Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Nine West Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie

Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Review 1 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, OH
 June 19, 2013
" I love my new Nine West Vintage America Figama Booties! I have been searching for a pair like the Nine West black booties I used to own that lasted over 10 years & that fit my foot like a glove!! These boots are super comfortable and so classic in style, I know I will be wearing these all of the time! They are the perfect boot to wear with jeans or dress up a simple pair of black dress slacks. Work or weekend, these are a classic and comfortable boot!! "
Review 2 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Canton, GA
 April 4, 2013

Love these boots!

" These are great boots! They are easy to slip on and off. I read other reviews before purchasing and these do run big. I normally wear a 6 1/2 and I purchased these in a 6 and they fit great. I am very excited to wear these boots. "
Review 3 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Camden, OH
 April 1, 2013

Perfect Replacement

" I've been looking for a new pair of boots to replace my ten year old ones. These fit the bill perfectly. They didn't really require any break in period and are exactly what I was looking for. "
Review 4 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NY, NY
 February 13, 2013

Comfy but huge

" These shoes are super comfortable but I have small feet and ordered a 6W, thinking it would be fine. There's a noticeable gap in where my foot is and the shoe if I wear thin socks. I tried it on with thicker socks and its still a little bit big, but much more tolerable. However they're really comfortable shoes. i love them! "
Review 5 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Argyle
 February 5, 2013

Love them!

" These are so-o-o comfortable & stylish! Feel great wearing them--can't say enough about how comfortable they are!!! "
Review 6 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 January 18, 2013

Not for me

" These shoes are very comfortable, but they are so wide! I ordered the medium ones in a size 7 1/2 and it felt like my feet were swimming around in these shoes. I am returning these, since the design just does not work for my feet or ankles.
Nonetheless, they might be ideal for someone with wide feet and calfs.
"
Review 7 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston
 January 18, 2013

Awesome

" LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots! I had a pair of 9West similar to these years ago and bought them in black & brown for 2 seasons. I was heartbroken when they discontinued that line.
THESE FIGAMA are the closest to my 'original' pairs and I've searched and searched.
FIt is good. I have high arches & a high instep, so I usually need to get an 8W or an 8.5 and these 8's are perfect as is. So, these may run slightly wide.
I have these in black and need to get them in brown. "
Review 8 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh
 January 16, 2013
" After adding extra arch support these are great "
Review 9 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Henrico, VA
 December 28, 2012

Amazing Comfortable!

" I never noticed these boots on dsw.com, but they quickly caught my attention at the store. I love that they don't have buckles, etc. on them. And the name "Vintage" is perfect for them. They're a classic boot that will never go out of style. I love the short heel, which makes wearing them for hours a breeze. They're extremely comfortable, fit true to size and look great with jeans. "
Review 10 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pasadena
 December 26, 2012

Comfy & Cute

" Very comfortable but I need to return for a smaller size. I wear 7 or 7 1/2 so I went up to be safe and wear thick socks. I am going to order the size 7 and a second pair in brown. Love them! "
Review 11 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 December 21, 2012
" Very comfortable boot! "
Review 12 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 December 11, 2012

Amazing Chelsea Boots!

" I grabbed these boots because they remind me of Chelsea boots. I had a bit of an ordeal grabbing one of the last two pairs in a wide, but I love them! They are a bit big, but I like the fact that I could grab a wider width. They look great with skinny jeans and the are easy to get on! I love them so much I wore them straight out of the box. "
Review 13 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: bellevue, ky
 November 13, 2012

seriously in love.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" i ordered these boots as a consolation prize for the dolce vita boots i wanted that were sold out of my size. and honestly, i am so glad i did. they are beautiful boots, and the classic look i know will last for years to come. they are also very comfortable! i am usually between an 81/2 and a 9 but decided to order a 9. while i could have got away with an 81/2 pretty easily, i think, i am glad i went with the 9 for a little more room for thick winter socks, which i think will be a good look. highly recommend! "
Review 14 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland, OR
 November 2, 2012

Perfect multipurpose bootie

" Classic styling and quality materials make this a really versatile choice, suitable for both office and casual dressing. But my favorite part? How comfortable it is! This bootie felt great from the get-go and required no breaking-in period. "
Review 15 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Toronto
 October 14, 2012

Almost perfect

" I've been searching and trying to find the perfect short boots. I think I've found the closest to perfect. The brown is warm and pretty. The best part is that these attract attention not for excessive embellishments but for being a great shoe. Dressed up or dressed down, it's a classic style. I'll only be disappointed with them when they wear down from being worn so much.. Even then, I'll probably have them reheeled. If it had a little more support in the foot bed especially on the heel, I would call these perfect. "