Customer Reviews for GBX GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot

GBX GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot

GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 3488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Review 1 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Burbank, CA
 February 26, 2016

Support & Grip

" This is not my first time buying the GBX brand shoes however this is the first dress shoe. They are comfortable and grip really well and prevented me from slipping.
The only thing I will state to not tie your laces tight since the trim rubs above the ankle wrong. Once I loosened the laces these were really comfortable and I LOVE wearing them.
"
Review 2 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cleveland
 December 23, 2015

Great casual boot

" The price is great. The fit runs slightly small, but I usually have to go up half a size in boots. The boot looks great with chinos or jeans. It's also a lot more comfortable than I expected. I get a lot of compliments. Definitely worth the price. "
Review 3 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austell,Ga
 December 21, 2015

Nice boot

" I brought this for my teenage son for Christmas. I fits well but has no support so not comfortable for all day wear. "
Review 4 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Moraga, CA
 December 3, 2015

Surpassed My Expectations

" I was unfamiliar with this brand and ordered them online rather than trying them on in the store. They look so much better than they do online and are incredibly comfortable. I am thrilled with my purchase that has surpassed my expectations. "
Review 5 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cincinnati
 November 16, 2015

Tight

" The top of the foot is really tight. "
Review 6 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Rockford,IL
 November 14, 2015

Great shoes

" Comfortable and great look to wear with jeans. "
Review 7 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Goshen, New York
 November 14, 2015

Good 4 Casual + Dress

" Great looking boot that "foots the bill" "
Review 8 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Va
 November 11, 2015

Really nice boots!

" Bought these for my boyfriend and he wears them everywhere! Always gets lots of compliments on them. Can be dressed up or down, perfect! "
Review 9 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Upstate NY
 September 30, 2015

A little snug

" Fit is snug on the top of my feet. Have only worn them twice but not a real comfortable fit to begin with. "
Review 10 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta
 July 1, 2015

Does not look awesome but good quality

" Very rounded front and definitely runs at least half a size long. "
Review 11 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Simi Valley
 June 28, 2015

Good boot

" I bought this on clearance and really like it. "
Review 12 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
 June 28, 2015

They look so good, but painful

" This is the most painfully narrow pair of boots i own. However, they look so good that i can bear with the pain once every month. Lesson learnt, try on both legs before you buy, unfortunately, i tried just the one that fit perfectly "
Review 13 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 May 7, 2015
" Great for casual or formal wear, but not ideal when walking long distances. Looks great & glad I bought it! "
Review 14 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: L I C, New York
 April 23, 2015
" All the shoes that I've purchased fit perfectly and are very comfortable. "
Review 15 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Hagerstown
 January 4, 2015

Love it

" Love this Chukka. Had to return a pair I got from Johnston & Murphy since they were too tight. I usually wear a 9 1/2 in most DSW shoes, since this brand doesn't have a 9 1/2, I sized up to a 10 because the 9 was too tight. Does scuff easily, but it's a Chukka and isn't supposed to be a pretty looking shoe, having scuff shows wear on it which in my opinion makes chukkas look more fashionable. Would definitely recommend this shoe, if you wear a half size in shoes you'll need to size up a half size in these. "
Review 16 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: virginia
 December 29, 2014

Husband loved them

" My husband likes these boots and wore them Xmas day so I am very satisfied with my purchase "
Review 17 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland, OR
 December 13, 2014

Handsome boots

" My husband loves these boots. They are comfortable and handsome. "
Review 18 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: New York, NY, United States
 December 4, 2014

Picture is a bit misleading

" This boot looks so great online, that I opted to buy it for my fiance instead of buying myself some boots. When I opened the box, I was disappointed because they look cheap! They scuff easily and the sole is clearly plastic! They look like wood to me online but in person they look bad. I read the reviews so the scuffing was expected, but not at the slightest touch. I was extra careful in placing them back in the box for fear that they will scuff and will not be get my $ back. I rate them 3 stars because I didn't give them to my fiance to try, but since I spent the money I rather buy him a better quality shoe. They are planer looking in person, not as attractive as the ones in the pic - perhaps the shoe in the picture is really small so the stitching in the shoe still manages to give the entire shoe character. The size 10 is so long that you only see the front and the stitching in the back gets lost, losing it's character. Also the 10 is really long in comparison to other size 10 shoes. I compared the boots to all of his 10" boots and even his military boots are shorter. I have to exchange these for some thing worth gifting. I was looking forward to getting him a 1940s style boot. oh well... "
Review 19 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta
 October 23, 2014

Very stylish

" Bought these boots from store. Very stylish and good quality. However, returned it because it was a bit too narrow for my feet. Would recommend for someone with very narrow feet. Otherwise a good product. "
Review 20 for GBX Gaucho Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, OH
 January 5, 2014

Great Quality

" These boots are great quality for the price. I was a little worried they would look cheap but no worries once they arrived! "