Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c. Rappa Boot

b.o.c b.o.c. Rappa Boot

b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
77 of 9086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Review 21 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elijah
Location: Florida
 October 1, 2013
" Great boot! Fits well very sleek!.. You can wear with jeans, sweater dress, skirt, or a dress and pull off a casual look or more refine look into an evening out. Beautiful on and very complimentary. "
Review 22 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DPcaligirl7
Location: Dana Point, California
 September 28, 2013

Cute & Comfy

" These boots are super cute...I can't wait for winter! "
Review 23 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shalz
Location: Ithaca NY
 September 12, 2013

Nice Boots

" I really like BOC brand. I have a pair of wedges from BOC and I adore those shoes, so I gave these boots a try. They are really nice and comfortable. I cannot wait for the weather to cool down, so I can wear them. "
Review 24 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shopinbed
Location: Nevada
 September 12, 2013

Nice looking, but weirdly made

" This is a really nice-looking boot. The material looks like real leather and they seem sturdy. The footbed was very nicely padded, just like I expect from BOC. However, the heel was not level with the front sole of the boot - the heel seemed like it needed to be longer. When I set the boots on the floor, they leaned backwards, and when I tried to walk in them, I felt like I couldn't walk normally. This also created a big gap between the back of my calf and the shaft, while the front shaft was right up against my leg. Well, I guess I'm not keeping them if I can't walk properly! I'm considering seeing if my local shoe repairman could fix the heel because they are otherwise nice. I have skinny calves, so the shaft might be too wide anyway, but might be OK with jeans tucked in. "
Review 25 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ealadr22
Location: brooklyn
 September 11, 2013

awesome but

" I really love these boots however i wish it was a little wider at the top.. "
Review 26 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stoli
Location: Wisconsin
 August 27, 2013

Born RAPPA boot

" This boot is very comfortable. It looks a lot better in person than it does in the picture. The heel is a perfect size, it isn't too tall and is easy to walk in. I woud recommend buying this boot! "
Review 27 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pacofavorite
Location: Minneapolis
 July 16, 2013

nicer than expected

" I ordered these boots not expecting them to look great. When they arrived, I was pleasantly surprised that they did not look cheap, and they were quite stylish. I liked them a lot but can't keep them because they would not zip over my calf. They do have a stretchy insert, but my calf is too thick. :-( "
Review 28 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Avid
Location: Seattle
 May 25, 2013

Looks great!

" They look great, but a little bit uncomfortable or rather feels uptight when you walk in these, but still I would suggest to get them. "
Review 29 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: minisandy
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
 April 12, 2013

Great boots!

" I've been looking for the comfortable boots for a while. Tried them in the store but no size for me, guess they're really popular. So I ordered my size in brown color on-line with 2 coupons plus free shipping. I wear them to shopping/working and get a lot of compliments EVERYTIME! I'm so happy that I found the great boots!! "
Review 30 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sgarner204
Location: UpState New York
 April 10, 2013

Sadly returned :(

" I am a teacher so I am on my feet all day. These boots are very comfortable and I liked them a lot. But I did have to return them because the heel started detaching from the bottom of the boot. I really liked the boots and was bummed to have to return them. I hope it's just a manufacturing defect. "
Review 31 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RobinShoeLover
Location: ONLINE
 April 10, 2013

So Great I BOUGHT TWO!

" I love these boots so much I got them in tan also! They are comfortable, fit great, and just the right heel size. My only complaint would be they are loud when you walk in them. "
Review 32 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: hellofarmers
Location: Little Rock, AR
 April 9, 2013

Stiff, uncomfortable, faux leather

" Toe and heel are very stiff and uncomfortable. My general rule is that life is too short for fake leather, unless it's crazy cheap and doesn't look it. Life's too short for boots like these. Don't waste your moola on these. "
Review 33 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: XIOSHOELOVER
Location: QUEENS, NY
 March 30, 2013

JUST LOVE THEM!!

" VERY COMFORTABLE! FITS JUST RIGHT! "
Review 34 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: BisbeeMom
Location: Bisbee, AZ
 March 25, 2013

Nice for the price

" I haven't worn these for a long period of time, however these feel comfortable and the fit is just right for my foot. "
Review 35 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BriB
Location: Pittsburgh
 March 23, 2013

Comfortable Boots

" Things I did not like about these boots:
1. they make a cheap "plastic" sound when they crinkle
2. they have brown stitching on a black boot that is not obvious in the picture online
3. the zipper on the side but thats just personal preference, I like a simple boot that slips on
Things I really like about this boot that made me keep them:
1. insanely comfortable- wore them around NYC and had no problems right out of the box
2. I like that the boot is really tight around the ankle and calf, it looks more feminine to me to show off tiny ankles.
Overall, I kept the boot because the chances of finding another comfortable boot for this price was slim.
"
Review 36 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jigz
Location: NJ
 March 23, 2013

Very comfirtable, simple, yet stylish boot

" I got black for myself and very happy with this boot so planning to buy brown for my sister. "
Review 37 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ksgirl714
Location: ks
 March 19, 2013
" This boot looks nice but it makes a lot of noise when you walk up and down stairs or if you have actual jeans tucked into them while walking. If you have on jeggins or somthing less thick then it doesn't make any noise while walking, just going up or down stairs. Fit is good, they're comfy. "
Review 38 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 3rdApple
Location: Orlando FL
 March 18, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

" As a teacher, I spend much of my day on my feet, and with a bad knee, I usually choose not to wear heels. These boots are the most comfortable heels I have ever worn. I would definitely buy these again. "
Review 39 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Scarletta
Location: Denver, CO
 March 16, 2013

b.o.c. Boots

" These boots are very sturdy and very comfortable at the same time. I know I will have them in my wardrobe for many years. "
Review 40 for b.o.c. Rappa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JessNoLess
Location: SF Bay Area
 March 16, 2013

hollow plastic heel heck

" That's not a stacked heel. Its the sort of heel that will need replacement the first time these touch pavement, and the sort I'd be ashamed to bring to my favorite cobbler. If you're looking for boots made for walking, these aren't them: they look like they might give the aural suggestion of strength and substance, but no ma'am: the staccato report sort of advertises "cheap boots". Not for the surefooted she. "