Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie

Nine West Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie

Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Review 1 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BhuddaBoots
Location: Columbus, OH
 June 19, 2013
" I love my new Nine West Vintage America Figama Booties! I have been searching for a pair like the Nine West black booties I used to own that lasted over 10 years & that fit my foot like a glove!! These boots are super comfortable and so classic in style, I know I will be wearing these all of the time! They are the perfect boot to wear with jeans or dress up a simple pair of black dress slacks. Work or weekend, these are a classic and comfortable boot!! "
Review 2 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Cindie
Location: Canton, GA
 April 4, 2013

Love these boots!

" These are great boots! They are easy to slip on and off. I read other reviews before purchasing and these do run big. I normally wear a 6 1/2 and I purchased these in a 6 and they fit great. I am very excited to wear these boots. "
Review 3 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beckster83
Location: Camden, OH
 April 1, 2013

Perfect Replacement

" I've been looking for a new pair of boots to replace my ten year old ones. These fit the bill perfectly. They didn't really require any break in period and are exactly what I was looking for. "
Review 4 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emilyy
Location: NY, NY
 February 13, 2013

Comfy but huge

" These shoes are super comfortable but I have small feet and ordered a 6W, thinking it would be fine. There's a noticeable gap in where my foot is and the shoe if I wear thin socks. I tried it on with thicker socks and its still a little bit big, but much more tolerable. However they're really comfortable shoes. i love them! "
Review 5 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angel33
Location: Argyle
 February 5, 2013

Love them!

" These are so-o-o comfortable & stylish! Feel great wearing them--can't say enough about how comfortable they are!!! "
Review 6 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NChi
Location: Chicago
 January 18, 2013

Not for me

" These shoes are very comfortable, but they are so wide! I ordered the medium ones in a size 7 1/2 and it felt like my feet were swimming around in these shoes. I am returning these, since the design just does not work for my feet or ankles.
Nonetheless, they might be ideal for someone with wide feet and calfs.
"
Review 7 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateA
Location: Boston
 January 18, 2013

Awesome

" LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots! I had a pair of 9West similar to these years ago and bought them in black & brown for 2 seasons. I was heartbroken when they discontinued that line.
THESE FIGAMA are the closest to my 'original' pairs and I've searched and searched.
FIt is good. I have high arches & a high instep, so I usually need to get an 8W or an 8.5 and these 8's are perfect as is. So, these may run slightly wide.
I have these in black and need to get them in brown. "
Review 8 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sgwells15057
Location: Pittsburgh
 January 16, 2013
" After adding extra arch support these are great "
Review 9 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HFabulous
Location: Henrico, VA
 December 28, 2012

Amazing Comfortable!

" I never noticed these boots on dsw.com, but they quickly caught my attention at the store. I love that they don't have buckles, etc. on them. And the name "Vintage" is perfect for them. They're a classic boot that will never go out of style. I love the short heel, which makes wearing them for hours a breeze. They're extremely comfortable, fit true to size and look great with jeans. "
Review 10 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NurseV
Location: Pasadena
 December 26, 2012

Comfy & Cute

" Very comfortable but I need to return for a smaller size. I wear 7 or 7 1/2 so I went up to be safe and wear thick socks. I am going to order the size 7 and a second pair in brown. Love them! "
Review 11 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mkeshulvr
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 December 21, 2012
" Very comfortable boot! "
Review 12 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jeau7
Location: Washington, DC
 December 11, 2012

Amazing Chelsea Boots!

" I grabbed these boots because they remind me of Chelsea boots. I had a bit of an ordeal grabbing one of the last two pairs in a wide, but I love them! They are a bit big, but I like the fact that I could grab a wider width. They look great with skinny jeans and the are easy to get on! I love them so much I wore them straight out of the box. "
Review 13 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: abigailcc
Location: bellevue, ky
 November 13, 2012

seriously in love.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" i ordered these boots as a consolation prize for the dolce vita boots i wanted that were sold out of my size. and honestly, i am so glad i did. they are beautiful boots, and the classic look i know will last for years to come. they are also very comfortable! i am usually between an 81/2 and a 9 but decided to order a 9. while i could have got away with an 81/2 pretty easily, i think, i am glad i went with the 9 for a little more room for thick winter socks, which i think will be a good look. highly recommend! "
Review 14 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: scribblearts
Location: Portland, OR
 November 2, 2012

Perfect multipurpose bootie

" Classic styling and quality materials make this a really versatile choice, suitable for both office and casual dressing. But my favorite part? How comfortable it is! This bootie felt great from the get-go and required no breaking-in period. "
Review 15 for Nine West Vintage America Figama Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Odeon
Location: Toronto
 October 14, 2012

Almost perfect

" I've been searching and trying to find the perfect short boots. I think I've found the closest to perfect. The brown is warm and pretty. The best part is that these attract attention not for excessive embellishments but for being a great shoe. Dressed up or dressed down, it's a classic style. I'll only be disappointed with them when they wear down from being worn so much.. Even then, I'll probably have them reheeled. If it had a little more support in the foot bed especially on the heel, I would call these perfect. "