Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Harleen Bootie

Bare Traps Bare Traps Harleen Bootie

Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
5
149 of 16789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Review 41 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gracieanne
Location: kansas
 January 12, 2014

great purchase

" comfy waterproof and warm fit perfectly. I like the zip up the side easy to get into and out of. I recommend these boots 100% i just received these so Im not sure how they will hold up. However, the price was very reasonable and they won't owe me anything when they wear out. "
Review 42 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CatherineW
Location: Vernon, CT
 January 11, 2014

Great cold weather/snow boot

" I bought these boots to walk to and from work. Even though I only walk a few blocks, Downtown Hartford in the winter is awful. It's cold and the streets/sidewalks are never plowed properly. This is a great boot to walk in, it's warm and stylish. I've only had them about a week and yet I love them already. "
Review 43 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mfull
Location: Washington, D.C.
 January 10, 2014

Wears Quickly

" I bought these boots at the beginning of last winter (just over a year ago). After wearing them regularly for about 3-4 months, they have already worn out - as in, there are holes in the bottom of both boots, rendering them unwearable. These were great, very comfy and warm enough - just wish they would have lasted longer! "
Review 44 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FreezinginIndy
Location: Indianapolis
 January 9, 2014

Comfy boot, apparently no quality control dept

" Just as 'Comfy shoe, horrible workmanship' indicated, I am disappointed that the boots have a substantial amount of glue, loose threads and few small gaps around the rubber.
The overall look and comfort of the boots are exactly as expected.
I should have went down 1/2 size. Unfortunately both online and the store in my area are out of 6 1/2. Due to 13 ft of snow, I'm keeping these!
"
Review 45 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: patty223
Location: ky
 January 9, 2014

boots

" One Boot seem to be smaller than the other but with socks they seemed ok , one zipper was hard to zip , but I can slip on with a little effort, cute and comfy , probably will keep them , for the price they are alright , But do expect more from this brand "
Review 46 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TMCCLURG
Location: Chattanooga, TN
 January 5, 2014

Rather Nice....

" ....but the boot looks bigger in the picture than in person! :) "
Review 47 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChristaNH
Location: New York, NY
 January 3, 2014

ok but too big

" I was hoping these would be good for the winter season here in NY and still look fairly cute. They are more rugged than I anticipated and they definitely run big. I could have gone down an entire shoe size. "
Review 48 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SBLADY1
Location: CA
 January 2, 2014

Love these boots!

" These boots are so comfy! They are warm for rainy or snowy days but would be comfortable on warm days as well. The soles have a good grip so are good for hiking too. They look cute with leggings. The zipper makes them so easy to take on and off. I highly recommend them!! "
Review 49 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JJGranTX
Location: Texas
 December 30, 2013

Snuggle Bunnies

" So warm and cozy! Love these short booties. Even though they run a little short, it is not too bad or uncomfortable. Usually shoes of this type form to my foot after a few wearings, so I feel confident in keeping them. "
Review 50 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: megsue1219
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 December 29, 2013

Super cute at a great price

" I love this sylish and comfy boot that comes in a wide width! Wish they had the grey in my size too! "
Review 51 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Truly3
Location: Detroit, MI
 December 27, 2013

Very comfortable

" , I really like the comfort of these boots
Keep up the good work DSW
"
Review 52 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KaiteK
Location: NJ
 December 27, 2013

Love this shoe

" I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but I gave it a try and I am glad I did. The fit is perfect and my feet stay warm and dry. "
Review 53 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jshirl
Location: Asheville, NC
 December 24, 2013

Warm and comfy boots

" These boots are really soft and comfortable, plus very warm. My only complaint is that the zipper is a little tough. I'm hoping with time it will get easier. "
Review 54 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MeeeM
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 21, 2013

Comfy shoe, horrible workmanship

" I've found Bare Traps to be fairly consistently comfortable shoes, however the quality of these shoes seems to be quickly falling over the years. While not super expensive, these aren't super cheap either and the problems I'm experiencing are starting to outweigh the pluses.
On arrival, this shoe has numerous problems that were present in the factory - a giant splotch of what looks like glue near the fur cuff, folds sewn in the lining, the toe reinforcements are in completely different locations on both shoes, random threads hanging off the shoe and little thread loops all over. I'm not sure what the quality control team is looking for in these shoes, but I'm not impressed. "
Review 55 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shr08
Location: Versailles, Ohio
 December 20, 2013

Great boots

" These fit like a glove and are super soft and comfy. Love them. I have not worn them much yet but I can already tell they're going to be my favorite shoes! "
Review 56 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Redd60
Location: Texas
 December 20, 2013

C-U-T-E !!

" So far I really like this boot, but haven't worn them very long. They are definitely cute & I also like that I feel stable in them. No break-in time required. "
Review 57 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JudyAinNC
Location: North Carolina
 December 18, 2013

Super comfortable -- and just what I needed

" I ordered the taupe pair of these boots to help me get through a mild winter. I could not be more pleased with my purchase! My feet are small and wide. These boots were comfortable from the very first time I wore them, despite the fact that I was on my feet shopping for hours. They keep my feet warm, are durable and offer excellent traction. I love these boots and am sorely tempted to buy another pair in a different color. "
Review 58 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CareyT
Location: MercerIsland
 December 18, 2013

kick around boots

" Great boots "
Review 59 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 424shoelover
Location: west hempstead, ny
 December 16, 2013

The worst boot ever!!!

" Have owned other pairs of Bare Trap boots and loved them, however, this pair must certainly have been a defective pair!!! Not at all warm!!! The sole is very hard and the seam along the outer footbed has come unglued!! These are going back...will spend extra money on the short UGGS instead!!! "
Review 60 for Bare Traps Harleen Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Veezwordz
Location: Minneapolis
 December 16, 2013

Reliable and smart winter shoes

" I need a shoe to wear to work that can go with flared pants, that's not too long, and has sturdy soles. This shoe fits the bill. Plus it is cute and comfortable. On my first wear, it rubbed a little over the back of my ankle, but after that I've had no issues. I bought the same pair last winter and wore it almost daily for 6 months, till the sole fell apart. Decided to stick with the same choice this year. "