Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Harleen Bootie

Bare Traps Bare Traps Harleen Bootie

Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
5
149 of 16789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Review 1 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cvank
Location: Maricopa
 October 8, 2014
" Very attractive and sturdy boot! Haven't worn them yet. Bought for a trip to Minnesota in December. "
Review 2 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoelovenyc
Location: NY
 October 2, 2014
" I love love love bare traps! They are my go to boots for winter and I only had tall ones. I decided to buy these short ones cause the buckle detail is cute. Very comfy, inside feels like a slipper. Can't wait to wear this. True to size. I usually wear a 7 and got it in same size. "
Review 3 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: vintagecouture
Location: California
 June 22, 2014

rain boots

" These are my second pair. I wore out the first pair. They are my winter walking boots. Everything is great about them. The faux fur lining is warm. Easy to get on with the zipper. Feet are dry. I literally wore a hole in the sole! "
Review 4 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Annie25
Location: Canada
 April 15, 2014
" Comfy boot. Looks good with skinny pants. Keeps your feet warm on a cold day! "
Review 5 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrsplacedsoul
Location: Washington, DC
 April 7, 2014

Cheap soles!

" I bought these to get me through the winter in the city, and for the most part, they did just fine. However, in less than three months of wear, they soles have worn through. The cracks on the base of the boots allow water in - I had an unpleasant surprise when I wore them today in the rain and wound up with soaked socks by the time I got to work. I wouldn't buy this brand again if this is how quickly their shoes wear through. "
Review 6 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 April 2, 2014

Perfect light winter boot!

" I bought these in January when Ohio was getting non-stop snow. They are the perfect combination of style and comfort. They weathered well in the snow and still look great. I do recommend to scotch-guard them just in case. If you live somewhere like Ohio where you generally don't get more than 3-4 inches of snow at a time, I would highly recommend these. "
Review 7 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 12, 2014

Bare Traps Harleen

" I own several pairs of Bare Traps boots and recommend them. They are comfortable, keep your feet warm and as an added bonus, look great! I haven't had the same issues as other reviewers because I don't wear the same pair every day. "
Review 8 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CharlesCoMD
Location: Charles Co MD
 March 7, 2014

Falling Apart Cheap Material

" I have 2 pairs of these boots in this style and I loved them! They are warm and fuzzy and fit well with 2 pairs of socks on cold days. But after daily wear this winter starting around mid November, it's now March, both pair are falling apart. The suede/felt material is ripping apart on both pairs. One pair is as pictured the tear is on the outside seam along the pinky-toe where the suede and sole are stitched together. The other pair has a stitched ridge along the top of the foot the inside seam is tearing away from the stitching. Not an area I would consider a stress point. The 2nd pair I mentioned I wore daily from Nov - Feb then beginning of Feb I started wearing the 1st pair mentioned and this morning 3/7/14 I noticed the tear. Only a few months of daily wear is all you get from a $99 pair of boots. "
Review 9 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mojomama13
Location: Alabama
 March 6, 2014

Warm Comfy shoes for the snow

" I purchased these shoes for a ski trip to Colorado to use as shoes around the resort. They were warmer than I expected and kept my feet dry when playing in the snow with my kids. These are very comfortable to wear for an extended length of time. I purchased the lighter color and after getting wet over and over, they kept there nice tan color. Great snow boots!!!! "
Review 10 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: flrachael
Location: Arlington, VA
 February 25, 2014

Perfect Boot for all winter weather!

