Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Ranger Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Ranger Boot

Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
42 of 5478%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Review 21 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: BcupTeacup
Location: Newport Beach, Ca
 January 4, 2013
" Couldn't tell you how they looked on, if they were comfy, or what they looked good with.
I only had them on long enough (and only one at that) to see that the calves on these are HUGE! I took them back to the store, and the girl handling the return thinks they may have been mislabeled because the calves look big before you put them on. "
Review 22 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Puyi
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 2, 2013

Looks and feels good

" These are really nice, comfy for walking and they look awesome. They are slightly tighter on the leg so if you have wide calves, opt for the wide option that the brand offers. "
Review 23 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 5foot12
Location: Cleveland, OH
 December 27, 2012

Great Everyday Boot

" Purchased for my teenage daughter, this is a great everyday boot that is fashionable and one that can be worn in all weather conditions, which is great for the Cleveland fall through winter months. "
Review 24 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sara51588
Location: San Diego, CA
 December 26, 2012

Crown Vintage Ranger Boot

" The calf runs a little wide however the heel on the boot is really nice and I liked the style "
Review 25 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AYNNOT
Location: Memphis, TN
 December 18, 2012

Nice boot...

" Surprisingly, this boot turned out great. The cognac color is perfect and they are very comfortable. "
Review 26 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rmita
Location: Hurst Tx
 December 18, 2012
" These are very cute and comfy, but they are a Christmas gift for daughter, so she has not wore them yet.But I did try them on. "
Review 27 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Naydeaner
Location: Georgia
 December 14, 2012
" GREAT I LOVE DSW SHOES YAAY "
Review 28 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SetApart
Location: Michigan
 December 14, 2012

AWESOME!

" These boots are amazing! Great fit and uber comfy! I was hesitant to buy shoes online, but they have an amazing fit. The soles are a little slippery, but once they're worn it and scuffed a bit, they'll be just fine. HIGHLY recommended to others! "
Review 29 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: artsydanda
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 14, 2012

Love these boots!

" This is the first pair of boots I have ordered online - I was skeptical at first, especially since I normally have a wide calf and I was uncertain if these would fit. I didn't see them in the local store, so I ordered online on a whim, and I haven't wanted to take them off since I put them on! So comfy. I didn't need the "wide calf" boots, these fit me just right. I walk a lot in Chicago, and these are perfect for those dry days. I feel so cute in them! So fun! I've gotten compliments on them every time I've worn them - which is almost everyday! "
Review 30 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TamB77
Location: Indiana
 December 13, 2012

Great In Person

" I usually don' buy boots like this but this boot really rocks in person. Looks great with skinny jeans or tights. Really comfy fit from calf to foot. Can be worn casual but its kinda a step up from being casual too. Had to return this pair because zipper was a little funny. Hoping to reorder soon. "
Review 31 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tasteberry
Location: CA
 December 12, 2012

Disappointed

" I purchased these based solely on the fact that the calf circumference was (still is) listed as 14" as I have pretty skinny calves. Once I received them in the mail and tried them on, I was disappointed to see that there was so much empty space in the calf area. I measured the circumference to be 16"... That's quite a difference from what's stated in the product details. That and they have a "wide calf" option available for this style listed with a 15 1/2" circumference. Can't imagine how big the actual circumference on those would be... So if you're a narrow calf-ed gal like myself, don't be fooled. These boots will probably be going back. Such a shame.. they're cute at a great price! "
Review 32 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: triciaj20
Location: Georgia
 December 12, 2012
" Boot looked great online and the cost was a plus. But when I received it, it looked cheap and the fit wasn't great. "
Review 33 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thafavored1
Location: gahanna ohio
 December 11, 2012

SEXY< COMFTY<CLASSY

" i purchased online, and absolutely love them:D "
Review 34 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BootLoverMari
Location: Ohio
 December 11, 2012

Great Boots

" Once you break them in, they are very comfortable and extremely cute! I'm very glad I bought them. The brown is a very nice color. I was afraid it would be too light, but it's actually a very nice medium brown. "
Review 35 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: potter811
Location: PA
 December 9, 2012

I Love These Boots!

" Great boots! I love the color, true to size and they are very comfortable! I get complements all the time on them! I would definitely recommend them! "
Review 36 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dragonflower
Location: San Diego
 December 4, 2012

Sooooo Comfortable!

" I just got these two weeks ago and I am in love with them! They are comfortable enough to wear all day long and they look great. I get lots of compliments. Roomy -not baggy- boot and leg so don't expect a really tight look. I want 3 more, two as back up and one in a different color!! "
Review 37 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BazingaLynn
Location: MA
 December 3, 2012

Just perfect

" these boots are just amazing. i have thin leg but the calf circumference is just perfect to wear jeans inside of them. They are very comfortable. i bought them in 7M and i have plenty of space for my toes. You will absolutely love them weather you are a tomboy or a girly girl. "
Review 38 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LunaXD
Location: New York City
 December 2, 2012

Tried to love them but...

" I ordered my normal size 5.5 and in both colors online, hoping they'd work, but..nope, they fit long and wide, my toes can dance in the shoes. If I size down the fit may work, but I decided to give them up, because they do look cheap and the soles are super slippery. "
Review 39 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elzz
Location: California
 December 2, 2012

Cute boots

" These boots are very cute, comfy, and seem well-made. I am fairly petite, and there is A LOT of calf room for me, which is one of two negatives for me. There is definitely no problem fitting in thicker pants. The other thing I don't like is how the straps stick out at the ends, which somehow made the boots look bigger on me (in my weird perception only, maybe!). But I just super-glued those flat and I like the look a lot better. Overall very cute, kind of military look. "
Review 40 for Crown Vintage Ranger Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FabulousMe
Location: Ohio
 December 2, 2012

Great buy!

" I just got it yesterday in the mail and tried it on immediately, they're indeed very comfortable and very true to size. The details are nice and the heel definitely makes you an inch taller. However, if you have really skinny calves like me, it might look a little empty around the calves at first until the boots themselves mold around your calves a little more. "