Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: classynailgurl
Location: Ohio
 September 19, 2014

my 2nd pair

" Love these "
Review 2 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SB47
Location: Michigan
 July 29, 2014
" Absolutely love these shoes. I had been wearing very flat sandals for the last two years and my legs were starting to take a toll. I caved and purchased my first pair of Birkenstocks and I couldn't be happier. It took me a few days to get used to the width of these shoes, as my feet are narrower, but I realized the sides were there for extra support. It took maybe a week to "break them in", but they were never uncomfortable. I was nervous that they'd be like flip flops, since there is no back strap, but my feet do not budge or "kick" up the backs at all (which causes more foot pain). I got a size 39 (or 8), and I'm usually an 8.5 or 9. "
Review 3 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AutBot
Location: illinois
 July 24, 2014

left my feet feeling broken

" these shoes hurt so bad. i have really high arches so i thought these shoes would be perfect for regular and work use. i was wrong i dont k ow if just my feet because these shoes have been getting really good reviews, they were fine in the house and the store but once i stepped on concrete you can feel every lump bump in the shoe. after my 9 hour work shift my feet literally felt like they were broken i had to return them. im going to try a different footbed to see if thats the problem "
Review 4 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JinLee
Location: New York, NY
 July 22, 2014

So comfy

" As somebody who hates flip flops and thong shoes I have to say, these are great. The leather does not rub against my skin like most thong sandals do.
They're very comfy! I slipped them on after a shower and found that the cork footbed molded to my feet really quickly afterward.
If you can't try a pair of birkenstocks on in person it is probably best to size down since they run a bit large. I am typically a US 6.5 in sandals, and I purchased size 36. I tried on a pair of size 37's in person before ordering them online and they were waaaay too big. "
Review 5 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cristysqueaks
Location: Miami, FL
 July 22, 2014

First pair of Birks!

" So this is my first pair of Birkenstocks and so far I am very pleased. Flat sandals or shoes cause my arch and heel to ache terribly so I bought these to give my feet a break. They arrived at work and right after my workout, I put them on. So comfy! They do run long and wide as I'm usually a 7.5 and the 7 is perfect. I also really like how this style is more feminine and dainty than the traditional Birks. I really feel like these are investment shoes and I'm very happy with them. "
Review 6 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cricketts
Location: Columbus
 July 4, 2014

Very, very comfy

" These shoes were very comfortable the first time I wore them! No need to break them in like many sandals. As a heads up, they run a bit small. I normally wear a 6.5 and a 6 was prefect in these. "
Review 7 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rlrodgers
Location: North Carolina
 July 4, 2014

Great Sandels

" Bought these for my teen daughter. They arrived on time and she immediately started wearing them. This was the first time she's worn Birks and she has been very happy with them - wearing them pretty much daily.
We do recommend sizing down for this style.
Happy mom, happy daughter!
"
Review 8 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CessnaFlyer
Location: West Richland, WA
 July 2, 2014

Love my Birks!

" Love, love, love my new Birks. Purchased the Birkenstock Mayari flat sandal in brown. Normally wear a size 8 but the size 8 was a full size larger than expected. Return shoes easily and received the replacement shoes very quickly. The size 7 was a perfect fit. Took about 2-3 days for the sandal to mold to my foot. On vacation 2 weeks later wore them to hike miles in the up and down the streets of downtown Seattle in perfect comfort. My friends are jealous and planning to buy a pair of Birks! "
Review 9 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pnwgirl
Location: Seattle
 June 29, 2014

Perfect sandals

" Love these Birkenstocks. They are very comfortable and feel supportive. I usually wear a 7.5 and the 7 (38) in these fits perfectly. "
Review 10 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kristin1011
Location: San Francisco, CA
 June 3, 2014

Love them!

" I bought a size 9 (though I usually wear a 10) because people told me to size down. However, they were just a tiny bit short on one foot so I will be exchanging them for a 10. I really like the toe detailing, and as someone with arch problems I love the support! "
Review 11 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bmommy
Location: Collingdale
 April 27, 2014

My new favorite!!

" This shoe is very comfortable after the first time wearing. I can normally wear a 10 in sandals, but after reading review I decided to go with a 9 which fits perfectly! I love them so much that I quickly ordered another pair in black. They are my new favorite everday shoe which is comfy, but yet still is feminine and stylish. I love them!! "
Review 12 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pecon
Location: Texas
 April 27, 2014

Great shoe

" This shoe is very comfortable. It has great arch support. Definitely worth the money. "
Review 13 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anit
Location: dc
 April 27, 2014

too big but great

" I am usually a size 6.5-7 and read these run big so I bought a 6-6.5 (37). They were still huge! Sent these in for an exchange for a size 36. Hope they fit! They are much cuter in person and look like they will be super comfy after breaking the in. I can't wait until they arrive! "
Review 14 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stilllah
Location: Louisiana
 April 24, 2014

Great sandal!

" Super comfy and really stylish. I bought these to replace a pair of Target sandals that had outlived their lifespan and wish I'd done it sooner! "
Review 15 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elizabethmary
Location: manchester, ct
 April 22, 2014

BUY THEM

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was hesitant for price reasons, but I am so happy I went through with my purchase. I was worried they would be a bit small but within a few days, the shoe had conformed to fit my foot perfectly. They are very versatile and comfortable! "
Review 16 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mwilliams10
Location: Texas
 April 15, 2014

Birkenstocks

" I have been ordering from DSW for years and they never disappoint! For this order I was unsure of the size I needed and they ended up being to big. I was able to easily return these in exchange for another size and I am currently awaiting their return. "
Review 17 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dasher
Location: Canada
 July 22, 2013

My Birks!

" They are extremely comfortable. I wear them like slippers inside the house. Have totally stood up to everyday wear. I am considering buying another pair for wear outside. "
Review 18 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Melissa18
Location: Washington DC
 May 5, 2013

Mayari Sandal

" I own about 40 pairs of Birkenstocks. This style is by far my favorite! The comfort is unsurpassed. The toe loop design is the right mix of thong and slide. It is secure enough to run after a Metro train. There is enough flexibility in the forefoot that I can wiggle my toes. Simply the perfect summer sandal- hands down. Worth every penny! "
Review 19 for Birkenstock Mayari Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Superfox
Location: Broken Arrow
 May 28, 2012

wow

" what a comfy shoe, so worth the money and with the strappy more feminine detail im so glad that ive splurged! "