Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot

Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
50 of 5689%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Review 21 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeMeTrueLove
Location: Batesville, Arkansas
 January 30, 2013

Bittersweet

" These boots look very sleek and pretty. I bought them in black and love the suede/smooth leather contrast. However, I was not expecting the circumference of the shaft to be so large. If you have skinny calves, these boots are not for you. I have average size legs and still ended up tightening all of the buckles. As a result, the leather overlaps and causes the boots to look like they are too big. I'm happy with the comfort factor and the materials but not the sizing of the shaft. "
Review 22 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: alionka
Location: lancaster, pa
 January 30, 2013

Boots

" The boots are very cute and comfy, but the calf part is way too wide for me. These are a good candidate to try on at the store and make sure they fit. "
Review 23 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Llallis
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 28, 2013

Nice

" Like very much the straps, order it for my mom and she love's them "
Review 24 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoeIns
Location: Alta Loma, ca
 January 28, 2013

Great boots

" Great boots. Very comfortable. Wore them all day and could have worn them all night as well. "
Review 25 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NatP
Location: Dallas
 January 25, 2013

Amazing - so luxurious

" I LOVE these - the leather is very soft and supple and the buckles allow me to adjust the tighness of the ankle and wideness of th calve. I had to buy an extra pair "
Review 26 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoePrep
Location: NC
 January 24, 2013

Great Shoe

" I was looking for a riding boot that was different and not like all the similar looking riding roots out there and I found this boot on DSW's website. I was impressed by the fact that the boot is two toned and is leather and suede. The boot also gives you some height with the small wedge. The buckles on the side add another pleasing aesthetic feature to the shoe. I wore them for the first time yesterday and I have no complaints about comfortability. This boot is a wide calf boot, but I don't have wide calfs (it's adjustable). If you have small calfs this might not be the boot for you since, you would have a large gap between your leg and the boot. I am happy with my purchase. "
Review 27 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: merrysunshine
Location: Richfield, WI
 January 24, 2013

Fabulous style and comfort

" The height and calf width was just right. Everything seem to run true. The wedge was not too high and safe enough for me to wear in wintery conditions. "
Review 28 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nana35
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 23, 2013

love love love

" The boots are cute and comfy.....I can tuck my jeans and still they are not tight. The foot is a little narrow but they stretched after second wear .....fit great now. I have very wide calves and small feet. "
Review 29 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LNM13
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 21, 2013

Awesome!!!

" My co worker and I both bought these boots and we absolutely love them. At first they were a little narrow on my feet but I wore them once and they stretched out and fit perfect. So happy with my purchase. "
Review 30 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: stephanie120410
Location: san francisco
 January 21, 2013
" love these boots, they are my new favorite pair! "
Review 31 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VeeMK
Location: NC
 January 20, 2013

Comfy Boot

" I needed a flat boot. This wedge is low enough to give the the flatness I was looking for. Very comfortable boot, colors are nice. A little big on my calves but I think I can adjust with the buckles. Very satisfied and will be keeping these! "
Review 32 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnieA
Location: Chicago 'Burbs
 January 20, 2013

Comfy boots

" I've got athletic calves, and I was able to zip these up over my jeans and still have plenty of give so I didn't worry about splitting a seam! "
Review 33 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeSales1
Location: Montgomery AL
 January 18, 2013

Not the boot for me

" I have large calves, so I researched this boot and thought it would be cute and a good fit. I was wrong, it was a bad fit and not that cute. "
Review 34 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Snooz
Location: Maumelle, AR
 January 18, 2013

Classic Boots

" These boots are perfect for casual wear with pants or skirts. The classical look and comfort make them great for walking, shopping, or events. "
Review 35 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: DSWChick4Ever
Location: Virginia Beach
 January 18, 2013

Stylish Boots

" I really love the way these boots look with a pair of skinny jeans, and a blazer. They run really narrow but they are super comfy and cute. I received compliments from co-workers as I wore them to work for jean day, and I've received compliments when I attended an happy hour gathering. "
Review 36 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vikota
Location: Yorba Linda, OC
 January 16, 2013
" Very nice boots. Slouchy on the ankles though. If you wear them with thick socks they will look perfect. "
Review 37 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShellyBaby1
Location: Bronx, NY
 January 16, 2013

Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot

" I couldn't be happier! I have wide calves from years of dancing and exercise and have trouble finding boots that are wide yet attractive. These boots are both stylish, (I purchased them in black), wide where I need it and comfortable too!!! And as an added plus, they are not so high that I can't wear them all day! Worth my money for sure!!! "
Review 38 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: betsey
Location: kentucky
 January 13, 2013
" the wide calf boot is not very wide calf :( "
Review 39 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: jmg626
Location: Sumas, WA
 January 12, 2013

Runs Narrow

" Lovely boots and nice quality but unfortunately I found them too narrow for my feet which always fit a B width so I must return. They are very nice boots though if you have a narrow foot. "
Review 40 for Crown Vintage Clover Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsBea
Location: Virginia
 January 11, 2013

Great Boots!

" I ordered these in black and am wishing that the brown ones were still available in my size. My challenge with boots is to find a wide calf boot that is still narrow enough to accommodate my scrawny ankles. These boots do just that. The shaft has enough extra room to allow me to wear jeans tucked in to them, yet doesn’t look loose or slouchy around my ankles, as so many other boots tend to do. I also like the lower heal, which makes these great for wearing all day. "