Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Dakota Bootie

Bare Traps Bare Traps Dakota Bootie

Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 4491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Review 1 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: indi4
Location: Bergenfield, NJ
 November 29, 2013

Love Bear traps

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These boots I got them a month ago and Love them from the moment we first met. At first I felt my feet a bit tight in the front due to the boots being narrow but they where very comfty even with the problem. After a while, it did not feel so narrow and I am able to wear them the entire day. At first I was not sure about the Taupe color but now I love it more than the black... Very warm and comfty, Gotta Love Them!"
Review 2 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Faloopydo
Location: New York, NY
 November 18, 2013
"I absolutely love these boots. They are warm, comfortable and ultra versatile. I am actually ordering them in black as well"
Review 3 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kcok
Location: San Diego
 November 4, 2013

Black

"It is comfortable and cute with the fur at the top. Black is nice because you can wear it with everything."
Review 4 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lawt88
Location: Central, MA
 November 4, 2013

Great boots!

"I was a little disappointed when i first put these boots on and noticed they were a little narrow in the toe, but it wasn't uncomfortable. In fact, it was easy to look past with how furry and warm they are! Super cute for an every day look - jeans and a sweater. Can't dress them up too much, but that's why I bought a taller pair of Bare Traps as well.
Good buy!"
Review 5 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Robit
Location: New York
 October 30, 2013

Exactly what I wanted

"Bought them for the winter, have yet to need to wear them, but they are great so far!!"
Review 6 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dynamite927
Location: Queens, New York
 October 29, 2013

Very Comfy & Great for winter

"I purchased these boots for my mother, she's a size 6, but when we received the boots, it was narrow and had to return it. If they would have had wide sizes, it would have been perfect. The boots are great for winter, very comfy."
Review 7 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NY
 October 25, 2013

Super Comfortable winter boot

"I was surprised at how comfortable and lightweight these boots are. Great boot for walking, getting around town."
Review 8 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angelka
Location: Sudbury, MA
 October 16, 2013

comfortable and warm

"weather was not that cold yet, so far wore it once and it is pretty comfortable."
Review 9 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gina
Location: Saint Louis Park, MN
 September 21, 2013

Cushy Winter Boots!

"Loooove these boots! They look great, and the lining is super soft faux fur. I love that they have a waterproof base and water resistant upper. I could see the sides pinching a little if your foot is very wide. I have a slightly wide foot, so I'd be wary if you have a very wide foot. Like another reviewer said, I love that you can wear the boot with the flaps down or up, and that putting the flaps up makes it easier to tuck them into jeans. Highly recommend!"
Review 10 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rosehelen
Location: miami
 September 13, 2013
"I bought them in black and I think they would look cuter in brown but they are soooo comfortable and cozy!!"
Review 11 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: missmissy11
Location: Deerfield, IL
 May 15, 2013

cute but practical!

"I love these boots because they are stylish and are lined with the softest faux fur but are also practical and very weather-proof. I have a wider foot and they are comfortable. They run a tiny bit long (on me at least) but with a thick pair of socks, they'll be perfect."
Review 12 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pastor4kids
Location: Bentonville, AR
 March 22, 2013

Warm and Cozy

"These boots are incredibly warm! There's really not even a need to wear socks since they're so fluffy inside - the faux fur lines the entire bottom/sides of the boot.
Fit is a little loose - but like I said, I haven't really worn socks with them either so that would probably help. Comfort level is amazing....I really like them - I only wish our winter would bring snow so I could actually get good use out of them.
Highly recommend :)
"
Review 13 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bethce17
Location: Oakland, nj
 March 8, 2013

Bought 2 pairs

"These boots are perfect. So cute with skinny jeans or leggings. But they keep my feet dry and warm in bad weather. Great for walking around campus in the rain or snow. I liked my brown ones so much I bought them in black as well. Great buy. Def worth the money."
Review 14 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CINV
Location: Haslett, Michigan
 March 3, 2013

Just what I was looking for!

"This are great boots. They are very warm and comfortable. Can be worn with jeans and look good. I have worn them shopping all day and they have never hurt my feet. Also bought for a great price."
Review 15 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LaurS28
Location: Philadelphia
 February 28, 2013
"Love these boots! I was looking for snow boots I could wear to work, ones that are practical but also fashionable and these are PERFECT! I love that the top part can be flipped down (revealing the inside fur) to wear with tighter pants or flipped up so they can fit underneath pants without bunching.
Also, they are sturdy and waterproof but not super heavy.
"
Review 16 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KMT65
Location: MASS
 February 26, 2013

Bare Trap Boots

"These boots arrived just in time for the snow. They were a good fit and kept my feet nice and warm while shoveling snow. I did find that after wearing them for a long period of time they were not as comfortable as when I put them on. Overall they are a great boot and they have served their purpose."
Review 17 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesarefun1578
Location: Somewhere Snowy
 February 5, 2013

AWESOME!

"I bought these shoes in preparation of attending a college where it snows a lot. In the meantime, I've been wearing them in my snowy hometown and they are great!! I've worn them a few times when it was slushy and they had great grips and really kept my feet dry! They are super soft and don't require a thick sock to be comfy -- great for walking long distances! These are basically cute, cheap, and super practical shoes. Very pleased that I bought them! (:"
Review 18 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wrm414
Location: Macon
 January 31, 2013

CUTE BOOT, BUT SOOOO DISAPPOINTED!

"Let me first say that I have always been a fan of Bare Traps boots so I was excited when my boots arrived. I opened the box and was so surprised that the leather looked as if it were cracking on one side and even had a crinkle like sound as I was putting the boot on. I immediately thought this was just a defect and i could return them for another pair, until I put the boot on. It is very narrow and not as comfy as other Bare Traps i've had in the past. I can not give a review as to how warm or dry your feet would be, because I never made it out the door with them on. I am so disappointed and will be returning them for a refund."
Review 19 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: calico127
Location: westerville, oh
 January 28, 2013

just what I was looking for

"I was looking for a winter boot that would be warm and comfortable for hiking in snowy weather. This boot is both. I have been wearing the boots this winter and they are warm, comfortable and provide good traction. I have even been wearing them when the weather is not so wintery!"
Review 20 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1Adrianne
Location: Michigan
 January 26, 2013

I love these boots!

"They are so cute, and SO comfy!!! We've had plenty of snow and these boots handle it better than I thought, I got them because I needed snow boots but mainly because I liked the look of them, but wow, they are also so warm, just love these! The soles are also very secure, no slipping on ice, grip snow and ice well, wonderful choice!"