Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 4398%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RDavies
Location: Lexington KY
 July 5, 2015

Great support for a sandal

" Love the fit of the sandal to the sole of my foot. Great arch support especially for people that have trouble with plantar fascia pain. The sandal cradles your heel which prevents your ankle from rolling in or out. I also have a pair of Gizeh Birkenstock and recommend that style as well. "
Review 2 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Dallas
 June 29, 2015

Love these

" Just got them this weekend and I did not want to take them off! I'm a 9 in regular shoes and I take a 39 in these. So comfy! Would recommend 100%! "
Review 3 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindzf
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
 June 28, 2015

Love these!!!

" These are my go to sandals that I wear everyday in the summer. They're cute, comfy, and provide great arch support! "
Review 4 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fiberartist
Location: USA
 June 25, 2015

Best sandals

" Birkenstock sandals are super comfortable and work with jeans, summer dresses and skirts. I wear them just about every day to work. No more leg or foot pain. "
Review 5 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TaylorJ
Location: Mankato
 June 22, 2015

Awesome shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love these shoes. They are the first pair of Birkenstocks that I have purchased. They are comfortable and look great. The price was more affordable online. "
Review 6 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Whatnicknameisthere
Location: Dallas
 June 21, 2015

European size

" Normally I wear I size 9, which is 40 European and turns out is too large. Exchanging for 39, or size 8. Wore Birkenstocks a lot in the 80's & 90's and look forward to wearing them again!
Will review once replacements received and worn. "
Review 7 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: maggish
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 20, 2015

cute but big

" I normally wear a 9, so I ordered the size 40- I was swimming in them! I reordered the 39 and they fit great. "
Review 8 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: urchel
Location: Raleigh, NC
 June 18, 2015

Finally made the investment and it was worth it!

" I have been wanting a pair of Birks for a while but was worried they would be too chunky for me. I am average height and build and they are perfect. They are so comfortable and I wear them doing every activity from walking the dog, to going out to dinner. They do run slightly large. I usually wear a 7.5 and bought a 38. "
Review 9 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ria26
Location: Denton, TX
 June 17, 2015

A hug for your feet

" I have super high arches and these shoes are like a hug for my feet. I have found I wear a whole size smaller in Birks - I typically wear a size 7 and I ordered a size 6. "
Review 10 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alexitag
Location: Brooklyn
 June 15, 2015

I scored points with momma!!!

" my momma loved this sandals....fav daughter: still me !!! "
Review 11 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeeActive
Location: Roseville
 June 10, 2015
" These shoes are a great style and fit. I absolutely love them! I am a very active person and these are great for walking around. "
Review 12 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CleoP
Location: Texas
 May 19, 2015

My Go-To summer sandal

" This is my go-to summer sandal. I have typically bought multiple pairs because I switch them around. This year, I'm buying multiple pairs because my puppy apparently likes them, too. "
Review 13 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LindaMcJ
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 May 19, 2015
" At first, I was going to return these sandals. However, they have grown on me and I love them. I usually wear 9.5 so I got size 9 after reading the other reviews that it runs long. They fit and are comfortable. I like the fact that they have good support. "
Review 14 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 22Frank
Location: Madison, WI
 May 17, 2015

So Comfy

" The best sandals I have ever tried! They do run big, I usually wear an 8, but I ordered a 7 and they fit perfect. I am ordering more in a different style. "
Review 15 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jameegirl
Location: Omaha, NE
 May 12, 2015

Great Shoes

" I absolutely love these shoes. They are very comfortable. I have a wider foot & have had many foot problems. These shoes do not hurt anywhere on my foot & are comfortable in the heel also.
They are stylish too. These are not old lady shoes.
"
Review 16 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BuddyMal
Location: Madison
 April 30, 2015
" Love these! Very cute and comfy. They're my third pair of birks and you really can't go wrong. These are a little fancier than my other pairs, so I got them to wear with dresses. Fits true to size and will fit like a glove after a wear or two. "
Review 17 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juliannah
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 April 23, 2015

My Summer Go To!!

" Great sandals! Looks great with Jeans, shorts summer dresses. I love these sandals. A little pricey, but worth it. "
Review 18 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lucydog1
Location: Boston
 April 13, 2015

Birkenstocks are never going to be sexy

" Birkenstocks are never going to be a sexy sandal, they are built for comfort. This version gives a much more stylish option, while not holding back on comfort or support. All of the straps are adjustable so you can get a perfect fit. They do run a little long, so if between sizes opt for the smaller size. They are a little more expensive than other brands, but they hold up for years. "
Review 19 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jennanicole
Location: MN
 March 31, 2015

Go a size small

" I have always wanted a pair of Birks and finally purchased a pair. I usually wear a 7.5 so I went with an 8 since they don't come in halves. The 8s were WAY too big. The 7s fit perfectly. "
Review 20 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abidjan
Location: Florida
 March 15, 2015

Birkenstocks....again

" This is the third air of this sandal I've bought. I wear them out and keep some pairs that are crummy and have a newer pair for nice wear. The only thing I don't understand about Birkenstocks is that I wear a US women's size 7. That would be a 38 in Birkenstocks. However, when I once ordered a 38 it was much too large, and if I were to order a size 5 it would be much too small. I don't think 36 corresponds to a US size 5. Does anyone know why they're like this? "