Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 3097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CleoP
Location: Texas
 May 19, 2015

My Go-To summer sandal

" This is my go-to summer sandal. I have typically bought multiple pairs because I switch them around. This year, I'm buying multiple pairs because my puppy apparently likes them, too. "
Review 2 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LindaMcJ
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 May 19, 2015
" At first, I was going to return these sandals. However, they have grown on me and I love them. I usually wear 9.5 so I got size 9 after reading the other reviews that it runs long. They fit and are comfortable. I like the fact that they have good support. "
Review 3 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 22Frank
Location: Madison, WI
 May 17, 2015

So Comfy

" The best sandals I have ever tried! They do run big, I usually wear an 8, but I ordered a 7 and they fit perfect. I am ordering more in a different style. "
Review 4 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jameegirl
Location: Omaha, NE
 May 12, 2015

Great Shoes

" I absolutely love these shoes. They are very comfortable. I have a wider foot & have had many foot problems. These shoes do not hurt anywhere on my foot & are comfortable in the heel also.
They are stylish too. These are not old lady shoes.
"
Review 5 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BuddyMal
Location: Madison
 April 30, 2015
" Love these! Very cute and comfy. They're my third pair of birks and you really can't go wrong. These are a little fancier than my other pairs, so I got them to wear with dresses. Fits true to size and will fit like a glove after a wear or two. "
Review 6 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juliannah
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 April 23, 2015

My Summer Go To!!

" Great sandals! Looks great with Jeans, shorts summer dresses. I love these sandals. A little pricey, but worth it. "
Review 7 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lucydog1
Location: Boston
 April 13, 2015

Birkenstocks are never going to be sexy

" Birkenstocks are never going to be a sexy sandal, they are built for comfort. This version gives a much more stylish option, while not holding back on comfort or support. All of the straps are adjustable so you can get a perfect fit. They do run a little long, so if between sizes opt for the smaller size. They are a little more expensive than other brands, but they hold up for years. "
Review 8 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jennanicole
Location: MN
 March 31, 2015

Go a size small

" I have always wanted a pair of Birks and finally purchased a pair. I usually wear a 7.5 so I went with an 8 since they don't come in halves. The 8s were WAY too big. The 7s fit perfectly. "
Review 9 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abidjan
Location: Florida
 March 15, 2015

Birkenstocks....again

" This is the third air of this sandal I've bought. I wear them out and keep some pairs that are crummy and have a newer pair for nice wear. The only thing I don't understand about Birkenstocks is that I wear a US women's size 7. That would be a 38 in Birkenstocks. However, when I once ordered a 38 it was much too large, and if I were to order a size 5 it would be much too small. I don't think 36 corresponds to a US size 5. Does anyone know why they're like this? "
Review 10 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nat1983
Location: Roanoke, VA
 March 11, 2015

Classy and comfy!

" love the shoes! have so many birkenstock sandals. so many colors and such a comfortable pair of shoes. a bit expensive but it is worth it. "
Review 11 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: classynailgurl
Location: Ohio
 September 19, 2014

my 2nd pair

" Love these "
Review 12 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SB47
Location: Michigan
 July 29, 2014
" Absolutely love these shoes. I had been wearing very flat sandals for the last two years and my legs were starting to take a toll. I caved and purchased my first pair of Birkenstocks and I couldn't be happier. It took me a few days to get used to the width of these shoes, as my feet are narrower, but I realized the sides were there for extra support. It took maybe a week to "break them in", but they were never uncomfortable. I was nervous that they'd be like flip flops, since there is no back strap, but my feet do not budge or "kick" up the backs at all (which causes more foot pain). I got a size 39 (or 8), and I'm usually an 8.5 or 9. "
Review 13 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AutBot
Location: illinois
 July 24, 2014

left my feet feeling broken

" these shoes hurt so bad. i have really high arches so i thought these shoes would be perfect for regular and work use. i was wrong i dont k ow if just my feet because these shoes have been getting really good reviews, they were fine in the house and the store but once i stepped on concrete you can feel every lump bump in the shoe. after my 9 hour work shift my feet literally felt like they were broken i had to return them. im going to try a different footbed to see if thats the problem "
Review 14 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JinLee
Location: New York, NY
 July 22, 2014

So comfy

" As somebody who hates flip flops and thong shoes I have to say, these are great. The leather does not rub against my skin like most thong sandals do.
They're very comfy! I slipped them on after a shower and found that the cork footbed molded to my feet really quickly afterward.
If you can't try a pair of birkenstocks on in person it is probably best to size down since they run a bit large. I am typically a US 6.5 in sandals, and I purchased size 36. I tried on a pair of size 37's in person before ordering them online and they were waaaay too big. "
Review 15 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cristysqueaks
Location: Miami, FL
 July 22, 2014

First pair of Birks!

" So this is my first pair of Birkenstocks and so far I am very pleased. Flat sandals or shoes cause my arch and heel to ache terribly so I bought these to give my feet a break. They arrived at work and right after my workout, I put them on. So comfy! They do run long and wide as I'm usually a 7.5 and the 7 is perfect. I also really like how this style is more feminine and dainty than the traditional Birks. I really feel like these are investment shoes and I'm very happy with them. "
Review 16 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cricketts
Location: Columbus
 July 4, 2014

Very, very comfy

" These shoes were very comfortable the first time I wore them! No need to break them in like many sandals. As a heads up, they run a bit small. I normally wear a 6.5 and a 6 was prefect in these. "
Review 17 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rlrodgers
Location: North Carolina
 July 4, 2014

Great Sandels

" Bought these for my teen daughter. They arrived on time and she immediately started wearing them. This was the first time she's worn Birks and she has been very happy with them - wearing them pretty much daily.
We do recommend sizing down for this style.
Happy mom, happy daughter!
"
Review 18 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CessnaFlyer
Location: West Richland, WA
 July 2, 2014

Love my Birks!

" Love, love, love my new Birks. Purchased the Birkenstock Mayari flat sandal in brown. Normally wear a size 8 but the size 8 was a full size larger than expected. Return shoes easily and received the replacement shoes very quickly. The size 7 was a perfect fit. Took about 2-3 days for the sandal to mold to my foot. On vacation 2 weeks later wore them to hike miles in the up and down the streets of downtown Seattle in perfect comfort. My friends are jealous and planning to buy a pair of Birks! "
Review 19 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pnwgirl
Location: Seattle
 June 29, 2014

Perfect sandals

" Love these Birkenstocks. They are very comfortable and feel supportive. I usually wear a 7.5 and the 7 (38) in these fits perfectly. "
Review 20 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kristin1011
Location: San Francisco, CA
 June 3, 2014

Love them!

" I bought a size 9 (though I usually wear a 10) because people told me to size down. However, they were just a tiny bit short on one foot so I will be exchanging them for a 10. I really like the toe detailing, and as someone with arch problems I love the support! "