Customer Reviews for G By Guess G BY GUESS Youski Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

G By Guess G BY GUESS Youski Boot

G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 3485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Review 1 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wendalav4u2
Location: Las Vegas
 February 4, 2013

My Youski Boots

" This is the 1st time I have ever ordered shoes on line since I always have to try them on.. I was so happy. These boots are exactly what I was looking for..They are a little slippery and aren't comfortable to wear all day or walk in for a long time but they do look great and I'm so glad I got them!! "
Review 2 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JROB277
Location: philadelphia
 January 18, 2013

very happy with these boots

" these boots were made for walkin'
and that's just what they'll do
"
Review 3 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gbrat
Location: indy
 January 2, 2013

luv these,

" but sadly, i have to exchange them - I can feel the bolt/screw in the left heel. Tried to "fix" it myself with a gel heel pad but could still feel it. Hope the replacements are ok. And, yes, this boot fits a tad narrow so, based on other reviews, I ordered a hald size larger. "
Review 4 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ashley818
Location: Michigan
 December 30, 2012

Great winter boot!

" Boot is high quality, very durable for winter. The bottoms are quite hard but are definately made to last. Soft leather top of boot, looks great on, I love them! "
Review 5 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boccegirl
Location: florida
 December 22, 2012
" I love the look of these boots. I am going to NY in Feb and wanted a lug sole, comfortable boot that looks cute and is still functional. These were as close to what I wanted that I could find. They do run large. I usually wear between a 7 or 7 1/2 and I was able to fit into a 6 1/2 in the store so i ordered the 7, which fit. However they do run narrow and are little tight plus they have no padding whatsoever. I don't see being able to walk for any length of time since they are so uncomfortable just walking in the house. So, I will be returning them "
Review 6 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mommieof2
Location: Portland, Or
 December 3, 2012

Ive got a pair of awesome boots!!!

" These boots are a dream. Their a perfect size 9 and fit like a glove. I love em, their just so stylish and the quality is great, color and texture are perfect. I only have two concerns with these. First the zipper is a little stiff when there on, but this is from the material being stitched to close to the zipper, easy fix for me and now no problem. Second the lug soles are very slippery at first the more ive worn them the more traction. I would recomend to all. "
Review 7 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrendaR
Location: Buckhead
 December 1, 2012

Edgy and Comfortable Boot

" Boots are my best friends during cold winter months. And these are fabulously edgy yet comfortable. Take this pair of moto boots and pair it with a flirty short pleated skirt - the toughness of the boots pushes the outfit from too-sexy to fashion-forward. With a pair of jeans or cords, it's still a fashionista look. The boots look heavy, but are actually very light and extremely comfortable. Can walk everywhere in them. They have a faux outer zipper which looks cool under the buckles. The real working zipper is on the in-seam. I always have to have a shoe that is not too flat and I can't wear boots that are too narrow from the sole to the top of the foot because I have high arches. These boots fit perfectly. "
Review 8 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmyOleo
Location: New York
 November 23, 2012

Cheaply constructed

" Kind of poorly constructed- you can feel the nail in the heel of the shoe. They are comfortable if you put insoles in them. "
Review 9 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: clc1728
Location: FL
 November 19, 2012

Love these boots~

" These boots are so HOT! I have received so many compliments! "
Review 10 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: mercury1203
Location: tully, NY
 November 19, 2012

Cute, but slippery

" I love the look and they fit pretty well. On carpet these boots are great. On tile flooring, SUPER slippery. Took a nasty fall with these boots. The heel is plastic. I am having the heel replaced. "
Review 11 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: carolyn88
Location: Minneosta
 November 15, 2012

Almost perfect

" I love the look of these boots, but they don't come up as high on the calf as I expected and would have liked. I'm also usually a 7 or 7 1/2 but I ordered a 7 1/2 since they were out of 7s online and they were too big. "
Review 12 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Minday
Location: San Rafael
 November 6, 2012
" These are my first pair of boots and I love them. "
Review 13 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: arp31
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 6, 2012

Almost didn't keep them

" I bought these boots online and when I got them in the mail, I had second thoughts. After trying these on with a few outfits, I ended up falling in love with them. They are super comfy and the only draw back is they click when I walk. "
Review 14 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: goobergirl
Location: Richmond, VA
 November 2, 2012

mis-made...?

" As at least one other reviewer mentioned, the pair of boots I received didn't feel like they were a matched set. they're both marked size 6.5; but while the right boot fit fine, the left boot was painfully tight. I've exchanged them for a pair at my local store in the same size. The left foot fits a bit better in this new pair, but it is still a bit smaller than the right boot. I'm going to wear them around the house for awhile to see if that snugness is something I can live with. Super cute, but not sure they're keepers. "
Review 15 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lis67
Location: Nebraska
 October 30, 2012

OMG!!!

" I wasn't sure about buying this boot, but I saw it in the store and had to have it, so I ordered online. Love it more each time, comfortable and true to size, now I'm only debating about getting it in brown:) "
Review 16 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Sheesley
Location: Colorado
 October 27, 2012

Boots

" Comfy but run a little narrow "
Review 17 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Neveline
Location: Kingston, MA
 October 25, 2012

Wow! Poor quality!

" Poorly made. One foot way to tight, the other has a hard point under the heel. I would not have expected such poor quality from Guess. "
Review 18 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kareen85
Location: Florida
 October 16, 2012

Trendy

" Love it! "
Review 19 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: azkaland
Location: Kentucky
 October 15, 2012

Excellent!

" I tried on a size 8.5 in the store, because that's my normal size. It was falling off my foot as I walked. The next size they had was a 7, so I tried that on. It was almost perfect, but a bit tight. I loved them so much that I bought a 7.5 online and received them today! They are slightly tight in the arch area, but I imagine that they will stretch with wear. I wore them around for about 20 minutes with thin socks and my feet were a bit toasty. They will be perfect for winter with a pair of thicker socks! "
Review 20 for G BY GUESS Youski Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Albania01
Location: New Jersey,NJ
 October 13, 2012

Awesome boots!

" I love this pair. They are tough looking & I love it! very comfy & warm. Everyone ask where I got them & for they are fantastic for the price. I really like the inside. Moto at it's best! "