Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie

Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
5
72 of 8585%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SamiP
Location: Webster
 October 25, 2014

There was an UP & a DOWN.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I went to the store for a similar style that I saw in the mail, but this brand fit me better. They are very narrow, & choices had to be made about how tight I could handle the toes being or else my shoe would be too big in the back. To aid in getting a size I could handle, I wasn't able to slip my bare foot in so I wear them with a super thin sock for flats - slip in like a charm!
The toes are the hardest part of these shoes, because they are so rounded that there isn't much space.
However, these shoes are very comfortable once you get used to them. Initially, they are very painful or were for me.
A major downside is how CHEAPLY they are made. I step in one crack on a sidewalk, the first day wearing them, within the first two minutes, and it tore open the leather (if it's leather?) on the heel. A good shoe shouldn't tear that easily. Was very disappointed. I loved the shoes before this, but my heart dropped after seeing the tear. I feel like they look tacky now, and I probably will avoid buying this brand again."
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: K212121
Location: PA
 October 6, 2014

Cute Shoes

"I got these booties in black and they look nice, but are a little uncomfortable to wear everyday. I also thought they were a little narrow and my feet are normal width. I would love them if the heal was thicker."
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: hempstead, ny
 September 26, 2014

More comfy then they look

"These shoes are great! I was looking for a pair to be the leather version of a suede Me Too pair I bought years ago. I am a big fan of the bootie, but won't wear suede in the summer. When it rains or your pedicure is chipped, a bootie like this is perfect. I had ordered a fabric pair, but when it arrived, it was microfiber that looked just like suede, so I returned them and got these instead. I had seen these online, but was skeptical about my foot slipping out, but when I tried them out in store, there was no slippage. Although a higher heel then I would normally wear to work, I wore them twice to break them in (and play with my new toy), and my feet didn't hurt. The only draw back is they don't have a rubber bottom like some other booties, which I appreciate. It took me a long time to find this bootie (in this price range) - some had heels that were too low to be dressy, and I don't like ones that come up any higher over the ankle than this one does, although the higher cuts have been the rage (I actually prefer slightly lower cut than this one), because I think covering the ankle takes away from the naturally sexy shape of the calf (unless you have cankles you want to hide). In sum, I totally recommend rocking these booties."
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GlamMom
Location: Indiana
 September 22, 2014

Cute bootie

"A little uncomfortable but nothing I can't deal with. Cute shoes, good price, a little narrow."
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JinieS
Location: Chicago,IL.
 September 17, 2014

Adorable Shoe BAD FIT!!!!!

"I Love the look/style of these shoes. There very fall 2014 BUT When I received them I so disappointed and a little mad. hey were at the very least an entire size to SMALL!! I barley wiggled my foot into the shoe, my toes crammed an the bootie was so tigh I was literally cutting off circulation. Now how could that be comfortable? I'm a size 8 so in this shoe I would be lucky to be a 9 probably a 9 1/2. What upset me was they had not wrote they ran small. Like I said I'm normally an 8 UNLESS I'm shopping Lux8,ect.."
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 400plusPairsShoeLover
Location: Shakopee MN
 August 8, 2014

Very Elegant

"These are evening wear for me. Very elegant. I love them with slim Jacquard pants... Patterned hose peeks out at ankles and the front slit. Perfect!"
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MSDYD
Location: Mesquite, TX
 April 17, 2014

LOVE THESE SHOES

"I like these shoe a lot, the only bad thing I can say is they run a bit narrow they have to be broken in."
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: aktss
Location: Denver
 April 8, 2014

too small

"I normally wear a 5.5 tried on a 6 in these and I couldn't get my foot in."
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MarcyinVienna
Location: Vienna, VA
 March 14, 2014

The manufacturers must have messed up

"Bought these in a 6.5. Left shoe was perfect, the right shoe appeared to be a size 6 even though marked 6.5. Returned them to the store and they ordered me another pair. Same thing - right shoe is a size smaller. Other than that (based on the fit of the left shoe) cute and comfortable. I gave up trying to get another pair. They must have used the wrong mold on this batch of shoes."
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leelai
Location: Minnesota
 March 7, 2014

