Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot

Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
84 of 9390%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Review 41 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pixiegirl04
Location: Columbus
 February 6, 2013
" These boots are perfect for walking my dogs in the snow! They keep my feet nice & warm and there is enough room to wear thick wool socks. Also have great traction so I don't slip! "
Review 42 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bege59
Location: Georgia
 February 2, 2013

A Gift

" I ordered these for my daughter, who lives up north. She loves them--they are very warm and comfortable enough for her to wear walking all over the city. The only downside is one boot was slightly lighter than the other. She contemplated exchanging them but decided she could live with it! "
Review 43 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SharoninBelmont
Location: Belmont
 February 1, 2013

Cute-just needs more breaking in

" Bought a pair a couple of years ago from the store and loved them. This pair is almost as comfy (seems to be less faux shearling in the shoe part); being "virgin" (ie no one had tried them on countless times), they do need a little more breaking in. "
Review 44 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShelleRose
Location: Connecticut
 January 28, 2013

Love these boots!

" My husband and I made plans to visit Killington, VT for a weekend in January. These boots were my gift to me for a nice, romantic winter weekend and they definitely held up their end of the bargain! The boots are more than waterproof as I did not even think I was walking through a foot of snow. I purchased the wider calf and they were able to fit comfortably over my skinny jeans. The boots were warm and extremely comfortable... best winter boots I have had in years! "
Review 45 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AdrianaC
Location: Alpharetta, GA
 January 27, 2013

Super Comfy Boots

" Feel great, soft and warm, very comfortable. Like wearign sneakers. "
Review 46 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaliforniaCaroline
Location: California
 January 23, 2013

Great Boot for a First Timer

" These boots are super comfortable and just the right price for a casual snow go-er. Since they only come to mid shin, I don't think they would fare well in deep snow. However, walking around Tahoe and playing in a couple feet of snow was just fine. Super cute, great price, wonderful fit. "
Review 47 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: myfavdsw
Location: CA
 January 23, 2013

It's a Miss

" These boots are stylish but surprisingly not lined or padded in the foot, so both top and bottom of my foot were surrounded by hard surfaces. Couldn't walk far in them, even a gel insole and sock weren't enough. Had to return! "
Review 48 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MingX
Location: Scottsdale,AZ
 January 22, 2013

This is a very comfortable boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is a very comfortable boots. I bought this specifically for traveling in New York in December. I walked a lot in it all day. It kept my feet warm. It didn't hurt my feet at all. It's fashionable, yet casual to go with many outfits. "
Review 49 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: EGMom
Location: Elk Grove, CA
 January 22, 2013

Love the shoes

" Comfortable, stylist "
Review 50 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrincessRN
Location: Birmingham, AL
 January 22, 2013

WONDERFUL!!

" Most comfortable boot ever! I get tons of compliments. Looks great with skinny jeans and dresses with tights/leggins. "
Review 51 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: BookGeek
Location: Columbus
 January 19, 2013

Neutral

" These are really nice boots, but the calf opening is really small. I could not zip them over my calf, and could foresee that being a problem for others. "
Review 52 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KayDeeTee
Location: Keller, TX
 January 19, 2013

Warm and cute

" These boots are stylish, warm and cute -- and a good buy. They look great with straight-leg jeans and a sweater. I'm tempted to buy a second pair in a different color! Like other reviewers have mentioned, I have been having a bit of trouble breaking in the ankle area and did rub a small blister just below each ankle bone after a full day of wear, but I think it's a matter of time and wearing thicker socks with them. "
Review 53 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: natmo
Location: Colorado
 January 15, 2013

Nice boots

" Just one spot above ankle bone needs to be broken in. Otherwise, warm, comfortable and cute. "
Review 54 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Su1119
Location: Illinois
 January 15, 2013

They are perfect!

" They are warm and comfortable, a bit tight on the calf area but I always have this problem. This boots are just great, I wore them for a day out shopping and my feet did not even get tired (3 hours non stop). I have absolutely no complaints about this brand since they are my 3rd pair of Bare Traps. Just perfect!
SR "
Review 55 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gizmom
Location: Connecticut
 January 15, 2013

Cute

" Cute boots. Had this brand before and they seem to hold up well. A bit stiff at first and the zippers are a bit tricky but otherwise hoping a little breaking in will make them even better. "
Review 56 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CheriC
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
 January 14, 2013

snuggly, cute boots

" I returned my uggs for something more reasonably priced & these were it! Love them. Super cute. Great cold weather boots. "
Review 57 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Katlovesboots2013
Location: Denver, CO
 January 13, 2013

Most comfortable boots I've ever purchased!

" I needed a pair of warm, comfortable boots to wear to work, especially for the cold Colorado winters. Since I walk a fair distance I needed them to be really comfortable and warm, while not looking like typical unfashionable snow boots. This was the first pair I saw in store and I immediately grabbed a pair of grey ones off the shelf. They fit perfectly and I didn't even both trying on any other pairs. I was able to try them out the next day, as we had just gotten snow and I had to wait 10+ minutes for my train to arrive for work. I was thrilled that my feet stayed warm the entire time and the boots were so comfortable throughout the day. I am so thrilled that I purchased these that I would love to go back and buy another pair in brown or black. Definitely recommend these for anyone who lives in a cold climate and needs to walk in snow or for long distances. "
Review 58 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: HappyJen
Location: Lenoir City, TN
 January 12, 2013

Awesome Boots

" These boots are really light weight, warm and well fiting. I have fairly large calves and 8M is my normal size. 8M fit perfectly! The boot is all I was looking for and more!!!!! "
Review 59 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lucky3010
Location: Andover,MN
 January 8, 2013

Bare Trap boots

" Very,very comfortable. As soon as I put them on, fit well, and at the end of the day my feet didn't hurt. "
Review 60 for Bare Traps Hawna Winter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: H3thz
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 7, 2013
" I got this boot in gray. I love them! They are so soft, warm and super cute. "