Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot

Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
2
33 of 4180%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Review 21 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Warner Robins GA
 January 7, 2013

Wonderful Boots!

" I have normal size calves and ankles, so they were perfectly sized. I got 8.5's because I wear 8.5 in every other pair of boots I have. I was worried they'd be too big but they fit well. (Once you get jeans and socks on, it's fine.) They are very comfy and the color is slightly lighter than depicted online but they still match everything!
I was skeptic about buying shoes online but these turned out to be the best shoes I have ever bought! Definitely recommend!
"
Review 22 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Woodbridge
 January 7, 2013

Quite simply my favorite boots!

" They look great. Fit great. I love em. So much that I just bought a pair in black too! "
Review 23 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mom60
Location: towson
 January 3, 2013

awesome boots

" boots came in less time than stated....very nicely made and fit great..... "
Review 24 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Busayo
Location: Toronto, Canada
 January 2, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These are great boots overall. The only issues I have with them is that there is no grip on the bottom soles and the inside of the boot rubs against the heel when walking. Over time, it can become really uncomfortable to wear because of that. However, I do believe there are easy fixes for these issues. I will be buying grips for the soles and some type of heel insole to cushion my heels. For the price I paid, I'm definitely willing to make these two concessions! The boots look great on and are wide enough to fit jeans and socks. Also, these are true to size! I wear a size 11 so I tend to get nervous when ordering online because sometimes sizes run small. I'm so happy I can trust DSW enough to order from Canada! "
Review 25 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 January 2, 2013

Comfy

" Loved the comfort and everything about this boot. I thought it ran a little long and I had to take it back. Unfortunately they could not find it to reorder it in a smaller size. I would still recommend them! "
Review 26 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: klovely
Location: on line purchase
 December 28, 2012

sad about the calf

" Received my boots & loved the look & qualifty. However I was very disappointed to try them on and notice that the calf sizes were drastically different from the left & right boot. They were both marked wide calf but visually very easy to see that they were not both wide. Need to return them. The boot looked great - just wish they were both a wide calf. "
Review 27 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prettymony
Location: Houston, Texas
 December 27, 2012

Love them !!

" Perfect boots. They are comfy, stylish & warm. The with in my calf was exactly what I needed. Just perfect !! LOVE THEM !! "
Review 28 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sunbean
Location: Las Vegas
 December 27, 2012

Perfect!

" These boots are gorgeous! Super comfy and incredibly trendy. Perfect for skinny jeans and leggings! "
Review 29 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MzWhite
Location: Ohio
 December 26, 2012

Wide Calf Boot

" These boots are truly wide calf and fit good. Hubby looked at my list and bought another brand that was supposed to be wide calf. However, these are staying and the other pair is going back. Will definetly order in another color. "
Review 30 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Eb23
Location: NYC
 December 23, 2012

CHEAP LOOKING/MADE BOOT!!

" This boot was poorly made you can see where they glued it all around the boot. this boot looks sooo cheap,very poor quality. please don't buy this or you'll be sorry!!! "
Review 31 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cher81
Location: kansas city
 December 19, 2012
" love it.... im getting the black soon "
Review 32 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VJen
Location: Seattle
 December 19, 2012

Perfect wide calf boot

" I got these boots in wide calf and they fit perfectly! I rated them as running wide but since I ordered them in wide calf, they're not wider than expected. I usually wear a 10 or 11 but in Crown Vintage I'm almost always an 11. Their shoes are the most comfortable shoes, no matter the style. Sometimes the quality isn't the best but for the price and style that can be overlooked. "
Review 33 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: beta413
Location: MA
 December 13, 2012

LOVE IT

" I LOVE These boots. Wore them to work I can't tell you how many people told me that they loved them. "
Review 34 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bebe22
Location: Fullerton
 December 11, 2012

Who could ask for anything more?!

" These are comfy, cute, and go with everything! "
Review 35 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Andrea1321
Location: Georgia
 December 10, 2012

GREAT BOOTS

" Loved these boots! Ordered online, and they arrived faster than normal, as usual! They are a true Cognac color, with a great build. The wide-calf is truly a wide calf, bigger than I probably needed, but they still fit great and look awesome. Not much tread on the bottom, so be careful in slippery conditions. I've gotten so many compliments on them and I always let them know to go to DSW! "
Review 36 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jms524
Location: Buffalo, NY
 December 6, 2012
" Loved the color and the fit!! "
Review 37 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kbee35
Location: New York
 December 1, 2012
" These boots are very comfortable and stylish with just a hint of an edginess to them with the buckle detailing. I got them in the black and they look great with skinny jeans, leggings and skirts. My calves are not very wide, just a bit more ample and muscular than most boots allow for, so if you have true wide calves this boot might not be for you, as they fit me perfectly. "
Review 38 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelanieJean
Location: cincinnati, oh
 November 15, 2012

Super Cute!

" I needed a medium brown flat boot and I fell in love with the hardware and interesting details of this boot. I bought the wide calf version of the style because I wanted to be able to wear them with my jeans tucked inside. They are wide enough for leggings and jeans. I have thin ankles so the boot is a little loose in the ankle area, but I think I am the only one who notices it. Overall, the boot is super cute and came at a great price. "
Review 39 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tanya124
Location: warwick
 October 30, 2012
" not a true wide calf boot... "
Review 40 for Crown Vintage Ranger Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: natralove
Location: brooklyn
 October 25, 2012
" the calf was wider than i expected "