Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie

Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
106 of 11096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Review 21 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ZippyLola
Location: Ontario, CA
 December 16, 2013

Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie

"I loved these shoes as soon as I took it out of the box and had to put them on right away. The color and fit was even better than I expected. They especially look great with jeans! I wear them as much as I can!!!"
Review 22 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lisafer
Location: Baltimore, MD
 December 16, 2013

Love these!

"I bought these boots and wasn't even looking for them. The look cute with jeans and are very comfy!! Love the brown color."
Review 23 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elle7
Location: Northern Michigan
 December 6, 2013

Cute Boots!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Not only are these very cute and trendy boots, but they're also perfectly designed for the less-than-graceful! I was worried about the heel, as I'm pretty used to just flats and tennis shoes, but these boots are VERY comfortable to walk in. I like that the stacked heel doesn't just look like it's printed on there. Also, unlike similar boots of the same style, there isn't a third loop on the bottom for the straps. I thought the loops sort of looked tacky, so the less, the better. AND, unlike similar boots, these have the zipper on the side and don't actually utilize the straps as an actual belt. Less wear 'n' tear!"
Review 24 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jnice
Location: New York
 December 5, 2013

AWESOME!

"They look GREAT! They feel GREAT! I have to stop my self from wearing them everyday! Love them!!"
Review 25 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ErinInLove
Location: Austin
 December 4, 2013

Bootie Love

"I LOVE these booties so much. They are so comfortable too. I was unhappy at first because I drove to a DSW location so I could try them on before purchase but the store did not have them. I only decided to order them after getting an offer for free shipping. So I went for it & I am in LOVE. Can't say that enough. These fit great and so comfortable. No issues with them at all! If you are considering, you will not regret it!"
Review 26 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: frivil
Location: On Line
 November 26, 2013

Great Shoe for the value

"The heel on this shoe is higher in life. I found the instep to be slightly tight. But its a great shoe for the price. This boot is dark brown fau suede. The belt around the ankle is a fau leather. The heel must be a fau wood. I wear it with my slouchy boyfriend jeans. Cute bootie."
Review 27 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: youknowwho
Location: Salt Lake City, Ut
 November 22, 2013

Surprise!

"Three things.
1- put these on after 8 hrs straight on my feet and they feel great.
2- I am terrified of cankle, these do not accentuate this flaw of mine.
3- being on the taller side, I envy short girls that can wear shoes like this (with much more heel, of course). This pair gets me the same look whilst not turning me into an awkward giant.
I hope I don't wear them out..."
Review 28 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Broushoe
Location: Pineville, La
 November 18, 2013

Nice

"Very comfy"
Review 29 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ksqmom9
Location: kennett square, pa
 November 15, 2013

Get These.

"I wore these for the first time for a morning of errands with my four year old. They rocked. They were super comfortable on me, and I have slightly wider feet. The faux leather is very attractive (I have brown) and the stacked heel is real and not printed on like so many others in this price range. I was able to handle two full hours in these without any discomfort, including a trip to a crowded Trader Joe's and Chick-fil-a. I'm not sure how theythey would be if you're on your feet all day, but for battling fellow shoppers for organic raisins and seasonal cereal bars, they are great. They were also great for running through the restaurant after my screaming preschooler."
Review 30 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: ShoeLover9999
Location: Rockville MD
 November 15, 2013

Love my Booties!

"I love the look of booties in skinny jeans, but I wanted to find the perfect bootie. I love these so much! I purchased them in black and will be getting them in the brown too. If anything they might run slightly long -- I ordered my regular size and like that my foot isnt squished in there. I wish they had even more colors!"
Review 31 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cine
Location: NY
 November 13, 2013
"I bought this pair of Crown Vintage booties for my mother and she loves them! She said they have a great heel height and they are very comfortable to wear throughout the day. They are great to wear dressed up or down. This pair looks even better in person, that I even bought myself a pair after I saw my mother with them on!"
Review 32 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: deg12
Location: little rock
 November 12, 2013

Nice boots

"I have become a fan of crown vintage these are my second pair of boots. These boots fit true to size are very comfortable and work with skinny jeans, and boot cut jeans. These will be a go to boot for me this fall and winter."
Review 33 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tabitha1958
Location: Lancaster, OH
 November 12, 2013

Darling Booties

"I was looking everywhere for cute brown booties that did not hurt my delicate tootsies. The Crown Vintage Carlton is super comfie, and cute with plenty of detail if you want to tuck in your jeans! Love, love these...."
Review 34 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Illadelph
Location: Philadelphia
 November 10, 2013

super cute booties

"These look so great with leggings or skinny jeans. They run a tiny bit narrow, but otherwise a true fit. Very stylish!"
Review 35 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FlyUptotheSky
Location: Virginia
 October 29, 2013

The Only Bootie I Own

"I have this bootie in 6.5/brown, which is my usual size. I am surprised to see this online this year since I got mine last fall in a DSW store. My sister and I were just looking for some booties last fall and we both ended up purchasing this bootie in a different color. I wear this until now, when I work 6 hours a day standing. The zippers never made any troubles and the texture and color of this bootie makes it look new every time I wear it! I wear it with jeans, casual dresses, with everything! Many compliments follow, trust me. The only thing is that from your view, you can actually see your socks a bit but I don't know whether others can see it or not...hmmmm. Anyway, I just ordered two more pairs of booties from other brands (Kelly & Katie Taragon Bootie and Mootsies and Tootsies Baunice Bootie) because I felt kinda bad to just wear this bootie for the whole fall! Get it, and you won't regret it."
Review 36 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CurlEQ
Location: minneapolis, mn
 October 25, 2013

Great Casual Boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had to size down a half size as this boot runs slightly big. The boots are very comfortable and I have no problem wearing them all day. I really enjoy the look of the boots paired with leggings or with cuffed straight leg jeans. I'm looking forward to wearing these this fall and into the winter. I now own several pairs of Crown Vintage shoes and I've always been pleased with the style, quality, and price!"
Review 37 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SadSuzie
Location: New Jersey
 October 22, 2013

Very versatile shoe!

"I bought these shoes in black suede and I adore them. They are super cute with dressed up with tights or casual with jeans. The heel is the perfect hieght to lend a bit of height without being uncomfortable. I wear them to work and stand on my feet all day without incurring pain in the ball of the foot. I recently took them on vacation and wandered foreign streets and even ran through an airport and my feet STILL didn't hurt. You'll love these shoes too!"
Review 38 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: poizenivy
Location: Oregon
 October 21, 2013

Love em!

"Just the ankle bootie I was looking for. very comfy, fit seems true to size."
Review 39 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UrBestSquirrelFriend
Location: New York
 October 15, 2013

Can't believe how comfy!

"wore these babies for the first time out to the bars and spent hours walking and dancing and me feet did not hurt one bit! usually the first time is a break em in time but I don't have to with these booties. LOVE THEM! Thanks Crown Vintage!"
Review 40 for Crown Vintage Carlton Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hikergirl2
Location: colorado
 October 11, 2013

Not a great value

"I ordered these boots in black. The soles looked like they were ok quality but the uppers looked cheap. I later saw them in the store and they look much better in brown but not worth the price. Also ran very big. I ordered an 8, my normal size, and they were still too big with heavy socks."