Customer Reviews for Restricted Restricted Chopper Boot

Restricted Restricted Chopper Boot

Restricted Chopper Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.617 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
8
45 of 6075%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Restricted Chopper Boot
Review 21 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BEeten
Location: Illinois
 February 13, 2013

Nice casual boot

"Really like this boot...light and great for any season. Could use a little more support but a insole will fix that!"
Review 22 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kp99
Location: Ligonier
 February 3, 2013
"Very cute boots. Hard to find square toe, which I love. Very flat sole - no support, so I bought cushion arches. I would've ordered 1/2 size bigger than what I normally wear if they had them - these seem a little narrow at the toe. But I love the look!"
Review 23 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lkays
Location: CA
 January 30, 2013

Love!

"I have been looking for flat boots like this for awhile and was so happy when these fit! They are a bit roomy, so I usually wear thick socks (half size smaller was too small) and there isn't an issue. I like that they aren't super tight and they also look like real leather. They have a bit of a funky smell at first but it wears off. Love them!"
Review 24 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: esof
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
 January 28, 2013

Great Boot

"Exactly what I've been looking for! I was shocked by how instantly comfortable these boots were. New favorite boots!"
Review 25 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Expatista
Location: Planet Shoe
 January 8, 2013

FRYE NOT?

"Want the Frye look for a faux price? Then keep looking. I would describe these as the quality level you expect to find at Target or Payless. Disappointing for the price point. The toe shape is less square than the photo suggests. In cognac the fake leather looks really cheap. And yes, there's a stink of fuel emanating from them. If they were leather, you could air them out - but these are 100% synthetic. I ordered them in two colours to decide to have them in this shade or black - but I'm returning them both."
Review 26 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lrice
Location: Tennessee
 January 8, 2013
"Great casual boots!"
Review 27 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenniferdallastx
Location: dallas
 January 7, 2013

LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING!

"These boots look great online. In person, not so much. First of all, I did not realize that they are not even leather. They are all man made material and so they look really cheap. They are also poorly made with no cushioning so they are extremely flat and hard on the inside. Not something you would want to wear for any length of time. These will definately be returned."
Review 28 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SMDM
Location: NC
 January 7, 2013

Chopper Boot

"Boot made my feet look huge. The boot was bulky as well."
Review 29 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kimmora
Location: warwick, rhode island
 January 2, 2013

great boot!!!

"I was hesitant buying this boot because it isn't leather but I was pleasantly surprised at just how pretty these are, not to mention the fact that i can wear them in the sloppy new england weather and still look fashionable!!!"
Review 30 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: yolo01042154
Location: Massachusetts
 December 29, 2012
"Like the other reviews have said these boots smell like FUMES! The smell was unbareable when I first received them. I left them outside on the porch for the past 2 days just airing them out, I bought them back in and they don't smell as bad anymore. I have decided to keep them regardless of the smell since they are SO cute and are very comfortable."
Review 31 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: kbohn
Location: New Jersey
 December 29, 2012

They Stunk!

"The boots are really cute and fit fine, but like other reviewers stated they smelled terribly. The odor was so strong that there was no way I could wear them and returned them."
Review 32 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mbeewayne
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 11, 2012

I love these boots

"These boots are amazing - stylish AND comfortable! I will wear them for years and have already had loads of complements on them!"
Review 33 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WiscoShoeLover
Location: Wisconsin
 December 9, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for!

"When I decided I wanted to partake in the latest boot trend, these boots were exactly what I was looking for! I'm shorter so a lot of the taller riding boots didn't fit right on my shorter frame. These boots however are the perfect fit for shorter people like me and are so cute! GREAT BUY!"
Review 34 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Sandy
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 28, 2012

Cute, but they smelled like gasoline

"I thought these boots were so cute, and they fit great! BUT, they smelled like someone poured gasoline on them. I put them on at work, and immediately people started asking, "Does anyone else smell gasoline?". The smell got stronger the longer I wore them. I ended up taking them off in the afternoon, and wearing my gym shoes in the office."
Review 35 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brooklyn82
Location: Washington
 November 27, 2012

Worth the Smell

"These boots, as other reviewers said do have a very strong odor to them (almost a gasoline smell) but they are so cute I am willing to keep them anyway and just deal with the smell. Order them, you won't be sorry!!"
Review 36 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PStor
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 26, 2012

Look great, comfortable but smell repulsive

"These boots look great, are really comfortable, but they have a repulsive odor to them. Like one of the other reviewers stated; it's a cross between asphalt, gasoline or some kind of chemical. I ordered them back in September and have had them sitting out to "air out" and they still smell bad. I finally wore them for the first time this past weekend and when someone who was standing near me mentioned they smelled gasoline, that made my decision to return them."
Review 37 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MarinsMe
Location: Orlando, FL
 November 21, 2012

Looks good...but SMELLS AWFUL!!

"I ordered not one, but TWO pairs of these boots. I was so excited to get them in time for cooler weather. I opened the boxes up today, and a noxious smell hit me. I thought maybe it would clear up...maybe it was just the glue used to make them? But I had to roll the windows down in the car on the way to work! And once I go to work, I had to take them off, the smell was SO BAD! I have no idea how these boots were allowed to get shipped from the factory with such a stench...like asphalt and chemicals...but I am EXTREMELY disappointed in them, and might not spend money on this entire brand again. Very sad!"
Review 38 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AlyJean
Location: MA
 November 15, 2012

So Much Love

"I love these boots. They are comfortable and stylish. They can totally be dressed up as well as down and look great either way!"
Review 39 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: CincyKas
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 November 13, 2012

Strong Odor

"I really liked the looks of these boots but when I received them the odor was something awful. The boots were also too big so I will need to return them. The boots were also very thin and had a very "fake" feeling to them. If they had fit, it felt as if they would wear out very quick."
Review 40 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Upanetha
Location: DSW Staten Island/ Union Square
 November 9, 2012

LOVE THE RIDING BOOT

"lovely boot, rustic look yet it gives you a nice classy country girl look. I wear them all the time.lovely BROWN the heel is very comfortable. The buckle on the side gives it more gloamour very comfortable. only con is that the leather brushed off very quickly on the front so you could see the scape marks.
if you polish and mailtain this boot will run long. LOVE IT!
"