Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
67 of 7589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jess307
Location: Wyo
 August 1, 2014

Weird sizes

"I originally ordered a 9.5 in these shoes and they were too big. Ordered the 9 and they were weirdly small. They were super comfortable and absolutely adorable though so I was bummed about the sizing. If they had fit I would have loved them! However, I was able to return them and DSW was cool about giving me a refund. That part was easier than most online shopping."
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HollyJ
Location: Thunder Bay Ontario
 July 2, 2014

Perfect Wide Fit

"These shoes are beautiful. A previous reviewer said that the jewelled decoration is even better in person; a statement I can second.
They fit very comfortably in wide and in my case, fit true to size. They are very tall, however, the platform allows your ankle to remain at a comfortable angle.
Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nobia
Location: Bahamas
 July 1, 2014

Perfect

"Very nice shoes... It fits perfectly and is really comfortable a bit high if your going to be standing for long periods. The color that ordered was much prettier than on the website."
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lwnyc81
Location: Bronx, NY
 June 29, 2014

Happy Feet

"Bought these shoes to wear to a wedding. I'm a plus size girl with wide feet. A lot of shoes say they're wide and really aren't , these are true wide with shoes. Usually the heavier you are the more your feet hurt when standing in heels, within a short amount of time I am 280+ and I lasted all night in these from 6 to well after midnight and I even danced! My feet did not hurt not even the morning after. They are super comfy and even better looking in person. I got lots of compliments on them. I wish I could get these shoes for an everyday use and for other less formal events. They fit true to size. I would highly recommend them."
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: qwe1
Location: Ohio
 June 8, 2014

Even Better than Expected

"I bought these for my wedding. I was anxious to get them and they looked better than expected. They fit great and are surprisingly comfortable."
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ATLBridget
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 20, 2014

Big

"If you order this online, I would recommend ordering a half size smaller than your normal size. For some reason Lulu's shoes run big and flop off my heels at my regular size (have another pair that did too). The return policy was so easy though and I can't wait for my half size smaller ivory shoes to wear for my wedding! :)"
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChrissyNJ
Location: NJ
 April 20, 2014

Gorgeous in Person

"Much nicer in person, picture does not do justice. However, shoe runs a bit small, get a half size bigger than your normal size."
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LPool
Location: Texas
 April 9, 2014

Wedding Shoes

"I bought this shoe in Navy for a winter wedding. I'm not one who normally wears heels on a regular basis but I wanted a heel that was high enough and comfortable enough to wear for a whole evening. This shoe fit the bill perfectly. It's incredibly comfortable and fit me perfectly. I wear a 7 1/2 medium width. The color is great and matches my dress perfectly and the rhinestones just add the right amount of bling. Very, very happy with my purchase."
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Berlinda
Location: NJ
 April 5, 2014

excellent

"I have being look for something comfy for a long time till I discovered this great and awesome shoe which I called machine lol, very good 100% satisfied. Thanks lulu Townsend and DSW"
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: She1bs
Location: Sacramento
 March 18, 2014

These shoes were PERFECT!

"I bought these shoes in red online and when they arrived, they fit like a glove! Perfect size! Totally comfy and a good height. Only thing I didn't like is they don't breathe very well. My feet got kinda sweaty.. oops! oh well! They're great shoes!"
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ElineB
Location: Princeton, NJ
 March 17, 2014

gorgeous shoes!

"I bought these in red to wear for more wedding and absolutely love the shoes! They're comfortable and gorgeous....they do run about 1/2 size small. I normally wear an 8, but ended up buying these in 8.5."
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lulie
Location: Albany, New York
 March 13, 2014

So pretty

"I bought the red ones to wear at my wedding. At first I was skeptical because I found these same shoes in David's Bridal but got discontinued so when I saw them on DSW website I was super excited. The shipping was quick and the price is very good! The shoe seems a little wide, I am not sure if that is how they typically are but I do not believe it is too noticeable ( I have long slender feet). They fit perfectly though and seem very comfortable. I cannot wait to wear them with my wedding dress!"
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DrRChen
Location: Temple City, CA
 March 10, 2014

Getting a size smaller

"Looks good, but too big. Pretty comfortable for the height. Gonna go exchange a size."
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lilboymomma
Location: Houston
 March 3, 2014

Love it

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved this shoe. I originally choose this shoe under a different merchant for my wedding and they discontinued it. I was delighted to find it at DSW. The shoe is comfortable and looks great online and in person."
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KF22
Location: Wayne, PA
 March 2, 2014

LOVE THIS SHOE

"I love these shoes! I bought these for my wedding and I cant wait to wear them. They are super comfortable, so I know I'll be able to wear them all day!"
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RachelP86
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 12, 2014

Wedding Shoes

"I bought these for my wedding and they are super comfy and affordable!"
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CappitalM
Location: Baltimore, MD
 January 19, 2014

Love These Shoes!

"Bought these in Silver for my Senior Prom and they were absolutely gorgeous. Love this designer."
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sh0egurl
Location: NJ
 November 27, 2013

Pretty!

"Beautiful shoes!! i can't wait to wear these for a wedding i am a bridesmaid in."
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MrsRamirez
Location: Washington, DC
 November 24, 2013

Wedding Wonders

"I tried these show stoppers on while searching for the perfect wedding dress. And, simultaneously fell in love with the dress and shoes. I knew that these shoes deserved a place on my special, but felt some pinching. I ordered a half size up and am absolutely satisfied at how well they will complement my ensemble."
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Mira Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amzy
Location: Atlanta
 November 8, 2013

As expected

"This shoe and the brand is so consistent I am surprised. So cute and comfy"