Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump

Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
7 of 1164%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SnowBlanca
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 July 25, 2013

Stinky Nightmare

"I bought these online for an interview. Looked perfect since I have a grey suit and was going to wear a purple shirt.
And style-wise, it was perfect!
everything else... not so much. I saw the reviews about the small and thought it wouldn't be a big deal. And... it's not a huge deal, but it was way more powerful than I expected.
The biggest problem is that this is the nightmare heel. Lots of people who are afraid of heels always ask me what seem like dumb question of "don't your toes get squished in the point?" or "doesn't it contort your foot?". Which, if you wear heels, especially pointy ones you know that toes don't get squished, and most well made shoes slope in a way to not feel distorted. These however, my toes were squished. Not because it was tight, the foot well was just too shallow and not well designed, so though there was room around the foot, none for my toes.
It also was flat on the bottom and made an awkward angle for a shoe that's not very high.
"
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: micsdiana
Location: Houston
 April 20, 2013

Too Narrow

"These shoes look really cute but aren't comfortable. Too narrow and tight for me to wear or walk around in. Plus they smelled a little funny for some reason. Had to return."
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pabo
Location: dc
 March 30, 2013
"even though they are incredibly pretty, they are not quite comfortable. I had to take them off several times during the day "to let my feet free" - pretty annoying thing."
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: northernbluejay
Location: Niagara Region, Ontario Canada
 February 19, 2013

So Cute !

"Love these heels .. perfect for work ... and they're pretty comfy ... plus the fuschia pop of colour matches one of my jackets perfectly ... paired with a black skirt i have a dynamite little outfit !! thank you DSW ! p.s. they're pretty true to size .. i wear a 5.5"
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Jwand774
Location: Raritan, NJ
 February 14, 2013

Beautiful but they smell!!!!

"I was so excited for these shoes to come in that I didn't notice the smell until I wore them for the first time. Fresh out of the box and unused, these shoes reek like a skunk - must be the tweed. My husband said there was a funny smell in the closet too. I wish I could return them : ("
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jam511
Location: San Antonio, TX
 January 23, 2013

Very fun!

"I love these shoes, they are really fun and the design is unique. They look cute with jeans or to spice up a plain dress. They aren't terribly uncomfortable and I can walk in them so that is a plus!"
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chandi
Location: Raleigh, NC
 January 23, 2013

love this shoe!

"I get compliments all the time. They took about one day of wear to break in, and now they are super comfy! And cute. And if you didn't notice, have pink throughout. (I always find it funny when people complain about something like that- it shoes it on the picture)... The pink is subtle enough to be worn with practically any color, but pops enough to add dramatic flare :)"
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HJM1
Location: Chula Vista, CA
 January 14, 2013
"Cute shoe but very uncomfortable"
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyDIDC
Location: DC
 January 12, 2013

Pretty shoe, not sure about fit

"I love the print on these pumps & the cute details like the hot pink piping & suede toe. But I'm not sure about the fit. I ordered my usual size (6.5), but they pinch my toes a bit. I may return them & get a half size up. The heel is also a bit higher than it looks like in the picture (although the description does indicate they have an over 3 inch heel). Due to the high heel, my foot feels like it's pitched forward so I think these would become uncomfortable by the end of the day."
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KP12
Location: Evanston, IL
 January 1, 2013
"I haven't really gotten to wear these, so I can't speak to their comfort. But I did have to buy these 0.5 size larger due to the pointed toe. I really love the splash of pinkish-purple to make this black and white pump unique. They are the perfect winter work shoe!"
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Owen Tweed Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: WVUprincess
Location: Fairfax, VA
 October 23, 2012

More than just black and white

"I will be honest, I had no idea that these had some pink coloring as well. Each of the solid black sections are trimmed in pink and there are pink flecks throughout the tweed pattern. They are still pretty and fit very well. I wish they had them in wides, but they fit as they should."