Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump

Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.848 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
36 of 4678%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegal2014
Location: Ohio
 February 15, 2014

Stripper shoes!!

"They sparkle.... enough said! They will cheapen any nook you have. would never wear these."
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kikkikans
Location: Tempe, AZ
 January 21, 2014

Way too small

"So small, had to cram in my toes. Way too small."
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cchamb9
Location: Houston
 January 15, 2014

Scratchy material

"The material used for this shoe is scratchy and not comfortable at all. I would not recommend purchasing online. It would be helpful to try it on in the store. It could just be the way that it fits my feet."
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 50shadesofshoes
Location: Lorain, OH
 December 30, 2013

Perfect For ALL Occasions

"I love these shoes! They are the perfect compliment to any outfit whether it's just a casual night in jeans or a fancy occasion in a dress. They can be wore all night without hurting your feet too! If they had more colors, I would buy them all! If you love a little shimmer in your life, then these are a MUST HAVE!"
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ekaterina9
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 3, 2013

Pretty but had to return

"These shoes are very pretty but don't fit my feet well. Standing for just a few minutes hurt my feet. The inside edge of the shoe shows my arch - I do have a high arch but this didn't look right. The bottom has a very smooth plastic feel with no traction. I really wanted to keep them because they are so attractive but had to send them back."
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SunLovesShoes
Location: Miami/Key West
 September 29, 2013

Nice but tight

"They have a nice sparkle to them without being overly formal. Ok for jeans or a nice cocktail outfit but Im not crazy about them for work. They are a little narrow in the toes so not great for all day wear. But they are cute and I kept them for date night at the movie and may get them in another color."
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GLOshoes
Location: Indiana
 September 10, 2013

Looks amazing, but a little uncomfortable

"I bought these in silver to wear to a wedding; they looked amazing, I got tons of compliments. The silver color is gorgeous; its a very light shade and the shimmer/sparkle in the material is beautiful without being over the top. The heel height makes them sexy, but not too tall to walk in. I didn't spend much time breaking these in b/c I needed them for a wedding & didn't want to get them dirty/messed up before it. So the sides & back of the shoe were very stiff and dug into the sides of my feet a little, giving me a blister just below my ankle. I would suggest breaking them in or at least stretching/softening up the sides before wearing them."
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OMGshoes2
Location: Seattle
 June 10, 2013
"These shoes are super tall and really hurt my feet. They are gorgeous, but I would not buy them if I didn't have to for a wedding. After a few minutes of wearing them, I have no feeling in my toes."
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sherdoo
Location: woodbridge, va
 May 24, 2013
"The perfect fit for a night on the town, and easy to walk in."
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lalamt3
Location: orlando
 May 6, 2013

perfect touch

"This shoe was the perfect complimenting accessory to add to my dress."
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: flutedancechk
Location: Altamonte Springs
 April 22, 2013

Perfect

"This shoe is super comfy. It looks great with everything, it is not chunky and they are super easy to walk in. One word: LOVE"
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: purplelover624
Location: Artesia
 April 16, 2013
"I bought these shoes in 6.5 for a wedding. The shoes feel great. The shoes is true to size. I have worn the shoes for a couple of hours and they are comfortable."
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jL0v3
Location: Houston
 April 8, 2013

Runs slightly long

"I'm usually 8.5, sometimes an 8 (38.5-39 in Marc Jacobs though) and this pair seemed to be right in between. I tried on the 8.5 barefoot and they slipped out too much so I bought them in 8. Ergo, they are slightly tight - yet when I wear them with hose, they still slip out some, which I think means that they run both a bit long and wide. And the heel's quite high. I'm no stranger to heels (I only wear stilettos) but this pair is quite steep.
That said - beautiful, beautiful shoes (I got them in black). They carry just the right amount of sparkle; the pics don't do them justice. If the gold pair goes on sale, I'll get those, too. Not the most comfortable yet I'd still get them - says something about the price we pay for beauty, right?"
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: AD113
Location: Houston, TX
 April 4, 2013

Great Special Occasion Shoe

"I bought this shoe in black and in gold, and I'll be wearing it in 2 weddings this summer. While I haven't worn them for a long period of time yet, walking around the house in them has been comfortable. They're rigid on the outside, yet a big cushiony on the inside. I must note that I wear heels everyday, so the high heel in this does not bother me. Looking forward to getting some use out of these!"
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: crazyhslug
Location: The Woodlands
 March 24, 2013

Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Lurex Pump

"I love how these shoes look. I have worn them with skinny jeans and with skirts and they looked great! They are not hard to walk in and I love the material of the shoe. The slight glimmer and sparkle of the shoe is lovely while being a neutral color. I wear a 7.5 and it is true to size. I also have narrow feet and these fit just fine. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star review is because it does hurt my big toe where it comes of of the peep toe part."
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JeannieMN
Location: Maine
 March 18, 2013

Great neutral

"I bought these for my bridesmaid's in gold lurex. The gold is muted so it's not bright gold but more subtle and perfect for what I was looking for! They tend to run slightly tighter at the toe but do stretch a bit. Overall a great shoe!"
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover9989
Location: Silicon valley, Ca
 March 8, 2013

classy, beautifully designed shoe

"I have these in black. Just the right amount of subtle sparkle for a night out or a party. They are very comfortable. I stood at a 50th birthday party for hours socializing with friends and my feet were fine all ngiht. They ran a bit narrow on me. I usually wear a 6.5, but got a 7 in these and I'm glad I did. If your feet swell at all, get a half size up. i have these in champaign too- they are gorgeous"
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ommy
Location: new jesery
 March 2, 2013

whaoooo

"i got this shoes in a black right shade,heels and also classic"
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CharredFrogLegs
Location: Henderson, NV
 March 1, 2013

From "Meh" to "LOVELY!" :)

"I went to the DSW store looking for my wedding shoes and these ones caught my eye immediately. I liked that they had sparkle to them (not adequately pictured in the site's photos) and they were really comfortable but I was kind of slipping around on them. I liked them so much I wasn't too concerned with it, I thought maybe it was just that way on commercial carpeting. Bought them, brought them home, tried them on again and still slippery, EVERY surface I tried them on I looked like a child's first attempt at ice skating. It's OK though, I fixed the problem myself. I bought some red paint, craft sand and glitter, mixed them up and painted the entire bottom. Now, I have one of a kind beautiful heels that I can't wait to wear on my wedding day! :)"
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VHShoes
Location: VA
 February 20, 2013

NO!

"I tried these shoes on in the store because I really liked the color, and good golly were they uncomfortable! I couldn't last 30 seconds in these. I am not a "heels" person, but I am willing to suffer a little for beauty. These were just horrible in terms of comfort."