" I've had this boot about a year and love it! It looks great over leggings/skinny jeans but fits well under boot cut jeans. Also looks good with tights/dress. Runs just the tiniest bit wide but true to size. The only problem that I'm having is that the sole is disconnecting from the main shoe part on the right side of the right foot. Happens about once every 2 months but I just use a little elmer's glue to fix it right up. When I get time I'm going to contact them about a replacement. I had another show do this and they took care of it right away. "
Review 11 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: autumnleaves
Location: MN
 February 25, 2014

Be sure to check for defects!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought a pair of these in black last year and they've held up perfectly through the Minnesota winter. They're comfortable, durable (even with road salt residue on them), and warm. Wanting to add a little more variety to my winter footwear, I bought a pair in taupe about 9 months later. After wearing them a handful of times, I noticed the sole was starting to separate from the upper. I noticed it when I flexed my foot while sitting and my boot got drafty. Fortunately, DSW's excellent customer service helped to take care of everything. Overall, if you can check the gluing/stitching on these boots and make sure the zippers run smoothly (some of them don't), they're a great pair of walking boots for winter. "
Review 12 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shopperinTN
Location: Tennessee
 February 22, 2014

Great buy

" I needed a 2nd pair of winter boots for playing outside with my dogs. These are very cute, comfy, light weight, and warm. I like my winter boots 1/2 size larger for thick socks and easy on/off......these are true to size. Great buy for the price. "
Review 13 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zfatcat
Location: CA
 February 20, 2014

cold weather booties

" I wore these in the SoCal mountains and they were perfect for walking around. They kept my feet nice and warm. "
Review 14 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MNmomof3
Location: Minnesota
 February 20, 2014

Great Winter Boot!

" I was looking for a winter boot that was easy to put on and take off, did not have laces, that was waterproof, warm and comfortable. I found these Bare Traps Harleen Bootie, and decided to try them. I got them in Black. I was amazed by how comfortable they are, they fit a lot like a sneaker. Very easy to get on and off with the zipper closure. Nice and warm as well, and best of all, waterproof! I give these boots an A++! "
Review 15 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: griega99
Location: NJ
 February 19, 2014

Super Comfy

" These boots are very comfy and perfect for winter. They are warm and work well in the wet snow. I was slightly hesitant when I ordered them as I normally wear sneakers everyday and wasn't sure that these would meet that same comfort level. But they absolutely do! "
Review 16 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChristineMH
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 February 17, 2014
" I bought these so I could wait for the bus in the MN Winter and keep my feet warm and dry. They definitely do that and are comfortable also.
I missed the bus the other day and had to walk a lot when it was -25 F (with windchill) and my feet were the warmest part of me by far and very comfortable.
I also like that they are not as slippery as some Winter boots can be.
The only downside is that they aren't really all that attractive in my opinion, but they are boots, so I'm not sure that matters. "
Review 17 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TaxiMom72
Location: The Windy City
 February 15, 2014

Perfect for the winter

" I needed comfy winter boots for this never ending winter we are having and bought this sight unseen online. Was a little worried about fit but I have to say it fits great.
I wear a wide or double wide depending on style and I did order this pair 1/2 size bigger to leave room for socks and they are snug but not tight and my feet don't feel like they are being squeezed.
The lining makes it so warm too, I have worn it every single day since it came home 2 weeks back, I did use the waterproof spray they sell in the store for a double layer of protection from the elements. "
Review 18 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mocaroman
Location: Bronx, NY
 February 14, 2014

I love these boots!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These boots are beautiful and very comfortable. I had brought them previously in grey and fell in love. I had to get this color as well. They are not too narrow and not too wide. I usually get wide in 8.5 . But these boots fit my feet just perfect and I have plenty of room. You can walk miles with these boots without your feet sweating or getting cold. They are awesome boots . "
Review 19 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NikiRob
Location: nj
 February 13, 2014

great casual boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I just received these boots. They are very cute, comfy and warm. They are great to throw on to run errands. They are very slightly long, but that may be by design for wearing with thick socks. "
Review 20 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KAMartin
Location: Indianapolis
 February 10, 2014

Comfy and cute

" I was wanting a gray pair of boots. While these are more snow boot than stylish boot they are cute none the less. They are very comfy and keep my feet warm and dry. They have good support and my feet don't get that hot even when I wear them all day. I have gotten many compliments on them. Rain and melted snow just rolls off of them. "