Size up

"I usually order my heels in a size 10 to give my toes comfort. My regular shoe size is a 9.5. I do have wider, archless fit so that could definitely be the reason my foot didn't fit in this shoe in a size 10. My review is for people who have a wider or archless foot although. My sister who has thinner feet and an arch tried these on in the store in her size and also suggested going a size up."
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CharawWV
Location: West Virginia
 February 25, 2014
"Thinking about ordering a 2nd pair in the same color. They're really cute, really comfy, and I always get compliments on them!"
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: South Carolina
 February 13, 2014
"Love them! Just what I was looking for. Very cute and surprising comfortable for a brand new pair of heels."
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jackie44
Location: New York
 February 3, 2014

love these! but disappointed

"These are some of the most comfortable heels I have ever owned. When I tried them on at the store, they were a little tight and I had to wiggle a bit to get my foot in, but once it was in they are so so comfortable, I could not wait to wear them out. I spend a whole night (about 6-7 hours) wearing them and did not have one complaint.
However when I got home I noticed multiple nicks and tears in the fabric, one of which was very large and continued to peel. Now I understand that these are made of fake leather and are inexpensive, but I have never had issues with quality from DSW before. So, I spent $50 on these and got to wear them only once, disappointing
"
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thegoodowl
Location: St. Paul, MN
 February 2, 2014
"These are great! I have a hard time walking in heels and usually roll an ankle or take them off after a few hours. I was able to wear these at a 12-hour event without any issues."
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shaybutter86
Location: Detroit, Mi
 January 18, 2014

Love these shoes!!

"I am so in love with these shoes.
I am a person who always have problems walking a long time in high heels, but I buy them anyway. The night I wore these shoes I was so nervous to put them on because my feet were very sore from a pair of Jessica Simpson shoes worn the night before. So I already had my Dr. Scholls flats in my purse. When I finally put the shoes on and stood up I was in shock at how comfortable they were. My feet felt secure and pain free. I ended up keeping the shoes on all night!!!!!! I am so in love!!
"
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: huskerlisa
Location: Omaha, NE
 January 18, 2014

Something Different

"These are great shoes...especially if you are looking for something different. I have been wearing them to work with dresses & tights. Have gotten a lot of compliments. They are high but the bootie part gives you support & I think they are comfortable....more so than some of my basic heels. When I first got them, they were pretty snug in the toe area but after the first wear they stretched a bit & are perfect now."
Review 17 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FabShoeDiva
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 15, 2014

Cheap Looking

"These shoes looked like cheap plastic in person."
Review 18 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CocoChanelBarbie
Location: Washington, DC
 January 12, 2014

Classy and Flyy But...

"I brought these shoes at a nearby DSW shop for a funeral I usually wear a 9 as I have fat feet. I walked around in the store with them on and they were quite snug. The 9.5 was way to big so I went ahead and purchased the 9. After wearing them a few times they still are snug and a blister started to form on my heel. I love them but I will probably have to give them away. :-("
Review 19 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HCO12101
Location: Saint Joseph, MI
 January 7, 2014

Great going out shoe!

"I love these shoes. I got them in nude last season and was bummed when they sold out. I was happy to see them back this year and got them in black. While they are very high, the ankle support makes them walkable. They are great for special occasions in the winter and wearable all night. The cut out down the front adds the right amount of sexy. I've even worn them to work with pants and got many compliments."
Review 20 for Audrey Brooke Perry Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FaithW
Location: Culver City, CA
 January 3, 2014

Perfect

"I tried these on in the store and fell in love. They're so comfy and they fit perfectly on me. I have skinny feet so it's hard for me to find shooties and/or heels that fit me. These are just perfect. I wear them a couple times out. I could dance all night without feeling like a cripple by the end of the night."