Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump

Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
37 of 4877%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoseGee
Location: LOS ANGELES
 May 18, 2014

Didn't fit at all

" After trying on the shoe multiple times I believe they run small I'm going to return them. "
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegal2014
Location: Ohio
 February 15, 2014

Stripper shoes!!

" They sparkle.... enough said! They will cheapen any nook you have. would never wear these. "
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kikkikans
Location: Tempe, AZ
 January 21, 2014

Way too small

" So small, had to cram in my toes. Way too small. "
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cchamb9
Location: Houston
 January 15, 2014

Scratchy material

" The material used for this shoe is scratchy and not comfortable at all. I would not recommend purchasing online. It would be helpful to try it on in the store. It could just be the way that it fits my feet. "
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 50shadesofshoes
Location: Lorain, OH
 December 30, 2013

Perfect For ALL Occasions

" I love these shoes! They are the perfect compliment to any outfit whether it's just a casual night in jeans or a fancy occasion in a dress. They can be wore all night without hurting your feet too! If they had more colors, I would buy them all! If you love a little shimmer in your life, then these are a MUST HAVE! "
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ekaterina9
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 3, 2013

Pretty but had to return

" These shoes are very pretty but don't fit my feet well. Standing for just a few minutes hurt my feet. The inside edge of the shoe shows my arch - I do have a high arch but this didn't look right. The bottom has a very smooth plastic feel with no traction. I really wanted to keep them because they are so attractive but had to send them back. "
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SunLovesShoes
Location: Miami/Key West
 September 29, 2013

Nice but tight

" They have a nice sparkle to them without being overly formal. Ok for jeans or a nice cocktail outfit but Im not crazy about them for work. They are a little narrow in the toes so not great for all day wear. But they are cute and I kept them for date night at the movie and may get them in another color. "
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GLOshoes
Location: Indiana
 September 10, 2013

Looks amazing, but a little uncomfortable

" I bought these in silver to wear to a wedding; they looked amazing, I got tons of compliments. The silver color is gorgeous; its a very light shade and the shimmer/sparkle in the material is beautiful without being over the top. The heel height makes them sexy, but not too tall to walk in. I didn't spend much time breaking these in b/c I needed them for a wedding & didn't want to get them dirty/messed up before it. So the sides & back of the shoe were very stiff and dug into the sides of my feet a little, giving me a blister just below my ankle. I would suggest breaking them in or at least stretching/softening up the sides before wearing them. "
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OMGshoes2
Location: Seattle
 June 10, 2013
" These shoes are super tall and really hurt my feet. They are gorgeous, but I would not buy them if I didn't have to for a wedding. After a few minutes of wearing them, I have no feeling in my toes. "
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sherdoo
Location: woodbridge, va
 May 24, 2013
" The perfect fit for a night on the town, and easy to walk in. "
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lalamt3
Location: orlando
 May 6, 2013

perfect touch

" This shoe was the perfect complimenting accessory to add to my dress. "
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: flutedancechk
Location: Altamonte Springs
 April 22, 2013

Perfect

" This shoe is super comfy. It looks great with everything, it is not chunky and they are super easy to walk in. One word: LOVE "
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: purplelover624
Location: Artesia
 April 16, 2013
" I bought these shoes in 6.5 for a wedding. The shoes feel great. The shoes is true to size. I have worn the shoes for a couple of hours and they are comfortable. "
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jL0v3
Location: Houston
 April 8, 2013

Runs slightly long

" I'm usually 8.5, sometimes an 8 (38.5-39 in Marc Jacobs though) and this pair seemed to be right in between. I tried on the 8.5 barefoot and they slipped out too much so I bought them in 8. Ergo, they are slightly tight - yet when I wear them with hose, they still slip out some, which I think means that they run both a bit long and wide. And the heel's quite high. I'm no stranger to heels (I only wear stilettos) but this pair is quite steep.
That said - beautiful, beautiful shoes (I got them in black). They carry just the right amount of sparkle; the pics don't do them justice. If the gold pair goes on sale, I'll get those, too. Not the most comfortable yet I'd still get them - says something about the price we pay for beauty, right? "
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: AD113
Location: Houston, TX
 April 4, 2013

Great Special Occasion Shoe

" I bought this shoe in black and in gold, and I'll be wearing it in 2 weddings this summer. While I haven't worn them for a long period of time yet, walking around the house in them has been comfortable. They're rigid on the outside, yet a big cushiony on the inside. I must note that I wear heels everyday, so the high heel in this does not bother me. Looking forward to getting some use out of these! "
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: crazyhslug
Location: The Woodlands
 March 24, 2013

Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Lurex Pump

" I love how these shoes look. I have worn them with skinny jeans and with skirts and they looked great! They are not hard to walk in and I love the material of the shoe. The slight glimmer and sparkle of the shoe is lovely while being a neutral color. I wear a 7.5 and it is true to size. I also have narrow feet and these fit just fine. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star review is because it does hurt my big toe where it comes of of the peep toe part. "
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JeannieMN
Location: Maine
 March 18, 2013

Great neutral

" I bought these for my bridesmaid's in gold lurex. The gold is muted so it's not bright gold but more subtle and perfect for what I was looking for! They tend to run slightly tighter at the toe but do stretch a bit. Overall a great shoe! "
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover9989
Location: Silicon valley, Ca
 March 8, 2013

classy, beautifully designed shoe

" I have these in black. Just the right amount of subtle sparkle for a night out or a party. They are very comfortable. I stood at a 50th birthday party for hours socializing with friends and my feet were fine all ngiht. They ran a bit narrow on me. I usually wear a 6.5, but got a 7 in these and I'm glad I did. If your feet swell at all, get a half size up. i have these in champaign too- they are gorgeous "
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ommy
Location: new jesery
 March 2, 2013

whaoooo

" i got this shoes in a black right shade,heels and also classic "
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CharredFrogLegs
Location: Henderson, NV
 March 1, 2013

From "Meh" to "LOVELY!" :)

" I went to the DSW store looking for my wedding shoes and these ones caught my eye immediately. I liked that they had sparkle to them (not adequately pictured in the site's photos) and they were really comfortable but I was kind of slipping around on them. I liked them so much I wasn't too concerned with it, I thought maybe it was just that way on commercial carpeting. Bought them, brought them home, tried them on again and still slippery, EVERY surface I tried them on I looked like a child's first attempt at ice skating. It's OK though, I fixed the problem myself. I bought some red paint, craft sand and glitter, mixed them up and painted the entire bottom. Now, I have one of a kind beautiful heels that I can't wait to wear on my wedding day! :) "