Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie

Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
104 of 10896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lyndaaa
Location: Milford, PA
 April 24, 2014

Love These Boots

"A great heel height for comfortable walking while adding a little style. A great top height to wear with skinny jeans.
Loved them so much I now have them in black and brown.
"
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mofabshoes
Location: Michigan
 April 17, 2014

Love them!

"These booties are seriously comfy! Wore them for 10+ hours the other day and there was no pain!
I wear a 10 and these were true to size. The straps don't really adjust but they fit fine around the ankle."
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LMDT
Location: NM
 April 4, 2014
"Shoes are cute but run a little big. They seem to be comfortable, but really can't tell for sure until I get the correct size."
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Noosah
Location: Nj
 March 27, 2014

Great looking

"Best shoes I have ever owned.. Very stylish"
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: arumlily
Location: Seattle
 March 19, 2014

So Cute!

"These booties are so darn cute!
They are a little big so I had to order half size smaller.
Width seems normal, but with my slightly wide feet, these are a little tight. I hope these stretches a little bit for my feet.
It's generally comfortable. The heel is not too high, not too low.
The straps can be tighten about 1 cm and that's it. So you can't really control the ankle part.
The weird thing is, even though they fit, when I walk, it feels big.
Something's not holding my feet firmly, so my back of my feet moves up and down every step. Other than this, everything is good...
"
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BlackCanary
Location: New York
 March 13, 2014

very cute.

"I got these in a 7.5- Black, which is the size I usually wear. I find them very comfortable and versatile, they can be worn with a skirt/dress and jeans/tights and that is always a huge plus when it comes to shoes. The heel height is comfortable enough to be worn almost everyday and for a longer period.
The only thing I really cannot stand about this pair of booties is the sound it makes when you walk.
I especially hate shoes that announce my presence but these are so great that I'm willing to go get something attached to the bottom of the heel to eliminate the very unpleasant (to me) sound.
Hope this was helpful!
"
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mamaduke
Location: Alpharetta, GA
 March 11, 2014

Great Bootie, Too Big... :(

"Great quality boots for the price. Ran about 1/2 a size too big. Ordering another pair IMMEDIATELY so I can wear them before it gets too warm out! :)"
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jes05
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
 March 5, 2014

Not at all Comfortable!!!!

"So I saw all these nice reviews and decided to order these boots. Since I couldnt find them in any DSW store nearby, I ordered them online and finally received them today. They are good looking shoes and I was super excited to try them on. They look good with jeans or with a dress. But I noticed was how they make this heel kinda sound on hard floor (hope u know what I mean) which is so loud and annoying. And after I had the shoes on for some time, OMG!!! They Hurt my feet!! I cant believe why so many people gave these 5 stars. I am going to return them tomorrow!!
P.S. I love DSW shoes. They are always so nice and comfortable. This one was an exception."
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sraptis15
Location: New York, NY
 February 27, 2014

Love!

"I love these booties. The heel is just the right height not to give any back pain or pain on the balls of the feet. Very comfortable."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColleenH
Location: Shakopee
 February 26, 2014

Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie

"I love these boots. The color is great and they are super comfy!"
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mspiltover
Location: IA
 February 8, 2014

love love love it!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"these ankle boots are awesome. i never thought i would buy booties because i used to think they all just make your legs look chunky and short. this one is an exception! i love wearing em with folded skinnies and ankle jeans. I've only worn them 3x
and ive got so many compliments already. I can't wait to wear em some more but winter is still around the corner :( (Dont want snow to ruin em!)
i got them in brown. I was originally looking for black shoes but I liked the brown one better <3
what i especially love about them is the sound they make when i walk. lol I didn't expect that!! they are gorgeous, stylish and of course comfy. (first time i wore em, did errands the whole day!)
if youre thinking of buying them, don't hesitate. good shoes for a good price
;)
ps sorry bout my cat in the photos. she wont stop peeking and just wants to say hai :3"
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: powerpuff
Location: holyoke,ma
 February 2, 2014
"They are really cute. I can transition from casual to dressy."
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SWatkins
Location: Seattle
 January 31, 2014

Great Brown Boots

"I usually wear a 7.5 and was able to get these in a 7 so they run big. Really comfortable in my opinion. Not to high and not to short. Would definitely buy again."
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ARotta
Location: Bloomington, IL
 January 19, 2014

Great for snow/winter months

"I bought these booties for the cold, snowy, winter months at work where I have to trudge through the nasty parking lot and my feet are soaked and cold if I wear regular heels.
Ever since buying them my feet have remained warm, dry, and happy and of course stylish. They are the perfect look for the office and yet functional.
The only negative is that they show the salt on the suede, but that's easily fixed with a clorox wipe or soap and water.
"
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lindsay16
Location: Minneapolis
 January 10, 2014

cute booties

"I bought these booties for work to wear in the winter and they are very cute, great rich brown color but not the most comfortable pair of booties I own. Overall, definitely worth the price."
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: srn19
Location: North Carolina
 December 29, 2013

Love

"Love these boots! I wear them all the time...I can run around all day, shopping, doing errands, and my feet don't hurt! Looks great with skinnies! My foot is considered wide and these boots fit perfect! So happy with these..."
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: krof3f
Location: online
 December 25, 2013

!!

"They fit perfectly and look awesome with jeans but kind of short to wear with leggings. The color is awesome and the heel is heavy not cheaply made"
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jossocean
Location: Los Angeles
 December 22, 2013

Great Bootie

"I love this bootie. I originally bought a pair in black at my DSW store. They look like suede and are amazingly comfortable for being faux leather. They are perfect with leggings, jeans or a skirt. You can wear a small sock with them if you want the bootie rolled up jean look. They are very versatile. I always put a single layer Dr. Scholl's foam insert in all my shoes so they are very comfortable. I ended up ordering these in brown as well and love them too."
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ASharpe
Location: Toronto, ON
 December 21, 2013

Awesome boots!

"These boots are fantastic! They are comfortable....heel is a good height for all day wear. I am usually a size 6 & these fit with a little room. Also good for a little wider foot....I have the brown pair & love the burnished look...have gotten several compliments."
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ZippyLola
Location: Ontario, CA
 December 16, 2013

Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie

"I loved these shoes as soon as I took it out of the box and had to put them on right away. The color and fit was even better than I expected. They especially look great with jeans! I wear them as much as I can!!!"