Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Ryry Boot

Nine West Nine West Ryry Boot

Nine West Ryry Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.918 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
2
64 of 8575%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Ryry Boot
Review 1 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Conjoyn
Location: San Francisco
 August 23, 2014

Not bad for the money.

"Fit to size and comfortable. The faux leather looks like lamb skin. Even seems to have a slight grain to it. Can't go wrong for the price."
Review 2 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsReitz
Location: Bellevue, WA
 March 28, 2014

Great product, better service!

"I purchased these boots in January 2014 and fell in love with them right away. They are quite comfortable and look great with dresses, skirts, jeans, leggings - everything. I wear them 1-2x per week, which I feel is around average to below-average wear, especially during winter months. Approximately 2 months later, the shaft detached from the rest of the boot at the ankle. I read the reviews prior to purchase and feel this was a complete fluke. Nine West is a great product! Because I loved these boots so much, I immediately went back to my nearest DSW (Factoria Mall, Bellevue, WA). The ladies at the counter were horrified and so apologetic. No questions asked, the took care of the return and ordered a new pair of the same boots for me (they had to be ordered - my size was not available in store). Why am I being so specific? Because within 36 hours, the new boots were at my front door! Stellar service! I always say I will write reviews and I never follow-thru. I really wanted to be sure I did this one because I feel very strongly that I need to state what excellent service I received at the Factoria DSW. Sometimes, things happen with a product and it just can't be helped. I was never upset about the defect. What made my experience even better was the outstanding service!"
Review 3 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NenaVaga
Location: La Mirada CA
 March 14, 2014

Nine West Ryry Boot

"They are beautiful, sexy and classy, It was a Valentine's Day gift from my husband...I loved them!"
Review 4 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AcuraGirl
Location: New Haven, CT
 February 26, 2014

Who would have thought?

"I went into DSW to kill time and found these boots and instantly fell in love. I wore them to a party where I was on my feet for 5 hours dancing, etc. and my feet were ok at the end of the night. I love these boots!"
Review 5 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Greggie
Location: Madison
 February 16, 2014

Great Boots!

"These are super cute boots. There's a great high heel and the platform makes it easier to walk in. Perfect classic profile for a boot, sexy and comfortable. I would give these five stars except the calves are a little to big. Overall an excellent buy."
Review 6 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: latsirc23
Location: Canton Crossing
 January 30, 2014

Sleek and Sexy

"Nine West rarely disappoints. Great quality boot. Perfect heel height and boot comes up just little below the knee. Sexy and slick looking boot. Only thing is runs a little small. Usually wear 8.5 had to get 9."
Review 7 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TK82
Location: West Des Moines
 January 29, 2014

Loved them but had to return them

"I was in love with them as soon as I tried them on...but disappointed when I had to return them because the shaft height was too tall for me since I'm very petite. :( I wish they would come in 13" shaft height, then they would be perfect!"
Review 8 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Peeshybooo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 January 21, 2014

Boot Perfection!!!

"These boots are gorgeous! The leather is buttery, soft and sleek. Sexy! They are comfortable and easy to dress up or down. I like the fact that there is no hardware, so I don't have to worry about my jewelry clashing with it."
Review 9 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Roseville Store
 January 19, 2014

Great Boot!

"This boot not only looks fabulous but it is VERY comfortable! I recommend this to anyone looking for a boot that can be worn for long hours out or even in the office. Looks great with a skirt/sweater dress and with jeans."
Review 10 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LorenaC
Location: Calexico, California
 December 28, 2013

wonderful

"elegant, comfortable and made me feel the most powerful woman in the world"
Review 11 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DJ2012
Location: Florida
 December 27, 2013

Sexy boot

"I've not worn this boot outside my home yet, but it is comfy and super sexy. The quality looks better in person"
Review 12 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KennyKT
Location: Euless Texas
 December 23, 2013

Love This boot!

"There is nothing to say but this is a great boot it was worth every penny!!"
Review 13 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sarahj777
Location: gb
 December 18, 2013

Agree with prev posters

"I have to agree with previous posters- the boot looked good on the display, but when I tried them on, major sag around the ankle which just looks cheap. wish these had more structure but the search for the perfect black boots continues..."
Review 14 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Swanmade
Location: ATL
 December 11, 2013

These boots are okay

"The boots look really sexy in the box. When I got them I tried them on to the feeling of a very loose boot around the ankle, so much that they wrinkle big wrinkles around the ankle when you walk. I don't like wrinkly boots so these had to go back. I exchanged them for a guess stiletto boot that stays sleek so now I am straight. It was a bummer though, I really wanted these to work."
Review 15 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bnb43
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 10, 2013
"Love this boot! There is a lot of ankle support, which makes them easy to walk in (but they are still heels, so it's not like wearing flats all day). They work with jeans or dresses/skirts."
Review 16 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kesh29
Location: Brooklyn
 November 19, 2013

A little overated

"When I saw these boots online I fell in love with the style but i was disappointed in how they fit. I wore them once. They are very comfortable, can wear them all day, no problem. It runs exactly, I'm between a 7 and 7.5. The ankle fits loose, looks saggy which i don't like. The calf is exact also, if you have bigger calf I don't recommend you get these boots. I'm going reiterate, that It Sags at the ankles, that ruined it for me."
Review 17 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: femme
Location: Texas
 November 15, 2013

Stripper Boot

"Not a fan at all. I ordered the boot online and when it arrived it looked cheap, the leather scrunched up around the ankle, and the platform made it look like shoes that would be well suited for dancing around a pole. I returned these to the store."
Review 18 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AusTX
Location: Austin,TX
 November 9, 2013

Perfect Basic Black Boot

"These boots are basic but with enough style they catch attention. I can wear them with about anything and I have lots of compliments.
They are comfortable and fit true to style - and I am only 5'1". Obviously due to heel height if you are standing for a long period of time they will start to be a little uncomfortable.
"
Review 19 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NotAShoeFreak
Location: VA
 October 27, 2013

Better than expected

"These are my first pair of boots other than rain/snow boots. The leg portion was more comfortable than I expected but the foot/shoe section was small. I don't usually buy Nine West shoes so maybe the brand runs narrow/short. These boots are good/better quality than the Kelly & Katie ones I bought. Different price points so maybe the comparison is unfair. I especially love how tall I am wearing these but it doesn't feel like I'm wearing high heels."
Review 20 for Nine West Ryry Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AlliMHS
Location: Orange, Tx
 October 23, 2013

Okay, I guess

"Loved the color and overall look of the boots. However, I have small calves and ankles, and the boots were too big around both. Sad to say that I will be returning these boots."