Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Select Bootie

Bare Traps Bare Traps Select Bootie

Bare Traps Select Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
64 of 7091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Review 1 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sueg
Location: New York, NY
 February 26, 2014

Sue

"Great bootie! Super comfortable! I have them in black and love it!"
Review 2 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lxxx
Location: pdx
 February 21, 2014

Great boot

"I love these boots very comfy, keeps feet warm. Just purchased my second pair in brown."
Review 3 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OnlineShopper93257
Location: California
 February 17, 2014

SO COMFY

"I didn't like the price so much but having wide feet always leaves me looking for a shoe that is comfortable while still being stylish. I was very happy to see the wide width was perfect - I usually wear a 9-9.5 regular width and was able to buy a 9 wide in these and still wear thick socks comfortably. I'm not a fan of the top shaft of the boot - it is very soft but a bit baggy (and I have thicker ankles so this was unexpected) and since I'm short, it also didn't look that great with skinny jeans tucked in (on me at least). However, the shaft is so soft and flexible that I have no problem wearing these under my straight leg and boot cut jeans. They have a very soft lining and have become my preferred casual boot when it's especially cold out. I also do a lot of standing in my job and these were comfy straight out of the box!"
Review 4 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Noraj
Location: Bridgeport
 February 6, 2014

Love these boots!

"I found these in the store but didn't want to wait to find my size. I went home and ordered them online. They arrived in two days with free shipping. The boots are lined and soooo comfortable and warm. They run true to size and I even wear them with socks to make them even cozier."
Review 5 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Ocala, FL
 February 1, 2014
"Great bootie! Super comfortable and warm. The furry inside makes it soft and comfy. I love these booties. So cute! The brown ones are adorable and my favorite! I love how you can flip the edge down and expose some of the fluff."
Review 6 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kindereduk8r
Location: San Antonio, TX
 January 30, 2014

Cute boot!

"I love these boots! I have them in brown, and they are very cute! I like that I can wear them as shown, or flip down the top at an angle to show the furry inside. They are warm, and very soft on the tip. The sole is a bit stiff, but I still love them!"
Review 7 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GabsInMPLS
Location: Minneapolis
 January 28, 2014

Affordable trendy option

"I bought these in brown and completely love them. They are comfy, warm due to the lining and yet have a very sharp and cool shape. I have wide legs and calves and I am short, so they are perfect as I prefer booties. I bought the black ones and those do seem a bit more dressy than the brown ones. Although these are warm and durable, they are not Sorel boots, so I would not buy them for a Minnesota winter. However they would be good for a southern winter or fall anywhere. Great purchase!"
Review 8 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mashaz
Location: Washington, D.C.
 January 27, 2014

Cute, comfy, falling apart

"I love the look of this boot and it's comfy enough, but the top separated from the heel in back in less than two months. Not ideal."
Review 9 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EBinDC
Location: Washington, DC
 January 21, 2014

Great value for the price, but not waterproof

"Chose these as a reasonably priced alternative to a super trendy pair of NY brand boots in the $300 range that are always sold out. I bought both black and brown and just kept the brown as I thought those looked better, with the faux wood heel detailing and cool finish. The black just didn't pull off the rugged look as successfully, looked much cheaper.
They're super comfy and I get lots of compliments on them, but my main issues are:
1. Faux shearling interior - while very soft it's not thick and plush as many of the images suggest, it's much thinner.
2. Not waterproof - this is my biggest problem as the description and box advertises the "stay dry system," and most retailers qualify it as waterproof. Water soaks through the faux leather, and there is a gap between the material, where the boot wraps around itself, below the lowest snap. You can't walk in any significant accumulation or in the midst of actual precipitation happening without snow or rain seeping into the shoe.
I really like these, but not for their intended purpose as cool-looking winter boots. I gave in and bought a pair of duck-style snow boots shortly after these."
Review 10 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ReneeO
Location: Raleigh NC
 January 21, 2014
"These boots are so comfy and warm! I ended up with them in brown and black! Love them! :)"
Review 11 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elvira276
Location: Scarborough, Maine
 January 20, 2014

Awesome boots

"Very comfy and easy to get on and off! Glad I found them on DSW"
Review 12 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laurie444
Location: Georgia
 January 17, 2014

Comfy and stylish

"Supple yet substantial leather....stylish yet classic look....sole looks like wood yet "gives" like a tennis shoe. Fur lining is thin enough not to cause sizing problem yet very, very warm. Can wear boots to work.... look great with dress pants....and come right home and walk the dog in the cold. Great boots!"
Review 13 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lulu247856
Location: north carolina
 January 17, 2014

Do not buy these shoes

"I purchased a pair of these boots in november. By December the heels had completely peeled off. I exchanged them for the same shoe and two weeks later the same thing happened. I wasnt walking in any snow or rain and I wasnt being rough on them, they simply fell apart. I was extremely disappointed that I paid so much for such a poor quality shoe."
Review 14 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rudi
Location: Brooklyn
 January 11, 2014

Bare Traps select bootie in brown

"Bought these for my daughter and she loves them. She does have a narrow heel and a wide front-of-foot, so we'll need to get something to secure her heel but that is a fairly normal issue for her. The boot looks great and is very warm and very comfortable."
Review 15 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jen773
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 10, 2014

Winter Boots?????

"I am very disappointed in the cold weather boot. The boot fits great, it's just not made for rain and snow. After just two warnings, the finish on the boots is wearing off. They no longer look good. I have never had cold weather shoes react like these."
Review 16 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianeLovesShoes
Location: Boston
 January 8, 2014

Luv My Boots

"I bought these boots in brown last year and absolutely love them. My daughter loves them so much that I bought her this pair of black boots. The fit beautifully. We both have a c width foot and these fit perfectly. They are warm and comfy and have been wearing well."
Review 17 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: simpldivine3
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 5, 2014

Poor Quality

"Purchased these for days when there is sleet/ snow on the ground. First time I wore them, there was just a couple of inches outside and when I went to take them off, the heel just peeled off. I couldn't believe it. They were otherwise stylish and comfortable. I can't believe the heel just came off like that. I don't think I just got a defective shoe- doesn't seem like good craftsmanship with the soles. I'm returning ASAP"
Review 18 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bronxcite
Location: New York
 January 1, 2014

A little too roomy

"It's a great boot. Really warm, really waterproof and fashionable. The only issue for me was that my foot moves around a little too much in there. So it might be a little too wide or long."
Review 19 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Candace23
Location: Sacramento
 December 23, 2013

Love It

"I love this shoe. So comfortable and easy to put on."
Review 20 for Bare Traps Select Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WhosThatLady
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 20, 2013

Disappointed!!

"Thought I'd found some funky biker-styled boots to trek around Chicago in. Boy was I disappointed!!! Was enjoying the comfort & warmth of these boots......until I stepped in a couple of slushy puddles!! They repelled water on the top and shaft of the boot, but water seeped in in the toe area. Couldn't believe my socks were damp. Will be returning them tomorrow."