Customer Reviews for Restricted Restricted Chopper Boot

Restricted Restricted Chopper Boot

Restricted Chopper Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.617 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
8
45 of 6075%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Restricted Chopper Boot
Review 41 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: kacie23
Location: Chicago
 November 8, 2012

Smelly

" I thought these were so cute and they were super comfortable. But they smelled up my whole office I had to take them off. They smelled like gasoline so bad I had to switch shoes after an hour at work. I took them back , still on the hunt for ones like them that smell better. "
Review 42 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsRoma
Location: New York, NY
 November 4, 2012

Disappointed

" These boots looked really cheap in person. The color was not the way I expected and the material was very similar to plastic looking. I didn't like them at all. They were returned. "
Review 43 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LaceyMPH
Location: CA
 October 29, 2012

Great shoe!

" Reviews said they ran a little big so I ordered an 8 instead of normal size of 8.5 and they're still a little big. I had to add gel inserts because the inside where my heel rubs became uncomfortable and now they feel great! I ordered the dark brown color and I love them!! "
Review 44 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindseykai
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 October 24, 2012

Not bad!

" Careful, these run big. I exchanged my usual size for a half-size down and they're still a little roomy, but I decided to keep them so I can double up on socks when it's cold. The roominess means there's also room for inserts, which is good since these have no cushioning. And oh yes, the smell that everyone mentions... it's gross (my co-worker compared it to gasoline) but it fades. "
Review 45 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lmc1001
Location: Seattle
 October 24, 2012

Cute but so stinky!

" These boots are great! I've worn them a few times to work (as a hostess) and my feet are still happy at the end of the night. I've received a lot of compliments on them as well. The one big downfall is the awful chemical smell when you take them out of the box. It's so strong and terrible. I had read the previous reviews so I knew they were going to smell but it is pretty bad. If you buy these, make sure you give them time to air out. "
Review 46 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Grace00001
Location: Massachusetts
 October 23, 2012

Great! So comfortable

" I usually wear somewhere between an 8 or an 8.5. I ordered an 8.5 - comfortably loose, not too tight like many pairs of boots. "
Review 47 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mnichols
Location: VA
 October 15, 2012

For the price a decent boot

" Like others has previously commented, the boot is smelly. Since it's not 100% genuine leather it doesn't have that beautiful leather smell. For some this smell might be too strong, it didn't really bother me, and I'm hoping the more I wear them the more faint the chemically smell will be. Overall the boots are comfortable. Since I wasn't 100% sure I wanted to invest the money into a pair of moto boots I figured that this was the best way to go. They're definitely comfortable and are working out pretty good so far. "
Review 48 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoetrue
Location: Austin, TX
 October 14, 2012

Too uncomfortable to wear

" These look great and I was so excited to receive them so quickly. But unfortunately, I'm returning them. Within minutes of wearing them you can feel the sole of the shoe rubbing on the bottom of your foot. There is no cushion and there seems to be a tag or a bump right where your heel sits in the boot. I was walking on the balls of my feet just to alleviate the uncomfortable pain. I have a high instep so my shoe insertions made the boot too tight for me, otherwise that might work for others. "
Review 49 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KyleeJean
Location: San Fran
 October 11, 2012

Wide but nice

" Really like these shoes. They are a little wide but look nice "
Review 50 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mackie14
Location: Boston, MA
 September 30, 2012

Super comfortable

" I can't believe how awesomely comfortable these are. Love them! They will be my 'go to' boot for the fall. "
Review 51 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoes143
Location: berkeley, ca
 September 27, 2012

cute but smelly

" I got these boos last week. They are super cute and looked super cute on, but right when I lifted the lid off the box, a very strong, chemical smell hit me. The only way I can describe it is that it smells of cheap leather.
But the boots do not look cheap in any way. I had to wear the boots out a couple of times before the smell finally went away. Overall I love the boots and it was exactly what I was looking for. It's a good deal if you can stand the smell for a bit.
"
Review 52 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KarynLovesShoes
Location: New York
 September 24, 2012

SMELLY but Beautiful

" I LOVE the look, style, and feel of these boots. They are absolutely comfortable, though maybe a tad larger than I expected. The only complaint I have is that they STINK. They literally smell like fuel oil. When I received them, the smell instantly gave me a headache. It is not the smell of leather a tall! It is like they were doused in oil. I put them outside for weeks before I wore them, and the smell seemed to go away. Today I am wearing them again after they were inside for a while, and the smell is coming back. I am not sure why, and if maybe just my boots are like this, but it is unfortunate if all of them are. "
Review 53 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Flowershine
Location: CA
 September 20, 2012

Good boots for the fall

" These DO run true to size had I gotten my normal 6.5 size. Instead I got the 7 thinking that it will be perfect with thick winter socks. Even with them on, my toes still have a lot of room left. So order your normal size. They are very flattering on a petite person like me (5'2" - 105 lbs). However there is quite some room between my calves and the boots (my calves are on the smaller side) but not enough to return them. And also they do not crinkle at the ankles (yay!!!).
I got the brown and the color is as shown online, just perfect for fall. I do agree with one of the reviews and say that these do have a strong chemical smell (and what I was afraid of). But since it's really hard for me to find boots that fit me somewhat, I will be keeping them (well after I exchange them for the correct size). As for the smell, I plan on airing them out and spraying perfume on them. Hopefully that will take the smell away. "
Review 54 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: JulieJak
Location: Alliance, Ohio
 September 1, 2012

Cowgirl or riding boots chic

" I bought these for fall and I can tell that they are classy enough to be dressed up or down, but I'm also planning on wearing them to a Jason Aldean concert to channel my inner cowgirl. Very versatile boots and they fit really nicely -perfect amount of room to tuck my jeans in. "
Review 55 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: trendyteacher
Location: Philadelphia
 August 26, 2012

Didn't love em

" I bought these looking for a flat boot to wear during the winter/fall. However, these boots were made of the cheapest material ever. So, I returned them. "
Review 56 for Restricted Chopper Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Scunni
Location: Beaverton
 August 22, 2012
" I love these boots! They are exactly what I had expected when I opened the box. The only issue I have is that they smell like a very strong chemical. I have had my boots out of the box for a week now and I can still smell whatever they condition the boots with. Aside from the chemical smell, I love these boots and cannot wait for Fall to wear them more! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Restricted Chopper Boot
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Runs Short
3.7 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.3 out of 5
Very Comfy
41-57 of 57