinny legs but they fit perfect. Would definitely recommend."
Review 34 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: datachick
Location: Toronto, ON
 February 20, 2013

very cute

"I just got these and I really like them. The sole is comfortable, i didnt have any of the ankle problemsa other reviewer mentioned.
they were a tad snug at the top of the calf, but there is enough stretch that they did up fine over jeans."
Review 35 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fabat40
Location: Philadelphia
 February 18, 2013

The BareTrap Hawna Boot

"I ordered this boot in Feb. 2013, and I just loved it!! It was more than what I expected. The boot fit really great and it was roomy and very warm. The boot felt very light on my foot and I was able to walk around all day in it. I just wished this boot came in an inch and a half, or 2 in. wedge heel. I would buy 3 pairs!"
Review 36 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: firuja
Location: michigan
 February 14, 2013

excellent

"excellent for winter time"
Review 37 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hermosa
Location: Hermosa Beach
 February 13, 2013

Love these boots!!!

"Extremely comfortable. True to size. Stylish. I was hesitant which color to purchase. I was drawn to the brown but I wear more black. After reading reviews, I went with the brown, after all. LOVE THEM! They look great with my black leggings, etc. Love the look and comfort. I receive compliments every time I head out in them. I have walked miles with ease and comfort. Water resistant. Looks like I just took them out of the box even though I have been wearing them regularly for 3 months. Great quality. Best purchase that I have made in years!! I get excited every time I get to step my feet in them for my casual jaunts. So happy with my cozy/comfy boots."
Review 38 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoRoCapecod
Location: Cape Cod , MA
 February 11, 2013

Great Looking Gray boot

"Extremely comforatble , warm boot that easily zips up the side. I can get my jeans tucked in with no problem. The gray color is very nice , so is the styling. Very true to size."
Review 39 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jdnj
Location: new jersey
 February 11, 2013

So warm but NOT WATERPROOF!

"These are great sloppy weather boots on the bottom and are SUPER comfy but THEY ARE NOT WATERPROOF AT ALL! The bottoms may be great, but once you get into deep sloppy snow your toes become cold and wet! Otherwise cute boots!"
Review 40 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karenfaye
Location: Providence, RI
 February 7, 2013

The Bare Traps Hawna Boot

"I had already ordered and worn this boot in Brown. 'Loved it so much, ordered the same in Black!"