Customer Reviews for Volatile Volatile Adele Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Volatile Volatile Adele Oxford

Volatile Adele Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Volatile Adele Oxford
Review 1 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: aliceko
Location: NY, NY
 December 12, 2012

So CUTE

" Absolutely in love. So Cute. I got it black and I have been wearing it a lot. It goes so well with so many outfits! "
Review 2 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Prav
Location: St. Louis, WI
 December 9, 2012

Cute but not what I expected

" I was a bit disappointed when I opened the box. It looks longer and more "pointy" than it does in the pics here. And it IS narrow. I'm usually a 7.5-8 so I ordered an 8 after reading the reviews but it barely fits. I don't think I could wear socks with it. Plus there's a weird shine in the front and back and it would be fine except it has a very distinct boundary from the not shiny part... but maybe that'll fade away. The shoe has started to grow on me even though it's not what I was expecting. I'm gonna take it to the store and either return or buy an 8.5. "
Review 3 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: edensshoess
Location: Utah
 December 2, 2012

Cute.

" I really like these shoes. Still breaking them in, so it hurts a little, but they look really good. When you're looking down on them, it looks wide, but it fits well. "
Review 4 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kell08
Location: bowker
 November 13, 2012

cute but ...

" I ordered these shoes to take with me for a weekend away. After the first day blisters started on the very edges of the balls of my feet since the toe section is a bit narrow. And the creases that formed from walking around collected dirt and cracked. Thus after a day of use they look a year + old and will be tossed. If you need basic oxfords for work and won't be walking around a lot they're okay in a pinch - but it's better to spend more for quality leather that will last. "
Review 5 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jampf
Location: California
 October 31, 2012

Great shoe

" very comfortable and I loved them so much I purchased another color "
Review 6 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HoneyBadger
Location: San Diego, CA
 October 26, 2012
" This is a good basic oxford almost bootie style shoe. I purchased it in the lighter brown and I'm happy with the color. It's pretty comfortable right out of the box. After reading the previous reviews about it being slightly narrow, which it is, I decided to order a half size up and I'm glad I did. The extra room allows for more wiggle room and if I wanted to wear thicker socks with these I can. I look forward to wearing these more during the fall and winter season! Great quality shoe, it looks very well made. My only gripe is that the shoe is a little shiny, but hopefully that will go away after a few wears. I would definitely recommend this shoe, looks great with skinnie jeans. "
Review 7 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: meldensey
Location: Chicago
 October 9, 2012
" These are a little narrow, but I have slightly wide feet. I have mostly been wearing them with tights and dresses, so it hasn't been a problem. Really cute fall basic! "
Review 8 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: molang7
Location: Chicago
 October 6, 2012
" The shoes take a while to break in, but once you break them in you don't want to take them off. Best shoes I've ever purchased. "
Review 9 for Volatile Adele Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Supriya
Location: NYC
 October 5, 2012
" Sharp looking on!!!! and comfortable. They're slightly tight when worn with socks, which they would be. "