Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Barker Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Barker Boot

Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 2889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Review 21 for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MartaNY
Location: Brooklyn NY
 October 18, 2012

Love the shoes

"Compliments every time i wear them. Very comfortable, and yes i gave some wear time to write this review. Definitely worth the money."
Review 22 for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Weaseletta
Location: Raleigh
 October 18, 2012

Good boot!

"If you're an animal lover and prefer a synthetic boot, this is the one to try. The look is realistic and the styling mimics more expensive leather boots nicely. The back of the shaft is straight, rather than shaped, and looks good on a slender calf. The laces can be adjusted substantially to accommodate a wider calf or to tuck in jeans. The toe box is slightly tapered, giving the boot a dressier appearance, but still wide enough to be comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised by this imitation leather boot!"
Review 23 for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ManicMInx
Location: San Diego, CA
 October 17, 2012

Tall tall boots

"I bought these boots in the brown/caramel and was so excited to receive them as they did not sell them in my local store. When I did receive them, I was a little disappointed. I know they aren't leather, but faux leather has come a long way and I was hopeful. Unfortunately, these could never be mistaken for leather, and I didn't expect them to look so plasticy. The fit was a bit off too - it is a very tall boot and came above the bend at the back of the knee. Also, it kind of bagged at the ankles. I suppose you could always tighten/loosen the lacing to fit better, but I really couldn't be bothered. Thank god it has an inside zipper! The icing on the cake is when I asked husband to look at them and he thought I was showing him part of my halloween costume. These went back."
Review 24 for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Luxx
Location: St. Louis
 October 16, 2012

Chic and Cheap!

"I love these boots, they are such a deep hue. They look way more expensive than they were - a steal at under $70. I like the not-so-common lace-up feature, which is a bonus that you don't actually have to lace them up each time you put them on (there is a side zip). They are actually ALMOST a bit too loose for my legs at the top... I would definitely recommend - a nice change of pace from the usual slide-on with a buckle riding boots!"
Review 25 for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lalalupe
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 October 9, 2012

boots worth brawling for!

"The boots are very nice and shapely, they came in a 15" calf circumference before and I returned them because they were really bunchy on me with a 14" calf, but then they offered them in 13," and I was there. I bought the black and brown this time. (I have them laced tight all the way up and they fit very comfortably, so if your bigger in the calf you would be able to adjust them probably up to 16"?) I went dancing with them and a woman commented that if I were her size she would beat me up and take them! I get a lot of compliments on them. They are stylish and pretty comfortable on the leg and through the foot (FYI I have a narrow foot), flexible at the ankle, and warm on the legs. Great with skinny jeans. I do recommend an insole as there is NO cushioning. It runs really long, but that makes room for socks and keeps the winter air off of the tootsies. For not being leather, they still look like pretty nice quality."
Review 26 for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ania210
Location: Washington dc
 October 8, 2012

My first pair of shoes from DSW

"These were my first pair of shoes and I love them. The color is nice and the with of the leg is perfect. The only thing is that I ordered them a little big but its so I can wear thick socks in the winter. They are kind of hallow. I thought that the material could be a little better"
Review 27 for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: EasyStyles
Location: New York
 October 7, 2012

Good bang for your buck

"I love these boots! I have worn them once for the whole day and they are super comfortable. They are faux leather but look like the real thing. The top part isnt really a true black but the off shading makes them look authentic. If you have small calfs these are perfect. They get four stars because the ankle is kinda big. I put on two pairs of socks. True to size. I have gotten so many compliments they are already paid for themselves!!!!"
Review 28 for Rocket Dog Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cwilli3
Location: Canada
 October 6, 2012
"This boot came right up to my knee, but was awkward looking. Perhaps it would look better on a taller person, but as I'm 5'7", I thought it should work! The boot is narrow in the foot and wide in the calf. even trying to tighten the laces didn't seem to help it look more refined. The laces were extremely long, which can easily be fixed. But overall, I think it's a great concept, great colours, but just looked odd once on my feet."
21-28 of 28