Customer Reviews for GBX GBX Chukka Boot

GBX GBX Chukka Boot

GBX Chukka Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GBX Chukka Boot
Review 1 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sdutcher33
Location: Columbus, OH
 January 5, 2014

Great Quality

"These boots are great quality for the price. I was a little worried they would look cheap but no worries once they arrived!"
Review 2 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ilanagrace
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 December 17, 2013

Good looking, versatile dress boot

"I bought these for my husband, & he loves them! I also think he looks very sexy in them. =) They look great dressed up or down. The only negative thing I can say is that he's noticed they scuff easily."
Review 3 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EMCLiz
Location: Flushing, NY
 November 30, 2013

X-mas gift for Dad

"I bought these shoes for my dad after I had to drag him to DSW. We spent hours trying on shoes because he's so picky with shoes... So finally, I brought.him a pair of these shoes to try on and he fell in love with them (in his own way). He said how the shoe was true to size, looked great, and fit well. Would definitely recommend to anyone buying for their picky dads this holiday!"
Review 4 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abuckley
Location: Chicago
 October 23, 2013

Nice boot!

"I bought these for my fiancé and he loves them. They are a comfortable fit although like a lot of boots needed some wearing in before they were 100% comfortable on his foot."
Review 5 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: randallo
Location: Patton Creek
 October 18, 2013

Nice shoe, but painful

"Good looking shoe, size was an accurate fit and it really is a handsome, versatile color. Downside is the fit is quite painful. I didn't figure this out until after wearing a full day so no return on this one. My hope is the fit will break in and become more supple, as it seems to be doing to some extent after 4 wears. The pain point occurs right on top of my foot at that pointy bone (which I don't know my anatomy well enough to give you the name) but it just rubs that spot mercilessly. Feeling inside the shoe it seems to be smooth so I'm puzzled as to what is causing the issue. I'll give them another half dozen or so wears and hopefully I'll be able to update with better news at that point."
Review 6 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gintoddic
Location: NJ
 October 10, 2013
"Good looking boot. Only thing I don't like is that the laces are very stiff with some kind of coating on them."
Review 7 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Texas
 September 30, 2013

Great shoes

"This pair is awesome. You can wear with jeans or khakis."
Review 8 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoosterSr
Location: Oak Park, IL
 September 5, 2013

Narrow and Long

"This boot runs very long and narrow."
Review 9 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pecas
Location: ct
 December 10, 2012

Nice Boot

"I got this boot for my husband and he loved. I would recommend this product to everybody."
Review 10 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DianeK
Location: New York
 November 9, 2012
"Shoes look even better in person then they do online. Will make a great gift!"
Review 11 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slimpickins
Location: Chicago
 November 3, 2012

Chukka

"After two weeks boots look great. Initially the waxy pre-worn look concerned me - looked a bit fake - but this is fading well. Leather is smooth but still stiff around ankles but better after each wear. Good stitching around sole.
No treads on bottom - be cautious about wearing these in winter/ice/snow patches.
Overall great looking shoes for the $"
Review 12 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dart
Location: Northfeild, VT
 November 2, 2012

Great Shoe

"Fit a little long otherwise great shoe. Pretty comfortable"
Review 13 for GBX Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aimee82
Location: Tampa, FL
 October 29, 2012

Love these!!!!

"I bought these boots for my husband and he really liked them. The only problem is that they run long and after I received them I had to send them back a ordered half size less. But with DSW, exchanges are very easy to do so, I got the size I wanted and they fit in just perfect. Husband's really happy :)"