Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump

Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
37 of 4877%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Review 21 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VHShoes
Location: VA
 February 20, 2013

NO!

" I tried these shoes on in the store because I really liked the color, and good golly were they uncomfortable! I couldn't last 30 seconds in these. I am not a "heels" person, but I am willing to suffer a little for beauty. These were just horrible in terms of comfort. "
Review 22 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fafane1
Location: Yonkers
 February 3, 2013
" Nice shoes "
Review 23 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: WedgeChick
Location: FL
 February 3, 2013

Perfect Pump

" These are adorable and super comfy! "
Review 24 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rusgurl22
Location: Boston, MA
 January 29, 2013

average

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was not in love with these pumps. They are pretty but the the gold color just was not doing it for me, kind of average looking. They run true to size, however I did not think they were snug enough for me. I don't have a super narrow foot but I could see a good amount of space between the shoe and the top of my foot. The heel was also not very comfortable. I would still recommend them though. It might be a good idea to try them on in a store first though! "
Review 25 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: allie415
Location: orlando
 January 22, 2013

love them

" not most comfy but beauty is pain; slick on bottom "
Review 26 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JAnneE
Location: Kenosha
 January 16, 2013

Love them!

" I love these. Bought the black and they sparkle! A hair snug in the toes but other then that they are perfect. "
Review 27 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: AustinShoeLove
Location: Austin, TX
 January 14, 2013

Be prepared for Sparkle!

" I bought these shoes online and like another reviewer mentioned they have sparkle--all over! You can't tell at all from the pictures on the website. Still very cute but I was buying shoes that I could wear to work and out. These definately have a "special occasion" look to them. "
Review 28 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: heavit
Location: Houston
 January 7, 2013

Beautiful Heels

" I bought the black pair. These are gorgeous. They have a shimmer to them, not glitter but a shimmer, which helps to attract attention to the shoe. The pleating at the toe gives them an elegance as well. I wore these for New Year's and got lots of compliments. The only problem is that they run slightly long. I wear a flat size 6. I have put the heel padding in the shoes and this helped them to not slide on and off my foot which made them more comfortable to wear. I definitely plan on wearing these more often, there are beautiful shoes! "
Review 29 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Juliatx
Location: TX
 January 3, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I wasn't expecting the shoe to be sparkly, but it is still very cute! I ordered my normal size and it is very snug. "
Review 30 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Carly12
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
 January 2, 2013

Very Cute~!

" I wore these to a wedding around Christmas with a red dress and gold jewelry and these shoes made the outfit! they shimmer not over the top sparkly. they are comfortable too. "
Review 31 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TheFutureMrsDiva
Location: Katy
 November 20, 2012

Bridal Shoes

" I love my bridal shoes! They are the exact color that I was looking everywhere else for. The fit is just right and I won't have to break them in at all. I've always shopped DSW for my heels knowing that they had a good selection of styles. Knowing that I was able to get my Bridal Shoes from DSW has made my wedding planning so much easier. After looking all over the place and searching several bridal stores...Thanks DSW for having it all!!! "
Review 32 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tinerzzzz
Location: California
 November 17, 2012

Cute, Classy, & Comfortable

" I bought these shoes for my best friend's wedding. They are super cute! Got lots of complements on them. I wore them for 8 hours, and my feet started to hurt. Note that I was running around going up and down stairs and standing the whole time with them. The only problem I had with these shoes were that the size was inconsistent. I am normally a size 8, but these shoes ran really big. So I went 1/2 size down to a 71/2. Only problem with that was it was very narrow. The sales associate suggested me to put a bag of water in the shoes and put it in the freezer to stretch it out. It worked! ( The bag of water was inserted inside my shoes so that the end of the bag was also sticking out of the toe area. It was placed in the freezer and it expands when it freezes. "
Review 33 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SummerSnow
Location: los angeles
 November 8, 2012
" Gorgeous and comfy for the height, I wore them to my sister's wedding and got tons of compliments. Make sure to break them in first though, and to maybe get them a half size bigger than your normal size because they are tight. "
Review 34 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rachnm18
Location: Chicago
 November 6, 2012

Glitz and Glam

" These shoes are glamorous, and affordable! I'll be wearing these in a Hollywood-themed wedding and I may be able to keep them on for the whole reception because they are very comfortable. "
Review 35 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Titiw0ng
Location: Greenfield ,IN
 November 6, 2012

Sooooo Beautiful

" The picture is really hard to show you how beautiful this shoes are.I got this wedding shoes on store.It's beautiful when i saw them,but when i tried to wear,OMG,it's so beautiful and shinning.It's also very suit my wedding dress.I got my first boot and this wedding shoes on DSW,coz I just got USA one month.I like DSW,here has so many beautiful shoes can choose. "
Review 36 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChiChick
Location: Holyoke, MA
 October 29, 2012

Beautiful!

" These shoes are beautiful. I did buy a 1/2 size larger to be sure I would be comfortable and that was a good idea. They don't stretch at all. "
Review 37 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AFels
Location: Milwaukee WI
 October 9, 2012

I wear 6" heals but these HURT

" They left bruises on my feet and I am a heal girl. The material is too hard and hurt SO bad!! "
Review 38 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Misha1985
Location: Lubbock, TX
 October 3, 2012

wedding shoes

" These shoes were very uncomfortable so I returned them. I could not have imagined what I would have done if I had worn these on the day of my wedding. Also, they are much more gold than in the picture...a little too "Las Vegas" looking for me. "
Review 39 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: charlatanne
Location: Washington, DC
 September 30, 2012
" Lovely shoe. More glittery than it appears in the picture. Zero traction -- scuff up the soles some before wearing. Narrow toe box, so even though I am usually a 9 regular I'm debating going up a half size or trying the wide. Bought for wedding, but the heel material feels so stiff I'm afraid it's going to cut into my feet a quarter of the way through. "
Review 40 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Lurex Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: alyn
Location: nv
 September 19, 2012

Gorgeous!

" This is a lovely shoe! I saw the other reviews state that it runs small, so I ordered a 7 (I am usually a 6.5). The 7 fits, and I can tell you for certain that a 6.5 would not! Two things I really do not like about this shoe though: 1. There is absolutely NO traction! The other Lulu shoes I bought had traction...did they forget to apply traction to these? I told my husband that if I wear these shoes he can not leave my side cause I might slip! 2. The shoe seems to be a good fit overall, but it puckers out in the arch area. There is no way I could go down a size, so I don't know why it puckers here. I am inclined to return these, but haven't made up my mind just yet. Overall, a really beautiful shoe! "