Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Dakota Bootie

Bare Traps Bare Traps Dakota Bootie

Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 4491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Review 21 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bigtoe2013
Location: woodside, NY
 January 22, 2013

Very comfy and solid

" This shoes are as described, the quality is great and the price is more than matching the quality. The order went very well, I love the rewards and the customer care. "
Review 22 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 75yearplan
Location: Columbus Ohio
 January 22, 2013

winter bootie

" I loved the height of this boot and it was pretty comfy, but something about them just looked cheap and matronly. Maybe it was because I got them in black. Perhaps they would be cuter in brown. "
Review 23 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tempest
Location: Oregon
 January 14, 2013

Too narrow

" Normal medium width usually fits me. Returning. "
Review 24 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KR23
Location: California
 January 12, 2013
" These boots are cute and I bought them because of the previous good reviews. However, I am disappointed. My family and I went to the snow and I wore these because of their supposed waterproof and warmth properties. They are waterproof for the most part, however, they failed big time in keeping my feet warm. I even wore double socks and my toes were frozen less than an hour into our sledding time. "
Review 25 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lvhskers
Location: Des Moines IA
 January 12, 2013
" Awesome shoe! Fit perfectly, glad I made the purchase. "
Review 26 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaSharn
Location: MD
 January 11, 2013

Nice Winter Boot

" Very comfy. Was able to get a 1/2 size smaller. "
Review 27 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SamathaF
Location: Pacific NW
 January 8, 2013

Excellent

" Bought a second pair while they had my size. Great fit for high arched narrow feet with insoles and laced tight. Very comfortable and easy to walk in. Look well made. Best boot ever. Wear jeans in or out. "
Review 28 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: casherman
Location: Glen Mills, PA
 January 8, 2013

Great Boots

" These boots are great in snow and slush. I walk five blocks to work in Boston, through snow and slush, and these boots keep my feet warm and dry. They are also EXTREMELY comfortable. I recommend them to anyone who has to walk in wet winter weather. Great boots! "
Review 29 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skywalk
Location: Michigan
 January 2, 2013
" Love these boots! They are so comfortable, practical, and adorable. I bought my mom a pair for Christmas and she loves them too. "
Review 30 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: run262
Location: Cumberland, RI
 December 31, 2012

Excellent snow boot

" Bought these boots at the last minute for a trip to New Hampshire. Although there was no snow, we did a lot of walking outside, and it was cold. in my other boots, my feet would get cold. not in these, They are lined with fur, and are very comfortable to walk in. I have worn them with and without socks, and find they are perfect. "
Review 31 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jacks8
Location: Queens, NY
 December 26, 2012

Great Boots!

" This boots are awesome. Comfortable, warm, and cute. Plus I ordered them online and shipping was very fast. "
Review 32 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: RChelly
Location: Cleveland Ohio
 December 24, 2012

Hole in my Sole

" This bootie is great for cold weather and snow. The fit is awesome. BUT I only had my bootie for a year and the so called flexible sole and water proof bootie has a hole in the sole of the bootie at the ball of my foot. SOOOOOOOOoooooo, I am not a happy camper seeing how the cost $80.00 dollars and I only had them for 11 or 12 months. "
Review 33 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: EllaJazz
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 22, 2012

These are my favorites!

" I really love these shoes! Last year, I got them in tan (because the black was sold out). I liked the tan ones...very comfortable. So this year, I bought the black. I'm trying not to wear them every day, but I'm sure tempted. Love these boots! "
Review 34 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: volleygirl0911
Location: Buffalo, NY
 December 12, 2012

So Nice

" I was sooo tired of having wet feet from other "winter" boots that I set out looking for a fashionable waterproof boot and found it with Bare Traps Dakota. I live in Upstate NY where we get lots of snow & slop in the winter so I need something practical...and again - cute! It's been a mild winter so far so I haven't gotten much use of them yet, but am very happy with my purchase. "
Review 35 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TinaChris
Location: Southfield, MI
 December 12, 2012

Great Shoe!

" This shoe is so comfortable. Can look a little "gumpy" and has that "serious snow boot" look to it - but at the same time looks fashionable and I've been known to wear them when there is no snow on the ground! They look great with a pair of skinny jeans and a furry vest. One of my faves of 2012!! "
Review 36 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Carxmom
Location: Staten Island
 December 11, 2012

Great snow boot

" Bought these for my teenage daughter. She needed a boot she could wear in snowy or slushy New York winter weather. These boots are supposed to be weatherproof but that doesnt mean water proof (they are leather after all). I hope they will get her through this winter. She loves the way they look and the fit is great as well. Ran true to size for her. Will let you know how they hold up when this winter season is over. "
Review 37 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: badabino
Location: Brooklyn NY
 December 11, 2012

Recommended these to 2 friends already

" Hard to find snow boots that aren't over $100 and still semi attractive. These are definitely cuter in person than online. Comfortable too! "
Review 38 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MonaF
Location: Ashland, MA
 December 4, 2012

Great pair of boots

" These boots are extremely comfortable! "
Review 39 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bmommy
Location: Collingdale
 December 2, 2012

LOVE

" These boots are very comfy and stylish. I usually wear a 9 1/2 - 10 but had to get these in a 9. I Love these boots and have been getting compliments every time I wear them! "
Review 40 for Bare Traps Dakota Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zinsie
Location: texas
 November 26, 2012

So Comfy

" Love these boots! I can't wait to wear them on our skiing trip in a few weeks! Very comfy and really warm! They look and feel like they are going to handle the snow perfectly!! "