Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Harleen Bootie

Bare Traps Bare Traps Harleen Bootie

Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
5
149 of 16789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Review 21 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zolaika
Location: St. Louis
 February 9, 2014
" These are not heavy snow boots suitable for any weather. But they are great lightweight boots to keep you warm and dry when it's cold and snowy. Even better, they look good enough that I don't have to change them when I get to work! "
Review 22 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CBrodtrick
Location: West Virginia
 February 7, 2014

Great in snow and ice

" I'm a boot lover but didn't have a pair of boots to wear in snow and ice. This winter I needed boots to keep me warm and upright on the icy sidewalks and driveways. The Bare Traps Bootie is so comfortable and I can push my jeans down into them and still zip them up. I really like them and especially like that they keep my feet under me. And they look good, too. "
Review 23 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hud14
Location: Ohio
 February 7, 2014

Great Boots

" I ordered these because I wanted something I could wear in the snow and slush that also looked nice. These are amazingly warm and comfy. I got them in black and they look great with jeans or even dressed up a bit. "
Review 24 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rosylime
Location: Boston, MA
 February 5, 2014
" This boot is adorable, but it is terrible in the snow. This boot doesn't have any traction on the bottom, isn't warm in weather that is more than a degree or two below freezing, and isn't waterproof. Water leaks in through the zippers on the sides and also just seeps through the suede.
If you live somewhere where winter weather doesn't go much below freezing and it's never wet then it'd be the perfect boot for you. "
Review 25 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KJ74
Location: Chicago,IL
 February 5, 2014

Comfortable but cheaply made

" I love this boot. The fit is perfect the boot is so comfortable I would have worn them all the time. However, after three weeks of wear the boot tore from the seam. This is a poorly made boot and not at all worth the money they're charging for it. "
Review 26 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rickyrose
Location: San Diego
 February 5, 2014

Cozy Boot

" Love these booties. They have great support and are comfortable enough to wear all day. The zipper makes the boots very easy to slip on and off. Plan to get another pair in black. "
Review 27 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: myohmy
Location: Boston,MA
 February 3, 2014

comfy but doesn't last

" This is a very comfy shoe. But it barely lasted one season. The outsole became worn fast it started leaking in not to heavy rain/snow. I had similar pair from bare traps before these, same thing. I hope they can opt for a better quality outsole. "
Review 28 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: silvaria21
Location: King of Prussia
 February 3, 2014

comfy dressy snow-type boot

" Very comfortable. Able to wear to and around work. Runs true to size. "
Review 29 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shellgal
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
 January 30, 2014

Cold Weather Boot

" I was looking for an easy-on, easy-off cold weather boot. Living in Michigan requires a boot that will keep your feet dry and warm and this boot did not disappoint. It will keep you warm above 0 F but I think that I would need my heavier boots for below 0 F. "
Review 30 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Givanna
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 January 28, 2014

Cute but wear out quickly

" These boots are super cute, warm, and very comfy and I get a lot of compliments on them, but I can only give them 3 stars because of the quality of materials. After only 2-3 months of wear the rubber tread on the bottom is worn and they don't provide any traction on slippery sidewalks anymore. The suede will also stain easily and isn't as waterproof as promised. "
Review 31 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cristau
Location: Michigan
 January 28, 2014
" Got these for my daughter in high school she loves them they are warm comfortable and stylish she wants another pair in another color. "
Review 32 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kissmas76
Location: NY
 January 26, 2014
" These are very warm and comfy. They go well with jeans without being too heavy or bulky. "
Review 33 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilster12
Location: Philadelphia
 January 26, 2014

comfy and cute

" Really nice boots. Love this brand. Warm. "
Review 34 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: karen3221
Location: Rockford Il
 January 19, 2014

Too narrow

" I order the boot in a wide width and it was still very narrow. There is no way I could put it on if I was wearing a sock. "
Review 35 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ClaireS
Location: MA
 January 19, 2014

Love em'

" Nice walking boots, get a dog to walk and love em' more! "
Review 36 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Macca
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 January 19, 2014

Great Boots!

" I was desperate to find a warm & comfortable winter snow boot, and I really got lucky! The fur is warm &the fit is very comfortable! I got them in black & I love them! I highly recommend them! "
Review 37 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ecofriend39
Location: Oakland
 January 18, 2014

sad face

" I ordered these in 9.5 regular width, and the left foot fit great; it's fuzzy and warm and awesome. the right foot... my toes started going numb from the shoe being tooooo tight - not wide enough... maybe my feet are too weird? or maybe there's something else wrong... also, sadly when I sent them back to exchange for 9.5W, they were sold out :( "
Review 38 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NJF2
Location: Minnesota
 January 17, 2014

warm & comfy

" I tried on a lot of boots before I found these. I like everything about them! I would like if they had a little more arch support but overall, they are cute, comfortable and warm. "
Review 39 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nina02
Location: NW Indiana
 January 15, 2014

comfy , cute, and just what I needed

" Due to the recent winter weather issues in the midwest I realized quickly that all of my suede and leather higher-heeled boots were not going to cut it. Thus, I logged on to my favorite shoe store in search of a warm boot with good traction that was water-resistant for walking through slush and snow. I ordered these boots in gray and the color is great, almost a charcoal, so they are neutral but will hide stains as well. I wear either an 8 1/2 or 9 depending on the shoe/boot and went with the 8 1/2 as boots usually run true to size if not a bit bigger. The size was perfect and they are very comfy. My general use for these boots is both to be stylish enough to wear at work as well as to keep my feet warm and dry while running to and from the car between work, the grocery store and such and they exceed that need, especially with the rubber soles that help keep me from slipping on icy spots. I stand for 6-8 hour periods of time at work and these boots are very comfortable in that respect as well. "
Review 40 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Runner399
Location: Redwood City, CA
 January 13, 2014

Be Careful

" These boots are extremely comfortable and look good. However after only wearing them less than 3 months, there is a worn place on the side of the boot right above the sole. I think it might be pretty easy to wear through the suede part where it folds due to walking and kneeling. "